Ct3833 Supersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 1:54 AM, Krieger said: I must admit that its greed..... for the price I am getting, I thought I got a damn good deal. No choice. just keep it as it is. What further piss me of is that I wasted my 3rd absd ... darn.Bro, 3rd ABSD !!! You mean you paid 10% ABSD for this new unit ? Or you have oaid ABSD twice akready ? Then frankly, you shall have no complaints already, many people have no chance to even reach 1 ABSD situation. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 1:54 AM, Krieger said: I must admit that its greed..... for the price I am getting, I thought I got a damn good deal. No choice. just keep it as it is. What further piss me of is that I wasted my 3rd absd ... darn. bro dont worry, rental potential will be good with its proximity to TN, especially if under 1km btw how many bedrooms? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 8:13 AM, TangoElite said: bro dont worry, rental potential will be good with its proximity to TN, especially if under 1km btw how many bedrooms? its a 3 bedder pent. I think i will not rent out. till today i saw 4 units putting up for rent and still nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scholesy 4th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/20/2017 at 10:03 AM, Kusje said: Suggest to do an awning on the roof. Can reclaim some open space think the best is shift kitchen there....get those portable stove....aft cook, st away can eat there also.. *serious post 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 10:10 AM, Scholesy said: think the best is shift kitchen there....get those portable stove....aft cook, st away can eat there also.. *serious post Plenty of ppl doing this. Why do portable stove? Can build a perm one also. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 (edited) On 3/21/2017 at 5:57 AM, Showster said: Essentially, I was just responding to your post about how many have a million cash in the bank. My opinion is that even if one has a million in cash, it should not be kept in the bank - that is the only relation with the parable used. More people have that million than you imagine actually. They just keep them in many accounts in many banks. The more money one has, the more afraid one is of losing them - and therefore inaction, when the decisive go out to live their dreams with well managed loans anyway. My apologies to those offended in terms of my being out of context - actually you won't really be "punished" in the same way if you keep your money in the bank. LPPL, on 21 Mar 2017 - 12:31 AM, said: Actually for many condo owners who downgrade to an hdb flat, they can easily have a million in the bank, that is if the condo is fully paid. I don't consider a person who has an existing $500k mortgage with a million in the bank to be having a million. I personally feel that keeping the money in the bank is still better than putting in biscuit tin or cpf (where money cannot see light of day). Edited March 21, 2017 by LPPL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 3:35 PM, LPPL said: Actually for many condo owners who downgrade to an hdb flat, they can easily have a million in the bank, that is if the condo is fully paid. I don't consider a person who has an existing $500k mortgage with a million in the bank to be having a million. I personally feel that keeping the money in the bank is still better than putting in biscuit tin or cpf (where money cannot see light of day).You can smell the money in the biscuit tin, some get high on it. Money in the bank can only be seen as digits on the screen! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 3:35 PM, LPPL said: Actually for many condo owners who downgrade to an hdb flat, they can easily have a million in the bank, that is if the condo is fully paid. I don't consider a person who has an existing $500k mortgage with a million in the bank to be having a million. I personally feel that keeping the money in the bank is still better than putting in biscuit tin or cpf (where money cannot see light of day). Still got people talk about a million meh? Reminds me of Austin pOwers. Hholding the world hostage for one million dollars Muayhahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad8919 Turbocharged March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/19/2017 at 2:14 AM, Icedbs said: I believe that in 2012, I made some post in this forum about this issue. Bro, you may infringe copyright ©® with the above sentence. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPPL 6th Gear March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 4:03 PM, Throttle2 said: Still got people talk about a million meh? Reminds me of Austin pOwers. Hholding the world hostage for one million dollars Muayhahaha Condo and car fully paid with a million in the bank, I think it is rare for majority of professionals between 30-40 to achieve that on his own steam without counting inheritance or any windfall etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 4:10 PM, LPPL said: Condo and car fully paid with a million in the bank, I think it is rare for majority of professionals between 30-40 to achieve that on his own steam without counting inheritance or any windfall etc. Not so easy but not totally rare. MCF got many Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 http://news.asiaone.com/news/business/two-freehold-residential-plots-sale-district-10 Two freehold residential plots up for sale in District 10 Mar 21, 2017 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 (edited) www.theedgeproperty.com.sg/content/beyond-easing-seller’s-stamp-duty Beyond easing the seller’s stamp duty March 20, 2017 Edited March 21, 2017 by Mercs 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 21, 2017 Share March 21, 2017 http://news.asiaone.com/news/business/relaxed-curbs-encouraging-sign Relaxed curbs an encouraging sign Mar 21, 2017 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 4:03 PM, Throttle2 said: Still got people talk about a million meh? Reminds me of Austin pOwers. Hholding the world hostage for one million dollars Muayhahaha he hasn't adjusted for inflation yet, when he said that. now its Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 11:19 PM, Mercs said: http://news.asiaone.com/news/business/two-freehold-residential-plots-sale-district-10 Two freehold residential plots up for sale in District 10 Mar 21, 2017 when land is released for sale, i notice that "experts" will usually say 2 or more of the following: 1) it is rare 2) it is in a prime location 3) it is hard to come by 4) it has been xxx years since the last new devt in the area 5) expected strong bidding interest (to lure bidders to submit higher bid prices) 6) market has bottomed out so prices can only go up 7) demand will always be there 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 (edited) On 3/22/2017 at 1:23 AM, Theoldjaffa said: when land is released for sale, i notice that "experts" will usually say 2 or more of the following: 1) it is rare 2) it is in a prime location 3) it is hard to come by 4) it has been xxx years since the last new devt in the area 5) expected strong bidding interest (to lure bidders to submit higher bid prices) 6) market has bottomed out so prices can only go up 7) demand will always be there Are you referring to SG private property? If yes, it will meet all 7 conditions more or less. Just match the list to any development in the world. Edited March 22, 2017 by Showster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 22, 2017 Share March 22, 2017 On 3/21/2017 at 5:34 AM, LPPL said: The parable is talking about multiplying one's gifts, talents or money to be used in God's Kingdom. You are citing it out of context lah Ok. let's stop the religious talk. No more usage of parables. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...