What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

  On 4/4/2020 at 2:14 PM, Lala81 said:

Dinner. Ate a chendol while waiting for my hokkien mee. Guess can't do that anymore 

Expand  

After 1 month still can la. If not during this 1 month still can dabao your favourite food.

On 4/4/2020 at 11:43 AM, Adrianli said:

What happened to the camouflage?

I was buying fried carrot cake yesterday and the aunty was telling me that these plant toppings like spring onions and corianders are being limited from MY. Not sure true or not.

Expand  

On 4/4/2020 at 11:57 AM, RH1667 said:

Today no camouflage ah ? 😁

Expand  

On 4/4/2020 at 12:26 PM, 13177 said:

I was about to say also, not his usual style of cooking fish. 🤣 Maybe not able to buy corianders?

Like today cannot get any veggies and meat from supermarket, maybe cause i went in the afternoon. 😅 Think tomorrow needs to go very early, if not next week nothing to cook liao.

Expand  

On 4/4/2020 at 11:59 AM, Othello said:

what thin brinjals !!!! 

Expand  

Many things out of stock today, so no camouflage. [bigcry]

The rack look something like this (this photo was taken the other time when everyone was rushing to supermart) 

j0fMcyK.jpg

@Othello these Taiwan brinjal is very long (almost 50cm) and soft. [thumbsup] Better than those round one we normally get from market.

rppk6DB.jpg

  On 4/4/2020 at 3:05 PM, Carbon82 said:

The rack look something like this (this photo was taken the other time when everyone was rushing to supermart) 

j0fMcyK.jpg

@Othello these Taiwan brinjal is very long (almost 50cm) and soft. [thumbsup] Better than those round one we normally get from market.

rppk6DB.jpg

Expand  

I went to supermarket also see the veggies rack all empty! I wonder those people who buy so many veggies, can keep more than 1 week meh?

  On 4/4/2020 at 2:14 PM, Lala81 said:

Dinner. Ate a chendol while waiting for my hokkien mee. Guess can't do that anymore 

20200404_190447_compress90.jpg

Expand  

The hokkien mee sup sup one .. looks nice ..  I personally prefer sup sup to dry dry. 

How was the taste ? From Chong Pang too ?

  On 4/4/2020 at 3:44 PM, 13177 said:

I went to supermarket also see the veggies rack all empty! I wonder those people who buy so many veggies, can keep more than 1 week meh?

Expand  

Ya lor .. Dunno what are they thinking. Actions by black sheep like that are causing stress/strain to the rest of the community.

Buyers stressed can't get stuff, suppliers strained to stock-up stuff ..

Haiz .. 

On 4/4/2020 at 11:08 PM, Ckll said:

The hokkien mee sup sup one .. looks nice ..  I personally prefer sup sup to dry dry. 

How was the taste ? From Chong Pang too ?

Expand  

It's good. Old school. Yes chong pang.

Lol the blur uncle in charge of packing and taking orders. He passed me my packet. Then i was about to go off. Then he stopped me, changed the packet said the one he passed me earlier one has no chilli. 

Reached home, two hours later open the packet, no chilli... Blur uncle. 

  On 4/4/2020 at 3:05 PM, Carbon82 said:

j0fMcyK.jpg

rppk6DB.jpg

Expand  

My place SS by Sat afternoon all shelf are fully stock up again.

  On 4/5/2020 at 12:57 AM, Lala81 said:

It's good. Old school. Yes chong pang.

Lol the blur uncle in charge of packing and taking orders. He passed me my packet. Then i was about to go off. Then he stopped me, changed the packet said the one he passed me earlier one has no chilli. 

Reached home, two hours later open the packet, no chilli... Blur uncle. 

Expand  

Lol! Super blur! 

I haven't been to Chong Pang in ages. Next time you go, do take note of the stall number ya .. Will give that a try. I see your pic already I lao cui nua .. ha ha .. 

  On 4/5/2020 at 1:16 AM, Ckll said:

Lol! Super blur! 

