RadX Moderator March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Anyone going? What are the latest gadgets out there this time? https://www.comexitshow.com.sg/?gclid=Cj0KCQiAk-7jBRD9ARIsAEy8mh6v5fyLZTbEFzI-8df1mCyh-QunH2MH771QT_UIFcB2p0bV4ExDTs8aAvlOEALw_wcB ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Any lobang for notebook? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 I'm not a gadget kind of person, but thinking of getting a GoPro for my next ski trip. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 4, 2019 Author Share March 4, 2019 I'm not a gadget kind of person, but thinking of getting a GoPro for my next ski trip. go checout Qoo10 or Shopee online. There are 3.3 vouchers today 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Dont think have anything in mind to buy, so dont know if going or not? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Thinking of getting Microsoft's Surface Go. Looks affordable and functional. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wRABdjtkzsY 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Anyone has lobang for Acer laptop? Looking at these 2 model: Swift 5 SF514-52T (cheapest I got was $1,460) 8th gen Intel® Core™ i5-8250U processor (Up to 3.4GHz, 6MB smart cache) Windows 10 Home 14” FHD IPS LED-backlit Narrow Bezel Multi-Touch Display Intel UHD Graphics 620 8GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe NVMe SSD 970g Lightweight, 14.9mm Thin 2 Years Carry-in Warranty Swift 5 SF514-53T (cheapest I got was $1,560) 8th gen Intel® Core™ i5-8265U processor (Up to 3.9GHz, 6MB smart cache) Windows 10 Home 14” FHD IPS LED-backlit Narrow Bezel Multi-Touch Display Intel UHD Graphics 620 8GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe NVMe SSD 970g Lightweight, 14.9mm Thin 2 Years Carry-in Warranty And IT expert, do you think the difference in prcessor worth the $100 premium? TIA. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Anyone going? What are the latest gadgets out there this time? https://www.comexitshow.com.sg/?gclid=Cj0KCQiAk-7jBRD9ARIsAEy8mh6v5fyLZTbEFzI-8df1mCyh-QunH2MH771QT_UIFcB2p0bV4ExDTs8aAvlOEALw_wcB I'm hoping to see a good internet package, 500 mps - am monitoring the Starhub and M1 deals.. Currently M1 offers a free phone line.. and both work with Google Mesh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 wah me going.. got mu boh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Anyone has lobang for Acer laptop? Looking at these 2 model: Swift 5 SF514-52T (cheapest I got was $1,460) 8th gen Intel® Core™ i5-8250U processor (Up to 3.4GHz, 6MB smart cache) Windows 10 Home 14” FHD IPS LED-backlit Narrow Bezel Multi-Touch Display Intel UHD Graphics 620 8GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe NVMe SSD 970g Lightweight, 14.9mm Thin 2 Years Carry-in Warranty Swift 5 SF514-53T (cheapest I got was $1,560) 8th gen Intel® Core™ i5-8265U processor (Up to 3.9GHz, 6MB smart cache) Windows 10 Home 14” FHD IPS LED-backlit Narrow Bezel Multi-Touch Display Intel UHD Graphics 620 8GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe NVMe SSD 970g Lightweight, 14.9mm Thin 2 Years Carry-in Warranty And IT expert, do you think the difference in prcessor worth the $100 premium? TIA. i won't bother. Just spend the 100 dollars to get another 8gb more RAM, your laptop will definitely have better peformance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 I thought this type of thread usually starts by @Dach these days? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 anyone any idea of cheap and good camcorders in this coming IT show? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Anyone going? What are the latest gadgets out there this time? https://www.comexitshow.com.sg/?gclid=Cj0KCQiAk-7jBRD9ARIsAEy8mh6v5fyLZTbEFzI-8df1mCyh-QunH2MH771QT_UIFcB2p0bV4ExDTs8aAvlOEALw_wcB HD Car Cams... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 6th Gear March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 i won't bother. Just spend the 100 dollars to get another 8gb more RAM, your laptop will definitely have better peformance. Yep, bo hua to upgrade to kaby lake, same same 4c8t, only clock speed higher nia but all thin notebook suffer from thermal issues so the actual gain is very minimal, rather get more ram or bigger storage ssd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 I'm not a gadget kind of person, but thinking of getting a GoPro for my next ski trip. wah seh. ski trip! where to? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 wah me going.. got mu boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr8445r 5th Gear March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 Probably go their to kill 2 birds with one arrow. Watch captain Marvel movie & buy a couple of desktop & Notebook Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic March 4, 2019 Share March 4, 2019 sifu, when are you going? and what are you buying?peasant storeman working everyday to ensure got enough stocks for the show lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...