Spidey10 Supercharged May 11, 2023 Share May 11, 2023 (edited) On 5/11/2023 at 12:22 AM, Damienic said: Pick up the GMT Sprite today... every time i look at this watch i get cock eye...like my mind need time to adjust to process the data looking at the watch.... but nice color..... Edited May 11, 2023 by Spidey10 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 11, 2023 Share May 11, 2023 starbucks, coke, pepsi, root beer, sprite ... any more drinks to pick up? lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 11, 2023 Share May 11, 2023 On 5/11/2023 at 3:23 PM, Spidey10 said: every time i look at this watch i get cock eye...like my mind need time to adjust to process the data looking at the watch.... but nice color..... Haha thanks...is it you not used to the crown and date window on the left? I find for lefties like me the watch suits well...cos when I wear under long sleeve shirt, I can just shift the sleeve slightly to read the date and adjust the watch without needing to take it off. 😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 11, 2023 Share May 11, 2023 On 5/11/2023 at 3:29 PM, Wt_know said: starbucks, coke, pepsi, root beer, sprite ... any more drinks to pick up? lol I still hope I can get the Starbucks and Root Beer one day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 11, 2023 Share May 11, 2023 On 5/11/2023 at 3:03 PM, Damienic said: Haha happy...also happen to be celebrating my birthday...😂 Well done 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 11, 2023 Share May 11, 2023 On 5/11/2023 at 4:52 PM, Damienic said: I still hope I can get the Starbucks and Root Beer one day... If u can get this from AD, Starbucks shouldn't be a problem leh... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 11, 2023 Share May 11, 2023 On 5/11/2023 at 10:47 PM, Spidey10 said: If u can get this from AD, Starbucks shouldn't be a problem leh... It is not exactly a problem. The only thing is, I’m still thinking whether to work towards Starbucks as the next priority or another model. If another model, the Starbucks will have to wait probably quite a while longer for it to materialise 😉 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 (edited) On 5/11/2023 at 4:51 PM, Damienic said: Haha thanks...is it you not used to the crown and date window on the left? I find for lefties like me the watch suits well...cos when I wear under long sleeve shirt, I can just shift the sleeve slightly to read the date and adjust the watch without needing to take it off. 😂 ohh...u are a leftie...then i guess it suits you well..enjoy! after seeing you rocking yr lolex, suddenly i have the urge to rock this plain simple fat boy as well....I think I have not been rocking it for 6 mths or more....hahahha put this on without fail make me keep looking at it...ok, target this yr one more rollie!! Edited May 12, 2023 by Spidey10 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 On 5/12/2023 at 1:36 AM, Damienic said: It is not exactly a problem. The only thing is, I’m still thinking whether to work towards Starbucks as the next priority or another model. If another model, the Starbucks will have to wait probably quite a while longer for it to materialise 😉 if you can get starbucks and dun wan, i am more than happy to take it off you....just DM me if you have...of course comes with a premium. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 (edited) On 5/12/2023 at 1:36 AM, Damienic said: It is not exactly a problem. The only thing is, I’m still thinking whether to work towards Starbucks as the next priority or another model. If another model, the Starbucks will have to wait probably quite a while longer for it to materialise 😉 No point buying all the overhyped current sports models. You’ll get sick of them over time, fairly quickly, especially when you start seeing everyone wearing, in mrt, in fastfood, in hp shop, in kopitiam, in office etc… Edited May 12, 2023 by Throttle2 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 On 5/12/2023 at 9:51 AM, Throttle2 said: No point buying all the overhyped current models. You’ll get sick of them over time, fairly quickly, especially when every ah ter ah kow ah miao ah beng is wearing, in mrt, in fastfood, in hp shop, in kopitiam, in office etc… throw a stone out there and it will hit someone rocking a lolex.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 On 5/12/2023 at 10:08 AM, Spidey10 said: throw a stone out there and it will hit someone rocking a lolex.... Thats fine and thats why i always said Rolex is a man in the street watch. but it is a solid watch. ultimately i would agree it isnt the watch, its the wearer. Interestingly, last time people buy Rolex to wear daily. Nowadays many buy to keep in a box inside drawer. Hai…. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 On 5/12/2023 at 10:11 AM, Throttle2 said: Thats fine and thats why i always said Rolex is a man in the street watch. but it is a solid watch. ultimately i would agree it isnt the watch, its the wearer. Interestingly, last time people buy Rolex to wear daily. Nowadays many buy to keep in a box inside drawer. Hai…. like me....didn't wear for at least 6 mths ....wore my other watches....haiii...maybe sell a few and keep 1 or 2 enuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 (edited) On 5/12/2023 at 11:07 AM, Spidey10 said: like me....didn't wear for at least 6 mths ....wore my other watches....haiii...maybe sell a few and keep 1 or 2 enuff... In the end of the day, a handful is more than enough. i have many Rolexes looking to sell at cheaper than others. Time to slowly be Zen those interest to buy unique rare classics in solid condition, look for me Edited May 12, 2023 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 On 5/12/2023 at 11:30 AM, Throttle2 said: In the end of the day, a handful is more than enough. i have many Rolexes looking to sell at cheaper than others. Time to slowly be Zen those interest to buy unique rare classics in solid condition, look for me Agree...if I strike 4d this weekend.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 Basic OP Green 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 (edited) On 5/12/2023 at 9:51 AM, Throttle2 said: No point buying all the overhyped current sports models. You’ll get sick of them over time, fairly quickly, especially when you start seeing everyone wearing, in mrt, in fastfood, in hp shop, in kopitiam, in office etc… Haha I happen to be a very big fan of these watches, I like to rotate to wear between 2 every week, then next 2 the following week and so on. Won’t get sick, don’t really care what other people wearing. I also will cap my collection to a max of 12. Once it hit above 12, I will sell 1 or 2 to trim it. All my watches will have some wrist time cos I don’t have too many 🤣 Edited May 12, 2023 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 12, 2023 Share May 12, 2023 On 5/12/2023 at 9:20 AM, Spidey10 said: ohh...u are a leftie...then i guess it suits you well..enjoy! after seeing you rocking yr lolex, suddenly i have the urge to rock this plain simple fat boy as well....I think I have not been rocking it for 6 mths or more....hahahha put this on without fail make me keep looking at it...ok, target this yr one more rollie!! Nice, the always classic and will never go out of style Submariner...👍 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...