What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

This texture is very nice and Extra Soft and Fine.

IMG20200316141948.jpg

This one is nice.

4 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Thanks for asking. Dr suspected it, did the swab, thankfully, negative. Turned out to be Dengue.  Fought a 7 day exhausting battle with this virus. Although platelet count is within normal range, white cells count on low end of normal range. Immunity is lowered.  

You are a blessed ah nia and will recover soon.  Take good care darling... :wub:^_^

4 hours ago, Othello said:

I also just discovered this and have been buying this since

I been eating this for several months. More palatable to the kids. 

4 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Thanks for asking. Dr suspected it, did the swab, thankfully, negative. Turned out to be Dengue.  Fought a 7 day exhausting battle with this virus. Although platelet count is within normal range, white cells count on low end of normal range. Immunity is lowered.  

The immunity is not really an issue for normal dengue fever. Usually auto resolve by d7-8. Platelet can be up to 10-12 days. Don't worry about it. But sucks to have dengue. 

Rest well! Usually one week to 8 days pt feel much better Liao. 

3 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Take care, bro.

Have good rest and dun think north south east west to make oneself worried ya.

Speedy recovery and get back good appetite soon.

Warm regards

She's one of the few mcf sister!

5 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Rest well, Sis.

Have a speedy recovery.

22 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

She's one of the few mcf sister!

Oops...sorli sorli my bad.

Sis, get well soon. 😅

Frog legs porridge. Fried chicken. Worth a mention. Used to sell frozen chicken wings for $1, now $1.80 per piece using fresh chicken parts. Delicious.

Edit:  371 bukit Batok St 31

IMG_20200316_190238.jpg

Edited by TangoCharlie
Address
  • Praise 12

4 hours ago, inlinesix said:

No hospitialisation?

You will feel very tired after lunch to the extent that you will take afternoon nap.

I kenna Dengue previously with normal platelet count.  Every afternoon fall asleep on my desk.

You still go to work when you had dengue?

59 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I been eating this for several months. More palatable to the kids. 

So many here also find that gardenia yellow colour packing bread is nice?! Lol. 

32 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So many here also find that gardenia yellow colour packing bread is nice?! Lol. 

Like what Lala said, more for the kids. Wholemeal but soft

6 hours ago, inlinesix said:

No hospitialisation?

You will feel very tired after lunch to the extent that you will take afternoon nap.

I kenna Dengue previously with normal platelet count.  Every afternoon fall asleep on my desk.

No hosp stay as platelet drop was gradual and still more than 100 but had iv drip at A&E for fluid replacement as I was slightly dehydrated. 

Yes, Dengue fever leaves one very tired and also due to blood loss as there was frequent blood drawing to check on platelet count.  I still find myself nodding off quite often.  

5 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Take care, bro.

Have good rest and dun think north south east west to make oneself worried ya.

Speedy recovery and get back good appetite soon.

Warm regards

Thks.  North, I kept telling myself during acute phase that I needed to pull thru so that I can chiong my car up north. Really missed driving >100kph  but now my mood heading South due to COVID-19 outbreak in M'aia, road trip plan put on hold 🙁