Throttle2 Supersonic February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 On 2/9/2023 at 6:47 AM, vectra73 said: @Throttle2 haha. I personally don't do that but seen few friends doing it. Moreover, they don't wear it often and put in safe. Expand Muayhahahahahahaha……… ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 On 2/9/2023 at 6:31 AM, Estrangable said: i have seen people putting simi Rx8 stickers on their rolex and its not cheap... a couple of hundreds for basic models like sub... up to 500 for pp naultius Expand what kind of stickers are they ?? any pictures..... hmmm maybe I have not observed carefully Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vectra73 2nd Gear February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 @Throttle2 My boss is opposite and hitting his gold PPs (accidentally) so many times. Once hit the office metal rail so hard that it can be heard miles away! He just rub rub and carry on talking. He's not a horological guy. His wife buys and he just wear it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 On 2/9/2023 at 7:40 AM, BanCoe said: what kind of stickers are they ?? any pictures..... hmmm maybe I have not observed carefully Expand RX-8 Watch Protection Film - K.B. Luxury Watch and Jewellery (sgwatches.com.sg) https://sgwatches.com.sg/products/rx8-watch-protection-film/ this type.... kan bo liao... u really have to peel off and stick each sticker one by one.... really time consuming. up to couple of hours. Be warned... once u send to RSC for overhaul, they will tear everything out. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 (edited) walao ... watch also need to wear condom protection film like that where got shiok feeling in wearing ... lol Edited February 9, 2023 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 On 2/9/2023 at 9:04 AM, Estrangable said: RX-8 Watch Protection Film - K.B. Luxury Watch and Jewellery (sgwatches.com.sg) https://sgwatches.com.sg/products/rx8-watch-protection-film/ this type.... kan bo liao... u really have to peel off and stick each sticker one by one.... really time consuming. up to couple of hours. Be warned... once u send to RSC for overhaul, they will tear everything out. Expand Tks ….Didn’t know such a thing existed …. You’re a watch aficionado …… my watches are stark naked🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 (edited) On 2/9/2023 at 9:31 AM, BanCoe said: Tks ….Didn’t know such a thing existed …. You’re a watch aficionado …… my watches are stark naked🤣 Expand now the latest is simi liquid skin nonsense... basically you paint your watch with a layer of "plastic".... not cheap again... one bottle few hundreds Introducing Liquid Skin - THE ULTIMATE IN WATCH PROTECTION - YouTube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OO7hY-I9Ac the normal ones you have to take out each sticker, dip in water then apply.... i think i will cry... "STYX" Watch Protection Film Instructions Edited February 9, 2023 by Estrangable 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 Milanese best. Simi scratch also cannot see 😂 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 On 2/9/2023 at 9:39 AM, Estrangable said: now the latest is simi liquid skin nonsense... basically you paint your watch with a layer of "plastic".... not cheap again... one bottle few hundreds Introducing Liquid Skin - THE ULTIMATE IN WATCH PROTECTION - YouTube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OO7hY-I9Ac the normal ones you have to take out each sticker, dip in water then apply.... i think i will cry... "STYX" Watch Protection Film Instructions Expand Wow …… one is like woman’s nail hardener and the other one like a scotch tape …… won’t it take the bling out of the watch ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear February 9, 2023 Share February 9, 2023 On 2/9/2023 at 10:00 AM, BanCoe said: Wow …… one is like woman’s nail hardener and the other one like a scotch tape …… won’t it take the bling out of the watch ?? Expand most of the people who applied these are those who are looking to "invest"... wear a bit, throw inside the safe and then sell it for a good profit. really take the joy out of wearing a watch of cos... then again, it's the same concept of car owners who sent their car for ceramic coating or ppf stuffs... myself included, i sent my car for 3M ceramic treatment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vectra73 2nd Gear February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 @Estrangable You are totally right. My car was also ceramic coated but will need maintenance to prolong the protection. Not sure about watches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 One more Old Flower for Ah Pek 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 13, 2023 Share February 13, 2023 (edited) On 2/9/2023 at 10:05 AM, Estrangable said: most of the people who applied these are those who are looking to "invest"... wear a bit, throw inside the safe and then sell it for a good profit. really take the joy out of wearing a watch of cos... then again, it's the same concept of car owners who sent their car for ceramic coating or ppf stuffs... myself included, i sent my car for 3M ceramic treatment. Expand These are the buay kan type, pwui pwui pwui…..ultimate lame. machiam buy new car, leave the seat wrapped in plastic ceramic coating for car is different becos it helps to keep car clean and easy to wash and car exterior is really expose to outdoor elements. These buay kan type is like buy $15k sofa and wrapped in plastic. Might as well dont buy. in fact those who leave the factory stickers on i already pwui… muayhahaha Edited February 13, 2023 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged February 22, 2023 Share February 22, 2023 same same but different....bought the reverse panda for a fren while in europe... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltk 4th Gear February 22, 2023 Share February 22, 2023 Kopi O time! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear February 23, 2023 Share February 23, 2023 Wear a nice watch to meet your RM? no need to wear they see your account they know you got 料的 la. Hows the service at this new lounge/office? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dp26 5th Gear February 23, 2023 Share February 23, 2023 One new arrival during CNY. wore for a month here and there and quite like it. simple watch 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ltk 4th Gear February 23, 2023 Share February 23, 2023 @Dp26 One word:Good! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...