I haven't been to Chong Pang in ages. Next time you go, do take note of the stall number ya .. Will give that a try. I see your pic already I lao cui nua .. ha ha .. 

Expand  

It's the only stall selling hokkien mee and popiah. Morning to lunch time it sells noodles. Got people sitting around waiting.

No need any stall number. Called 天天熟食. 

  On 4/5/2020 at 1:23 AM, Lala81 said:

It's the only stall selling hokkien mee and popiah. Morning to lunch time it sells noodles. Got people sitting around waiting.

No need any stall number. 

Expand  

Okay! Thanks! 👍👍

  On 4/4/2020 at 11:11 PM, Ckll said:

Ya lor .. Dunno what are they thinking. Actions by black sheep like that are causing stress/strain to the rest of the community.

Buyers stressed can't get stuff, suppliers strained to stock-up stuff ..

Haiz .. 

Expand  

I havent go to the supermarket yet, dont know still can get veggies and meat? 😓

  On 4/5/2020 at 1:16 AM, Ckll said:

Lol! Super blur! 

Expand  

This stall. I went to eat the other day. But this hokkien mee very wet type, if you like dry type then this one you might not like. 😂

EE017258-B5EA-44BF-8C43-DEE09AE85519.jpeg

  On 4/5/2020 at 1:42 AM, 13177 said:

This stall. I went to eat the other day. But this hokkien mee very wet type, if you like dry type then this one you might not like. 😂

EE017258-B5EA-44BF-8C43-DEE09AE85519.jpeg

Expand  

Thanks! 

Yes, I like the wet type 😄

  On 4/5/2020 at 1:23 AM, Lala81 said:

No need any stall number. Called 天天熟食. 

Expand  

Thanks for the name! 

  On 4/5/2020 at 2:04 AM, Ckll said:

Thanks! 

Yes, I like the wet type 😄

Expand  

Reminds me of a joke ..

Few weeks ago when I asked my son if he wanted the wet or dry noddles (I was going to tabao), he said "Wet, of course wet. Everybody knows a wet p*ssy is better than a dry p*ssy". 

Lol! 

On 4/5/2020 at 1:08 AM, Tohto said:

My place SS by Sat afternoon all shelf are fully stock up again.

Expand  

OK here's the situation over at SS near my place. From Friday morning till Saturday noon, the Q snake around the whole store, so bad till police was called in for assistance. A few SS staff were deployed to cordon off entrances / exit.

Some shoppers were seen standing directly outside the store / packing area to snatch whatever on the trollies that were push out. The staffs was jokingly saying it made their job easier, as don't need to arrange things nicely on the racks. 

Crowd finally die down when police officers were seen patrolling within the store, yes I am not joking, but by then many racks were empty. I do see trucks coming in, but not much of veggies (I.e. those leaves type). By evening, I only see cabbages (China), brocoli (China), Carrot (Australia), Celery (China), Chilli (Vietnam), mushrooms (China) and a few packs of Malaysia veggies.

Dried goods wise, cereal noodle and bee hoon, sugar, yeast, flour, soya bean, and some seasoning etc. were mostly gone. And yah no fresh milk too (except for the expensive one from Japan - ~$6 per 1 ltr pack) 

But I am not too concern, as I think there are still stock coming in. The only issue is that I noticed price have increased by 10% on average since beginning of the week. 

• Shocked 4

I saw a nurse at a supermarket yesterday. She was lining up to get some vegetables and I think she probably did not know the SOP, to weigh, tag the veggies with a price. It was probably the only items left on the shelf at that time.

The NTUC cashier was really busy and had to help her. She was frowning and mumbling under her breath.. people in the queue were annoyed for the longer wait. 

But hey, everyone, have some patience. Looking at her garb, she's probably come off a ward shift, maybe even in a Covid area. She looked tired and was probably trying to get some groceries to go home and feed her family. 

Give her a break, let her do her thing, or better yet, let her go first or even smile and say something nice...