Private Property prices......still up or down? Part II

Probably. But I guess most of us here are still petrolheads and own a car, Else we wonât be on this forum.

I wonder how many among us would drive a much lesser car and spend more on the home. I guess most will still put in less for the home so that we can buy and drive the car that we like.

In the end what is life if you scrimp and save and dump everything into a home.

I would put in the minimum I could on the car. BNB Point A Point B no breakdown ok le.

Will also not spend on my home if I can avoid it.

But would invest in properties that can generate longer term cash flows. If you don’t live in it, but someone else wants to live in it, it’s good for me.

Edited by Showster

Lost of job is small matter. But if found breaking the law, then is big thing.

why everyone so kaypoh people lost their job

can buy a $8M house means his networth at least smelly smelly $30M? [sly] ... to get into the UHNWI elite leh

hwz juicy news that he work up the ladder from Marketing Director > COO > CEO ? [sly]

could have accumulated enough juice liao la ... hwz juicy news say vivian drive masalatea leh ... not Kia K3

may be drowngrade to a $3M house lor ... sibei charm right ...

we are not talking about a 9-to-5 junior management staff making $8K-$10K bought a $2.5M condo

if this one lost his job ... really ho-say-liao ...

Flora Drive too ulu in my opinion n with freehold condos alongside, will be hard to appreciate if u ask me. That said, I have a poor track record on property

(With the current sentiment on hdb lease and high absd (12%) more to go pte first timers and also more upgraders, again add more demand)

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/hdb-resale-flats-become-less-attractive-buyers-look-better-store-value-credit-suisse

HDB resale flats to become less attractive, as buyers look for better store of value

Sept 19, 2018

As mention

https://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/chart-day-more-hdb-dwellers-bought-new-homes

More HDB dwellers bought new homes

Sept 27, 2018

post-18880-0-71211900-1538042943.jpg

Flora Drive too ulu in my opinion n with freehold condos alongside, will be hard to appreciate if u ask me. That said, I have a poor track record on property

This is where the fashionable part comes in I guess.

Owning a condo near MRT rather than to drive to work. Convert the savings in drivings to a property of desire. May explain why some of these condos can cater for parking for only 50% if units.

Then maybe rent a car for weekends or festive periods.

Yes, own car is confirm chop depreciating liability, on a need to basis.

Amount spent monthly for car could easily service an investment property.

Buy new car every 10 years or collect another property a wiser option, diff strokes for diff folks.

That said ... YOLO! ;) To me, fashionable is not having or not having car. Money in pocket, always the most fashionable for me [:p]

Yes, own car is confirm chop depreciating liability, on a need to basis.

Amount spent monthly for car could easily service an investment property.

Buy new car every 10 years or collect another property a wiser option, diff strokes for diff folks.

That said ... YOLO! ;) To me, fashionable is not having or not having car. Money in pocket, always the most fashionable for me [:p]

I agree wuth you on your opinion of ensuring your own finances are sound. That is the most basic and fundamental before even considering luxury you could maintain. After you have achieved that, too much and dont spend also wrong lah.your next generations will help you squander them in no time.do be generous on yourself too.

Bro Wind30 EC upgrade to landed.

wah which EC so good bring luck to so many former owners

all upgrade to landed

i also want to buy and stay if i can afford

wah which EC so good bring luck to so many former owners

all upgrade to landed

i also want to buy and stay if i can afford

But my landed cost only 1.x million... not 8 million....