Watch Part V

Carbon82

On 11/2/2023 at 10:34 AM, Throttle2 said:

So young and promising ah……

Look young nia, age is relative. Still got much more to learn and see compared to many Towkays here. 🙏🏻

Can’t enjoy Cigar and do gardening with full gold Rolex yet.

Edited by Atachi

On 11/2/2023 at 12:03 PM, Atachi said:

Look young nia, age is relative. Still got much more to learn and see compared to many Towkays here. 🙏🏻

Hai….. gone are those carefree days.  Nowadays everyday slog.

On 11/2/2023 at 12:03 PM, Atachi said:

On 11/2/2023 at 8:45 AM, Atachi said:

I let go of my allocation (Yes! JLC have wait times now). Due to a price increase. The AD told me they don’t lock in the RRP. 

The beautiful Reverso Tribute Chronograph increased in RRP before the first one even sold at the boutique. But I must give credit to the AD very polite and good Cust service.

IMG_4289.thumb.jpeg.9e06942ab4f9e6eea49beb8e073f671e.jpeg

Wow so humsum le . *slurps * 

On 11/2/2023 at 2:37 PM, Throttle2 said:

You slog, I slog. My boss now sitting in front of me asking me what I can do with the extra space. I siong man

On 11/2/2023 at 4:55 PM, Arogab said:

You slog, I slog. My boss now sitting in front of me asking me what I can do with the extra space. I siong man

If you leave suddenly, what hppens?

On 11/2/2023 at 9:47 PM, Throttle2 said:

If you leave suddenly, what hppens?

Boss, don't ever think about it what happens, big organization (we have 4000 people worldwide) will need to have someone come take over. I was the chosen one to come and take over when my predecessor wants to leave. Even if I make it so sudden, boss will at most suffer a bit and get it over one. No one is indispensable including me managing my team. 

If fact, when boss asked me how I will change a 10 years culture. I told him we can do it by firing the ten year old guy. We did that last Jun and now we are doing better in terms of data clarity

On 11/3/2023 at 9:32 AM, Arogab said:

Boss, don't ever think about it what happens, big organization (we have 4000 people worldwide) will need to have someone come take over. I was the chosen one to come and take over when my predecessor wants to leave. Even if I make it so sudden, boss will at most suffer a bit and get it over one. No one is indispensable including me managing my team. 

If fact, when boss asked me how I will change a 10 years culture. I told him we can do it by firing the ten year old guy. We did that last Jun and now we are doing better in terms of data clarity

Oonly 4,000 employees worldwide?  
then you are wan ren zi shang yi ren zi xia? 
Everyone is expendable of course but there would be some difference in the process.  Can be beeter or worse.

was just wondering if it made sense for you to seek a change 

anyway, OT liao, paiseh

Edited by Throttle2

On 11/3/2023 at 8:54 AM, Throttle2 said:

Oonly 4,000 employees worldwide?  
then you are wan ren zi shang yi ren zi xia? 
Everyone is expendable of course but there would be some difference in the process.  Can be beeter or worse.

was just wondering if it made sense for you to seek a change 

anyway, OT liao, paiseh

Why? I only rubbish mouth, in fact I tell myself that I will be contributing on my own accord even if boss does not tell me. To have close discuss shows our relationship is good lah. 

Don't worry, Chinese say "Can whine, then won't die" 

So far, bosses have trusted me then I continue to work. In fact, I left my previous job due to I found my boss having corruption and this boss offer me to come over.

As in only 4000 employees only, Haha, we have doctorates, and research engineers in numbers. Not a company with operators. Not bad already lah. My Big boss qualifies to go run against the Ong Lai one ok

Repeat and deleted. 

BTW, I am not wan ren zhi shang, yi ren zhi xia. 

On top of me has several boss, I only run one subsidiary. But I report to this Supervisory VP, COE and of cos Big boss sometimes come to give his bit lah

Edited by Arogab

On 11/3/2023 at 12:02 PM, Arogab said:

OK, today is simple simple breakfast 🤣

be046725d298ceba5aa299fa31aee66.jpg

Laoban …… today you wipe the table is very “squeaky clean”. ….. the watch also shiny shiny 🤣🤣

Edited by BanCoe

On 11/7/2023 at 3:07 PM, BanCoe said:

Laoban …… today you wipe the table is very “squeaky clean”. ….. the watch also shiny shiny 🤣🤣

Table top not I wipe one hor, I oni wipe below the table, use this for the watch lah. Vely vely kleenn. See, got one more kleen kleen:XD:

218a43bffb13e07a7d9a09b9d2a3d31.jpg

83807dd521f88716f2a5f7c137cc17a.jpg