Wind30 Turbocharged January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 (edited) Owners in the vicinity will be very gleeful... it sets a new benchmark.. I saw an old Semi-D / corner terrace at Cherry Ave nearby... really old but it was sold for 4.5mil two years back. Now that same place would have gone up by 500k or more... I don’t know how all these new sales numbers work... and who is buying... I monitor the property I got recently closely. Looking at the latest caveats, ie released this week, the prices really did drop. The funny thing is the other unit that was sold cheaply, we never saw it advertised anywhere.... Same for the unit I bought, we offered the week it was advertised. Conclusion is that the good deals don’t last very Long.... Two kind of sellers who is willing to reduce price, one just decided to sell fast so he will price lower. The other tried to sell for very Long, spooked by rising interest rates falling rents decided to lower price by a lot. Edited January 22, 2019 by Wind30 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 (edited) That is the way he posts I think. I feel the same way too. Always says there is "better methods" or "better deals" but never say what they are. At the end of the day if not willing to share why even dangle the carrot in the first place? Maybe to get people to hire him as agent I guess. I think all of us has our own agendas. Buyers want to look for good deals and trends. People who bought already want to know their investment is going up. For me it is easy to recommend. I think old CCR resale are relatively decent deals like Visioncrest. $2k psf. Freehold. Right outside Dolby ghaut MRT. Super fast access to Plaza Sing basement through underpass just across the road. Rental is not that great currently, maybe due to new competition from Oxley rise which just TOP. Still I think the location is unbeatable as it faces Penang/orchard road/Istana. So what is your "good deal" in the current market?: Brother, while i may agree in terms of value, Visioncrest is at a low price for a reason. Well, At least its still better than some silly leasehold name in Jurong Yes Location is its advantage but possibly only one. Huat ah Edited January 22, 2019 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nav14 6th Gear January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 That is the way he posts I think. I feel the same way too. Always says there is "better methods" or "better deals" but never say what they are. At the end of the day if not willing to share why even dangle the carrot in the first place? Maybe to get people to hire him as agent I guess. I think all of us has our own agendas. Buyers want to look for good deals and trends. People who bought already want to know their investment is going up. For me it is easy to recommend. I think old CCR resale are relatively decent deals like Visioncrest. $2k psf. Freehold. Right outside Dolby ghaut MRT. Super fast access to Plaza Sing basement through underpass just across the road. Rental is not that great currently, maybe due to new competition from Oxley rise which just TOP. Still I think the location is unbeatable as it faces Penang/orchard road/Istana. So what is your "good deal" in the current market?: I do agree with you Visioncrest is underpriced and puzzled why people are willing to pay close to 2000psf for leasehold in outlying areas and yet opt to overlook such developments. This place is really expensive .......... Must be landed property owners staying in the immediate vicinity buying for their kids, as otherwise the pricing makes little sense. Brother, while i may agree in terms of value, Visioncrest is at a low price for a reason. Well, At least its still better than some silly leasehold name in Jurong Yes Location is its advantage but possibly only one. Huat ah What is the reason for Visioncrest's low price? Yes some units at rear are too near to the road but majority still have quieter facing. Quality looks decent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 I donât know how all these new sales numbers work... and who is buying... I monitor the property I got recently closely. Looking at the latest caveats, ie released this week, the prices really did drop. The funny thing is the other unit that was sold cheaply, we never saw it advertised anywhere.... Same for the unit I bought, we offered the week it was advertised. Conclusion is that the good deals donât last very Long.... Two kind of sellers who is willing to reduce price, one just decided to sell fast so he will price lower. The other tried to sell for very Long, spooked by rising interest rates falling rents decided to lower price by a lot. Congrats Brother. Glad you finally made the call. It won’t be a bad move if it fits into your long term goals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 (edited) Brother, while i may agree in terms of value, Visioncrest is at a low price for a reason. Well, At least its still better than some silly leasehold name in Jurong Yes Location is its advantage but possibly only one. Huat ah So what’s the reason for Low