nabei ... T2 move to Punggol only

hdb sold at $910k liao

T2 when move to Tuas? please give advance notice

post-7984-0-52202100-1548343104_thumb.jpeg

On 1/24/2019 at 2:44 AM, Nav14 said:

I am referring to comparing Visioncrest to some condos in D11 with similar "attributes", which means around the same age and not 11 yrs vs 43 yrs. 

If you are comparing D11 freehold condos of similar age (TOP 2005-2009) ,  then it is $1869 avg psf for D11 vs $1997 avg psf for VisionCrest (TOP 2007)

VisionCrest is still more expensive than those in D11 freehold condos of similar age.

However, if we selectively look for a few D11 FH condos,  for eg like Residences @ Evelyn (TOP 2007) or Park Infinia (2008), then yes, they are about the same $psf as VisionCrest. 

Edited by Icedbs

On 1/24/2019 at 3:17 PM, Wt_know said:

nabei ... T2 move to Punggol only

hdb sold at $910k liao

T2 when move to Tuas? please give advance notice

Why the market chase me?

At first CCK

Then Yishun

Then punggol

I so zhun meh?

Muayhahahah

I might move to bukit panjang soon.

Near to CCK.

On 1/26/2019 at 1:14 AM, therock said:
Non landed still increased by 0.5% last quarter despite all the cooling measures.

Private market will appear down for next few quarters due to old properties (especially LH landed nearing the end of their lease) selling way below valuation as new sales continue to thrive. Relatively new resales will thrive buoyed by the shock of next gen prices. Overall index will crimp to within 2-3% rise.

Move governmental acquisition below valuation as views of analysts who talk down the market are adopted whilst bullish views are ignored. The script is already quite clear.

Edited by Showster

https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2019/1/177710/developer-may-sell-units-in-st-regis-residences-due-to-strong-interest

Developer May Sell Units In St Regis Residences Due To Strong Interest

Jan 23, 2019

(The St Regis Residences was completed in 2011 and comprises 58 three- and four-bedroom apartments spread over a 36-storey tower)

post-18880-0-41282500-1548499190_thumb.jpg

https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/why-punggol-hdb-flats-are-hitting-record-prices

Why Punggol HDB flats are hitting record prices

Jan 26, 2019

(The 1,604 sq ft loft unit at Punggol Sapphire was sold at a RECORD price of $910,888 on Jan 18)

When the couple held an open house on Jan 12, their home attracted 11 interested parties. The very next day, a buyer signed the option to purchase the loft unit for $910,888, which is even higher than the original asking price of $800,000.

“We were just trying our luck,” says Ang, a 45-year-old project manager, in a phone interview with EdgeProp Singapore. “We were not planning to stay in the unit for the long term. By letting go of the unit early in the lease, we should be able to get a better price for it, so we can upgrade.” The flat has 93 years left on its 99-year lease.