Mercs Hypersonic September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2018/9/175069/heres-what-the-worlds-most-expensive-home-looks-like Here’s What The World’s Most Expensive Home Looks Like Sept 28, 2018 (USD446 million) ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 I am slightly concerned but I am sure there are some Bros here more knowledgeable than me! I think we're due a downturn fairly soonish ... https://www.forbes.com/sites/jessecolombo/2018/09/27/how-interest-rate-hikes-will-trigger-the-next-financial-crisis/#4c0233e67170 ... there are more and more articles n the net warning about this potential issue in the next 18-24 months. I am certain all are vested so for the Bros out there ... please enter with your eyes open! anyone can shout recession, some have shouted for years. they will eventually be correct, a recession will happen eventually right? but who can we respect, someone who advises the right moves between those recessionary periods or one who can predict only the inevitable? a spoilt clock is also right twice a day right? saying that one shouldn't invest for the last how many years because of an eventual recession is like saying that one shouldnt live because we all have to die. [from the column writer's, Jesse's, own words] Lately, I’ve been hearing the criticism “you’ve been warning about this bubble for 10 years now! When are you going to admit you were wrong?!” Yes, I know it’s been seven years (I started warning about the current bubble in June 2011), but even warning about a bubble for ten years isn’t crazy at all – for an example of this, we only need to look to the U.S. housing bubble, which inflated from roughly 1997 until 2007. I believe that someone would have been completely justified for warning about this disastrous bubble for a full decade. Just imagine the kind of criticisms that would be leveled in the latter stages of the bubble in 2005, 2006, and 2007 at someone who had been warning about the U.S. housing bubble since 1997! They’d probably want to hide under a rock, yet they would have been completely correct. I believe that the current bubble is no different. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 https://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/private-condo-prices-district-21-driven-new-launches Private condo prices in District 21 driven up by new launches Sept 28, 2018 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 https://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2018/9/175018/small-condos-in-singapore-cbd-are-2nd-most-expensive-globally Small Condos In Singapore CBD Are 2nd Most Expensive Globally Sept 27, 2018 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 https://www.99.co/blog/singapore/chart-of-the-week-property-value-leasehold-condos/ Age vs Property Value in Leasehold Condos Sept 27, 2018 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/government-economy/en-bloc-deals-better-economy-bolster-singapore-tax-coffers En bloc deals, better economy bolster Singapore tax coffers Sept 27, 2018 (For year ended March 31, stamp duty jumps 50% to S$4.9b; total income tax still forms bulk of tax collected) 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 https://sbr.com.sg/economy/news/singapore-population-inched-05-564-million-in-june Singapore population inched up 0.5% to 5.64 million in June Sept 28, 2018 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 28, 2018 Share September 28, 2018 (edited) https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/government-economy/en-bloc-deals-better-economy-bolster-singapore-tax-coffers En bloc deals, better economy bolster Singapore tax coffers Sept 27, 2018 (For year ended March 31, stamp duty jumps 50% to S$4.9b; total income tax still forms bulk of tax collected) stamp duty huat ah ... close to $5B ... wansui wansui wanwan sui https://sbr.com.sg/economy/news/singapore-population-inched-05-564-million-in-june Singapore population inched up 0.5% to 5.64 million in June Sept 28, 2018 release the KRAKEN ... no 6.9 no talk! Edited September 28, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/government-economy/en-bloc-deals-better-economy-bolster-singapore-tax-coffers En bloc deals, better economy bolster Singapore tax coffers Sept 27, 2018 (For year ended March 31, stamp duty jumps 50% to S$4.9b; total income tax still forms bulk of tax collected) Paiseh for going OT. May I ask about those tobacco tax, petrol tax.. these kind.. goes to which bucket? GST? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 (edited) Paiseh for going OT. May I ask about those tobacco tax, petrol tax.. these kind.. goes to which bucket? GST? There are sins taxes for betting. Tobacco, petrol should be under GST... Edited September 29, 2018 by Showster 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 why everyone so kaypoh people lost their job can buy a $8M house means his networth at least smelly smelly $30M? ... to get into the UHNWI elite leh hwz juicy news that he work up the ladder from Marketing Director > COO > CEO ? could have accumulated enough juice liao la ... hwz juicy news say vivian drive masalatea leh ... not Kia K3 may be drowngrade to a $3M house lor ... sibei charm right ... we are not talking about a 9-to-5 junior management staff making $8K-$10K bought a $2.5M condo if this one lost his job ... really ho-say-liao ... LHWB headlines yesterday says he going to another listed company. Didn’t get to read details though. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 It's Nuovo. Besides Vivian Lai, a number of other Mediacorp artists such as Mark Lee, Pan Lingling and Jin Yinji were neighbors of my colleague who used to live there. It was among the most profitable ECs in their initial years after privatization.Ha... Know someone who got a penthouse there first hand as well. Think less than a million back then. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 wah which EC so good bring luck to so many former owners all upgrade to landed i also want to buy and stay if i can afford Me too, can i buy please? Pretty please? Huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 (edited) bro, your pink ic bo pake la even a brand new unsold EC located in woodland a stone throw away to JB you also cannot buy la you have to buy resale from new citizen la ... song bo! Me too, can i buy please? Pretty please? Huat ah! Edited September 29, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 (edited) bro, your pink ic bo pake la even a brand new unsold EC located in woodland a stone throw away to JB you also cannot buy la you have to buy resale from new citizen la ... song bo! Wah lau.Why like that? All my taxes paid how? All give other people profiteer already. KNN! My pink IC not IC ah? becos i am from another Island? Chey! Pwui pwui pwui Muayhahahahahahah Edited September 29, 2018 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 https://www.99.co/blog/singapore/chart-of-the-week-property-value-leasehold-condos/ Age vs Property Value in Leasehold Condos Sept 27, 2018 house getting smaller lor ..... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 29, 2018 Share September 29, 2018 Prices too hot? https://www.daryllum.com/are-singapore-property-prices-too-high/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 (edited) talk like no talk leh price too high la ... stamp duties la ... low rent la ... blablabla then spore is the best country to invest ... low interest rates ... plenty of liquidity ... can anytime open immigration floodgate because business hard to find workers ... property wont crash ... blablabla conclusion? Edited September 30, 2018 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...