price? I know there is the conservatory house in the development which complicates things. It is similar to many mixed developments at prime locations. Just say lah, It won’t hurt my feelings :) There is also facing restrictions due to the fact it overlooks Istana but for a resale, u go in with your eyes wide open. There is only that much land that faces Penang/ Orchard road. Edited January 22, 2019 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Banz86 5th Gear January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 I don’t know how all these new sales numbers work... and who is buying... I monitor the property I got recently closely. Looking at the latest caveats, ie released this week, the prices really did drop. The funny thing is the other unit that was sold cheaply, we never saw it advertised anywhere.... Same for the unit I bought, we offered the week it was advertised. Conclusion is that the good deals don’t last very Long.... Two kind of sellers who is willing to reduce price, one just decided to sell fast so he will price lower. The other tried to sell for very Long, spooked by rising interest rates falling rents decided to lower price by a lot. Nice.. Same as my brother-in-law. He saw a very good value 3br EC, immediately went to the bank and process all the loan document without physically viewing the house. He dragged my sister to view and realised there are 14 other couples that were there viewing together. They both fell in love with the place upon viewing. Although the price was slightly lower than what they owners envisioned, but as my brother-in-law already had all the loan documents, they signed the OTP on the spot. They saw an opportunity and grabbed it. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 Congrats Brother. Glad you finally made the call. It won’t be a bad move if it fits into your long term goals. It’s my Wife call. Honestly, we made the call months ago... I still think market will go down. It already has. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 wah commit and buy already? must change tune le..... everyday must shout huat ah...this is singapore the only way is up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 An old saying for would be landed / condo buyer/s: " When you see many many peoples crowding at show gallery, it is too late to buy . . . one only buy properties when no one is buying . . . Quote and unquote. - Simon Cheong SC Global 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 An old saying for would be landed / condo buyer/s: " When you see many many peoples crowding at show gallery, it is too late to buy . . . one only buy properties when no one is buying . . . Quote and unquote. - Simon Cheong SC Global I visited quite a few show galleries. Not many people now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 I visited quite a few show galleries. Not many people now.Haha exactly right. The time to buy. When I bought, no one was at the showroom. I had to call my agent to come down to buy haha. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 (edited) So what’s the reason for Low price? I know there is the conservatory house in the development which complicates things. It is similar to many mixed developments at prime locations. Just say lah, It won’t hurt my feelings :) There is also facing restrictions due to the fact it overlooks Istana but for a resale, u go in with your eyes wide open. There is only that much land that faces Penang/ Orchard road. Aiyoh. Why so defensive?Dont worry lah, sure make money for you lah Visioncrest is ok for rental purely due to location but everything else is not comparable to many other developments. Entrance is a stupid sloping road down. More like some flatted factory. Common areas are small and cramp Swimming pool area looks crappy Heng got tennis court. The conservatory development on the contrary adds some character. So thats why price cannot go rocket high. But i think its decent value for D9 lor..... Edited January 22, 2019 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 This place is really expensive .......... Yeah agreed ... LH selling at FH psf. Huat ah! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 https://www.99.co/blog/singapore/5-best-value-district-9-condos-1h-2019/ 5 Best Value District 9 Condos (1H 2019) Jan 20, 2019 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/under-hammer-blu-coral-duplex-penthouse-going-165-mil UNDER THE HAMMER: Blu Coral duplex penthouse going for $1.65 mil Jan 20, 2019 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/mixed-prospects-singapore-property-market Mixed prospects for Singapore property market Jan 19, 2019 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/residential-buzz-former-zouk-site Residential buzz for former Zouk site Jan 20, 2019 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic January 22, 2019 Share January 22, 2019 https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/demand-executive-condos-remain-robust Demand for executive condos to remain robust Jan 19, 2019 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...