Tianmo Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 12:39 PM, Tohto said: I will buy and try out soon. Expand SS now got sell, 2 for $1.50, but market sometime can get 50 cents a pc....... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 1:34 PM, Lala81 said: Lol i just impulse bought a claypot. Expand making claypot rice? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 1:37 PM, TameDriver said: I used to purposely semi burnt the rice in claypot to enjoy its aroma & crispy bits. Expand wah lau, why you so like that one, I also like the claypot sidewall crispy rice pits leh. when having Claypot rice all the sidewall crispy bits all I settle one, always ended up give them back a clean smooth claypot. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 2:42 AM, Tianmo said: making claypot rice? Expand Yeah actually want to make a few different things for the immediate future. Get a better 卤肉. Saw my friends wife one. So gian. Going to do that today cos I got too many eggs in my fridge. Need to consume faster. Bought tau kwa and pork belly already. Try to do a claypot chicken as well. Cos since stuck home for kids. Let them try some other ways of eating rice and chicken. I bought the tang hoon (no brand version packaged by my dry goods seller) and丝瓜 just now. Maybe keep for later this week. Want to use up the eggs. OK I'm going to do some cooking before i have to fetch my son. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 12:43 AM, Lala81 said: 瓜瓜瓜! @Tohto @tianmo @TameDriver @Cloud9 @Carbon82 and the rest. MCF home cooks. What 瓜 are these? The one with the ridges I know in Taiwan is called peng hu 丝瓜. What's it called locally? Expand top one is 丝瓜, dialect call 角瓜. outside is sibei hard and the edges sometimes can cut, but inside is soft and tender. Young ones sweet and tasty, the older ones will get that fiber bite and taste a little bitter. 2 ways we cook this, one is cut into pcs at angles and fried with egg, usually watery. The other is cook soup with pork. To choose the young ones ( some big ones are actually quite young), just break the edge, if the edge break easily and crispy, cfm is young, sweet and tender. If the edges bounce back, just put it back. Bottom one is 蛇瓜,I have no idea how to cook this thing, usually see at those Indian shops. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 Raining tdy so never do my morning exercise. Went to mac to try this new stack burger. Have to walk 2mins find empty bench sit down eat. Feel so spastic. Anw the burger is buay pai. Maybe cos its hot from oven and today's weather makes it all the more shiok. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 1:35 AM, Lala81 said: I cook for my wife and kids. They not very adventurous. I bought 青龙菜 for my zichar dabao last month x 2. My wife said she don't like it. Like eating grass... I said so yummy u don't like? Lol Expand 青龙菜..I like I like!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 2:57 AM, Matoonia said: Raining tdy so never do my morning exercise. Went to mac to try this new stack burger. Have to walk 2mins find empty bench sit down eat. Feel so spastic. Anw the burger is buay pai. Maybe cos its hot from oven and today's weather makes it all the more shiok. Expand You are suppose to go tabao your meal and go home immediately, and not to find some bench sit down and eat it outside. Anyway, today i home cooked all my meals, tea break eat bread that i have bought past few days, not stepping out of my house. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 2:53 AM, Lala81 said: Yeah actually want to make a few different things for the immediate future. Get a better 卤肉. Saw my friends wife one. So gian. Going to do that today cos I got too many eggs in my fridge. Need to consume faster. Bought tau kwa and pork belly already. Try to do a claypot chicken as well. Cos since stuck home for kids. Let them try some other ways of eating rice and chicken. I bought the tang hoon (no brand version packaged by my dry goods seller) and丝瓜 just now. Maybe keep for later this week. Want to use up the eggs. OK I'm going to do some cooking before i have to fetch my son. Expand Wah, good man, try new styles. Like now my OC every evening want to cook for the kids... Btw, Eggs can last quite long in the fridge one, even after expire date can last at least one more week. And make sure top up your eggs hor, they fly off the supermarket shelves everyday. I just top up 60 eggs this morning, after cannot find eggs in 3 supermarket for 2 days... