inlinesix Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 5:23 AM, 13177 said: Wanted to eat soya sauce chicken noodle for lunch at geylang baru fc, but stall no open. So ended up eating this stall fishball noodle. Always see got quite a bit of queue at this stall when i was there but never bother to queue and try. 😂 Expand That’s my breakfast on wkend. I usually add $1 liao ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 5:15 AM, 13177 said: This one think good for tabao rice or maybe dry noodle. But food with soup dont know ok or not? Expand soup, bring this one lah... 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 5:45 AM, inlinesix said: That’s my breakfast on wkend. I usually add $1 liao Expand Your regular stall for weekend breakfast arh?! But i see their laksa like not bad when i see the person infront ordered it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 6:21 AM, 13177 said: Your regular stall for weekend breakfast arh?! But i see their laksa like not bad when i see the person infront ordered it. Expand I only eat their fishball noodle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 4:01 AM, Tianmo said: you cooked these dishes for me recently mah.. ... But jokes aside, i dont know if its a teochew thingy, but thats how my ah ma cooked this 毛瓜, and then my mum also cooked them these ways. So its been like more than 40 years I have ate them these ways... wah lau you just made me miss the 冬粉虾米 version..... Expand Strangely, my mum who's a Teochew, don't like it. I dunno where I learnt to cook or like it 😁 Since u missed the tanghoon & shrimp version, tonight I shall share mine. 😋 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 7:43 AM, TameDriver said: Strangely, my mum who's a Teochew, don't like it. I dunno where I learnt to cook or like it 😁 Since u missed the tanghoon & shrimp version, tonight I shall share mine. 😋 Expand Feed me!!! Feed me!!!! Feeeeeeeeeeeed meeeeeeeeee!!!!! 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 Lunch. Dinner 13 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 I baked a loaf of Green Tea Cranberry Bread for my mum and she cooks Ginkgo Nut Dessert in return. 17 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 4:33 AM, Tianmo said: Not all same dialect grp like the same dialect food mah, so mayb your MIL and FIL dont fancy lor.. This thing is a very underrated food, lots of nitration and very cost effective, one medium pc can make one whole lot after cutting, but seem like not many ppl know about it. My darling @TameDriver ah nia sure know a lot of underrated food sia... It's quite soft after cooking and very mild in taste, if you children can take the radish taste and softness, sld not be difficult to accept this I guess.. Expand We cantonese call this dish 大姨妈嫁女. I like...👍 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 11:42 AM, Hoseyboh said: We cantonese call this dish 大姨妈嫁女. I like...👍 Expand huh. U know what the mainlanders use this phrase 大姨妈 for right? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 11:49 AM, Lala81 said: huh. U know what the mainlanders use this phrase 大姨妈 for right? Expand Of cause...😁 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 8:45 AM, Tianmo said: Feed me!!! Feed me!!!! Feeeeeeeeeeeed meeeeeeeeee!!!!! Expand Wah, u sounded really hungry just now, hope u haven't starved to death yet 😆 It was so easy a dish to prepare. I added more tanghoon & it became a meal by itself 😁😋 15 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 Home cooked stir fried chicken mixed veggies and eat with mee sua. 😋 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 (edited) On 4/6/2020 at 12:13 PM, 13177 said: Home cooked stir fried chicken mixed veggies and eat with mee sua. 😋 Expand No offence intended but that chicken/veggie dish looks as stir fried as something i boil in soup for my kids... Edited April 6, 2020 by Lala81 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 12:12 PM, TameDriver said: Wah, u sounded really hungry just now, hope u haven't starved to death yet 😆 It was so easy a dish to prepare. I added more tanghoon & it became a meal by itself 😁😋 Expand I will buy and try out soon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 12:12 PM, TameDriver said: Wah, u sounded really hungry just now, hope u haven't starved to death yet 😆 It was so easy a dish to prepare. I added more tanghoon & it became a meal by itself 😁😋 Expand Are all tang hoon brands equivalent? What is the tanghoon's equivalent of chilli brand (for beehoon)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
joejoejopeanut 1st Gear April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 Craving for katsu don.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 On 4/6/2020 at 12:39 PM, Tohto said: I will buy and try out soon. Expand Remember to add garlic & onion after haebee turns light brown in oil, for more fragrance. ↡ Advertisement 5 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...