Watch Part V

Carbon82

Kia Ora!

Finally my microbrand watch from Kiwi land has arrived!

margette GMT waterman 1.jpg

margette GMT waterman 3.jpg

Edited by Jujitsuka

1 hour ago, Jujitsuka said:

Kia Ora!

margette GMT waterman 3.jpg

Er, not nice leh....hope you didnt spend anything more than $200

Dont whack me, jusy saying it as it is

Edited by Throttle2

9 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Wah, no bubbles come out?

steady lah!

will the needle become rusty ...? lol

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Er, not nice leh....hope you didnt spend anything more than $200

Dont whack me, jusy saying it as it is

Maybe take another pic after i remove the plastic film... i would say its 90% similar to what i saw online during the pre-order.

38 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said:

Maybe take another pic after i remove the plastic film... i would say its 90% similar to what i saw online during the pre-order.

Looks cheap, bro.  

Paiseh, dont whack me.

Edited by Throttle2

16 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Looks cheap, bro.  

Paiseh, dont whack me.

It is a cheap watch... Afterall microbrands are supposed to be a 1 man operation, cannot be factory made... In fact there are also SG microbrand such as Zelos or Boldr. But I find them quite commercializrd thus I decided to buy something else from NZ. 

22 hours ago, Jujitsuka said:

Kia Ora!

Wow! didn't know Kiwiland got watches..... is it indigenous or rather 100% made in NZ??  How much you gotta pay??

Edited by BanCoe

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

Wow! didn't know Kiwiland got watches..... is it indigenous or rather 100% made in NZ??  How much you gotta pay??

100% assembled in NZ... Cost is similar to what u would pay for a local SG microbrand such as Zelos or Boldr. 

IMG_20200513_111940.jpg

New toy during CB... Modded Seiko SKX007 with 40mm Submariner esque case, Kanagawa Wave Dial, Snowflake hands and cyclops sapphire crystal running on NH35A movement 🌊😍

IMG_20200515_213903.jpg

27 minutes ago, Jujitsuka said:

New toy during CB... Modded Seiko SKX007 with 40mm Submariner esque case, Kanagawa Wave Dial, Snowflake hands and cyclops sapphire crystal running on NH35A movement 🌊😍

IMG_20200515_213903.jpg

Cool!

but you should not use the batman bezel and snowflake hands and cyclop crystal.

makes it too rolex tudor wannabe.

keeping it clearly Seiko and Japanese would be much better

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Jujitsuka said:

IMG_20200515_213903.jpg

You like to zhng watches huh? 

16 hours ago, mersaylee said:

You like to zhng watches huh? 

this is my first zhng model... saw ppl selling on carousell so got them to source for parts n mod something for me...  

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Simple basic Rolex Datejust

image.jpg

This is not the T2 that we know 😛! Did you kidnap our in-house gold & vintage only Rolex aficionado? This  looks like a 41mm the real T2 would only wear a 36mm DJ ok!