Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 12 minutes ago, Adrianli said: I prefer the ikea takeaway boxes. Very good. https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/p/jaemka-food-container-transparent-white-dark-blue-60479442/ I used this to store my salad. I prefer a glass container, nor do i used them for hot cooked food. I do reuse those plastic disposable containers at times. But usually i just use them once after that (IF i have to reheat them up using microwave). ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 14 minutes ago, Lala81 said: dishwater is atas chu then have one. where got exist in hdb slums? ha...i surrendered and bought a compact one to fit on top of my washing machine last year. no domestic helper so need to use more technology to help out with chores. now very minimal hand wash items for me...throw whatever that can fit inside to wash so yeah...at least 1 exist in an ah beng infested slum 😅 2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 2 minutes ago, Enye said: ha...i surrendered and bought a compact one to fit on top of my washing machine last year. no domestic helper so need to use more technology to help out with chores. now very minimal hand wash items for me...throw whatever that can fit inside to wash so yeah...at least 1 exist in an ah beng infested slum 😅 Oh. Didn't know got small dishwasher. Thought all very big one. This is wall mount/rack or just mount on top of WM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 5 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Oh. Didn't know got small dishwasher. Thought all very big one. This is wall mount/rack or just mount on top of WM? electrolux compact model ...not bad can wash up to 8 place settings just free stand on the WM because of this, i managed to get some leisure time and spare energy to start exercising again 😅 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 3 minutes ago, Enye said: electrolux compact model ...not bad can wash up to 8 place settings just free stand on the WM because of this, i managed to get some leisure time and spare energy to start exercising again 😅 how does the water source and drainage work (since it's not built in) ? Hanging/folding Laundry and dishes does take up quite a fair bit of time. Laundry bo pian unless u want to just dryer everything which is waste electricity and spoil the clothes faster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 4 minutes ago, Lala81 said: how does the water source and drainage work (since it's not built in) ? Hanging/folding Laundry and dishes does take up quite a fair bit of time. Laundry bo pian unless u want to just dryer everything which is waste electricity and spoil the clothes faster get splitter for both tap and drainage....share the tap and drainage hole with WM i have a washer/dryer...only use dryer occasionally when run out of bamboo poles to hang 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 1 minute ago, Enye said: get splitter for both tap and drainage....share the tap and drainage hole with WM i have a washer/dryer...only use dryer occasionally when run out of bamboo poles to hang 😅 Hmm ok Interesting. my service yard no sun. in shade 100% of time. So i usually hang everything to dry indoors. then use dryer to dry 30mins for all items to finish off (unless clothes for going out that get wrinkled). I don't like musty/mildew smell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 45 minutes ago, TameDriver said: Looks like Tianmo already knew how I gonna cook those mao kua 😆 👇 you cooked these dishes for me recently mah.. ... But jokes aside, i dont know if its a teochew thingy, but thats how my ah ma cooked this 毛瓜, and then my mum also cooked them these ways. So its been like more than 40 years I have ate them these ways... wah lau you just made me miss the 冬粉虾米 version..... 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Tianmo said: you cooked these dishes for me recently mah.. ... But jokes aside, i dont know if its a teochew thingy, but thats how my ah ma cooked this 毛瓜, and then my mum also cooked them these ways. So its been like more than 40 years I have ate them these ways... wah lau you just made me miss the 冬粉虾米 version..... i seldom have this. Though my mum is teochew. my MIL cooks it sometimes, but i think cos my SIL likes to eat it. Not really for my FIL who's teowchew as well. Maybe i'll let my kids try some. Though right now, they are just bunnies who like to eat carrots and raddish. Edited April 6, 2020 by Lala81 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 15 minutes ago, Lala81 said: i seldom have this. Though my mum is teochew. my MIL cooks it sometimes, but i think cos my SIL likes to eat it. Not really for my FIL who's teowchew as well. Maybe i'll let my kids try some. Though right now, they are just bunnies who like to eat carrots and raddish. Not all same dialect grp like the same dialect food mah, so mayb your MIL and FIL dont fancy lor.. This thing is a very underrated food, lots of nitration and very cost effective, one medium pc can make one whole lot after cutting, but seem like not many ppl know about it. My darling @TameDriver ah nia sure know a lot of underrated food sia... It's quite soft after cooking and very mild in taste, if you children can take the radish taste and softness, sld not be difficult to accept this I guess.. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 6 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Not all same dialect grp like the same dialect food mah, so mayb your MIL and FIL dont fancy lor.. This thing is a very underrated food, lots of nitration and very cost effective, one medium pc can make one whole lot after cutting, but seem like not many ppl know about it. My darling @TameDriver ah nia sure know a lot of underrated food sia... It's quite soft after cooking and very mild in taste, if you children can take the radish taste and softness, sld not be difficult to accept this I guess.. Actually i never knew what it looked like b4 tamedriver's post. Yes i quite like it when i eat it at my MIL. But dont think my wife like to eat this too much. Hmm ok, watched a few videos on how to prep this. quite simple. Just need to get dongfen. Best way to feed kids, is not to tell them what's in the bowl. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 7 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Actually i never knew what it looked like b4 tamedriver's post. Yes i quite like it when i eat it at my MIL. But dont think my wife like to eat this too much. Hmm ok, watched a few videos on how to prep this. quite simple. Just need to get dongfen. Best way to feed kids, is not to tell them what's in the bowl. I always think the magic is in the 冬粉, it is not easy to stir fried the 冬粉 well, too much oil and it soak it up and the base before too oily, too little oil and it gets stuck together. But my mum seem to be able to balance it quite well with this dish, and not oily at all. Yah just cook and let them eat first, if they like it they will request for it the next time... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 天毛... 毛瓜 see the connection? 🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveluv Twincharged April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 1 hour ago, TameDriver said: I love 毛瓜 soup with pork ribs have this since very young. Strange thing is Thailand is a big agricultural country and you cannot find this in Thailand also 老黄瓜 you can never get it here which is why I always buy in Singapore whenever I visit. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 (edited) 37 minutes ago, Tianmo said: Not all same dialect grp like the same dialect food mah, so mayb your MIL and FIL dont fancy lor.. This thing is a very underrated food, lots of nitration and very cost effective, one medium pc can make one whole lot after cutting, but seem like not many ppl know about it. My darling @TameDriver ah nia sure know a lot of underrated food sia... It's quite soft after cooking and very mild in taste, if you children can take the radish taste and softness, sld not be difficult to accept this I guess.. I think she can easily plant it in her front yard garden. Edited April 6, 2020 by Tohto 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 2 hours ago, Adrianli said: I prefer the ikea takeaway boxes. Very good. https://www.ikea.com/sg/en/p/jaemka-food-container-transparent-white-dark-blue-60479442/ This one think good for tabao rice or maybe dry noodle. But food with soup dont know ok or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 Wanted to eat soya sauce chicken noodle for lunch at geylang baru fc, but stall no open. So ended up eating this stall fishball noodle. Always see got quite a bit of queue at this stall when i was there but never bother to queue and try. 😂 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 6, 2020 Share April 6, 2020 Ownself anyhow cook vegetarian noodle, so have to anyhow eat... ↡ Advertisement 12 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...