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 2:53 AM, Lala81 said: Yeah actually want to make a few different things for the immediate future. Get a better 卤肉. Saw my friends wife one. So gian. Going to do that today cos I got too many eggs in my fridge. Need to consume faster. Bought tau kwa and pork belly already. Try to do a claypot chicken as well. Cos since stuck home for kids. Let them try some other ways of eating rice and chicken. I bought the tang hoon (no brand version packaged by my dry goods seller) and丝瓜 just now. Maybe keep for later this week. Want to use up the eggs. OK I'm going to do some cooking before i have to fetch my son. Expand you want cook tanghoon and 丝瓜 or 毛瓜? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 2:53 AM, Lala81 said: Yeah actually want to make a few different things for the immediate future. Get a better 卤肉. Saw my friends wife one. So gian. Going to do that today cos I got too many eggs in my fridge. Need to consume faster. Bought tau kwa and pork belly already. Try to do a claypot chicken as well. Cos since stuck home for kids. Let them try some other ways of eating rice and chicken. I bought the tang hoon (no brand version packaged by my dry goods seller) and丝瓜 just now. Maybe keep for later this week. Want to use up the eggs. OK I'm going to do some cooking before i have to fetch my son. Expand 👍salute. Really a good daddy n hubby. Nothing like home cooked meals especially when they turned out ok.😅🤪😂 Guess Covid-19 made time slowed down in a way to create "more" time for something so "simple" as preparing meals for loved ones. Its a good way to stay sane and occupied with things other than Covid-19 too. Keep safe and eat well. Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 3:03 AM, 13177 said: You are suppose to go tabao your meal and go home immediately, and not to find some bench sit down and eat it outside. Anyway, today i home cooked all my meals, tea break eat bread that i have bought past few days, not stepping out of my house. Lol. Expand Yes i know bro. my intention was to eat inside my car haha. then found a bench nearby bo lang faster sit down and chomp down the burger. kopi bring back hm slowly drink.. anw mac kopi CMI... i'm a coffeeshop $1 kopi o kosong guy... Anw today last day of school chauffeuring so no need go out from tmr onwards will be same like you liao, home cooked foods. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 Daosuan for lunch..... 😩 10 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 3:07 AM, Tianmo said: Btw, Eggs can last quite long in the fridge one, even after expire date can last at least one more week. And make sure top up your eggs hor, they fly off the supermarket shelves everyday. Expand yesterday evening I go 2 places (provision shop) find, empty. This morning they restocked. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 4:20 AM, Othello said: yesterday evening I go 2 places (provision shop) find, empty. This morning they restocked. Expand For 2 days, I went to 3 supermarkets, 2 SS and 1 prime, only eggs left are salted eggs and century eggs. This morning I went about 9 plus, and already the shelves left half. I faster kope 60.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/7/2020 at 2:56 AM, Tianmo said: top one is 丝瓜, dialect call 角瓜. outside is sibei hard and the edges sometimes can cut, but inside is soft and tender. Young ones sweet and tasty, the older ones will get that fiber bite and taste a little bitter. 2 ways we cook this, one is cut into pcs at angles and fried with egg, usually watery. The other is cook soup with pork. To choose the young ones ( some big ones are actually quite young), just break the edge, if the edge break easily and crispy, cfm is young, sweet and tender. If the edges bounce back, just put it back. Bottom one is 蛇瓜,I have no idea how to cook this thing, usually see at those Indian shops. Expand I hantum correctly. 😄 This one can also cook with tang hoon and dried shrimps. The stall helper corrected me when I pointed the dish and said 毛瓜。both very mild tasting. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 (edited) First day of CB cook fried rice for lunch. Edited April 7, 2020 by Tohto 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic April 7, 2020 Share April 7, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 3:46 AM, Enye said: electrolux compact model ...not bad can wash up to 8 place settings just free stand on the WM because of this, i managed to get some leisure time and spare energy to start exercising again 😅 Expand Eat desserts consider exercise? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...