What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Dinner jiak chong pang fried hokkien mee. Reached there around 540pm, already have some people waiting, lucky only waited about 10 mins. 

Verdict: i like this type hokkien mee, got “chup” and also wok hei. Same like what i always eat when i was young. Nice. 😋

114F9DD4-E4BD-4F1C-A764-8FDAB3BD3EBF.jpeg

20565559-306C-42C4-9DDB-31B33D70D5F2.jpeg

• Praise 11

Quite some time did not try TFF and their portion seems to have shrunk a lot. When I was first introduced by a friend to the stall at Ghim Moh Market, 1/2 chicken can almost fill the box, but now... ... I order 1 full chicken and was given 2 half box!

D334zf8.jpg

3Y7lmXF.jpg

@mersaylee I am neither a football fan nor mahjong player. I just love the aroma from good coffee. I'm a casual coffee drinker, and caffeine have almost not effect on me, as I can drink even 1 hour before going to bed and still sleep like a pig (my wife said one)... :D:D

• Praise 16

On 3/15/2020 at 1:00 PM, Carbon82 said:

Quite some time did not try DFF and their portion seems to have shrunk a lot. When I was first introduced by a friend to the stall at Ghim Moh Market, 1/2 chicken can fill the box (almost), but now... ... I order 1 full chicken and was given 2 half box!

Expand  

Their portion quite little. That time i ordered one plate, the chicken few pieces only, rice also not much. Maybe need to order big plate? 😂

On 3/15/2020 at 12:53 PM, 13177 said:

Dinner jiak chong pang fried hokkien mee. Reached there around 540pm, already have some people waiting, lucky only waited about 10 mins. 

Verdict: i like this type hokkien mee, got “chup” and also wok hei. Same like what i always eat when i was young. Nice. 😋

Expand  

I eat dabao so it's usually dry for me. Gravy all absorbed. 

On 3/15/2020 at 1:04 PM, 13177 said:

Their portion quite little. That time i ordered one plate, the chicken few pieces only, rice also not much. Maybe need to order big plate? 😂

Expand  

Yeah. Their portions are one of the worst I've seen. 

On 3/15/2020 at 8:43 AM, Adrianli said:

Very little shaved ice.

Expand  

Yes, ice is quite little. But the chendol that self made and the Japanese type red bean they used is good. Price is ex for $2 small portion but worth it.

On 3/15/2020 at 12:53 PM, 13177 said:

Expand  

Definitely not my type. Too wet for me. I prefer semi wet only and not too dry. My usual is Singapore Fried Hokkien Mee at Whampoa market. 

On 3/15/2020 at 2:41 PM, Adrianli said:

Definitely not my type. Too wet for me. I prefer semi wet only and not too dry. My usual is Singapore Fried Hokkien Mee at Whampoa market. 

Expand  

I only tried twice that hokkien mee at whampoa fc. Cant really remember the taste?

On 3/15/2020 at 9:13 AM, TameDriver said:

You not scared kenna COVID-19?  😁 .  Usually I would tabao back but this time, Cannot share food, much as I dislike wasting food.   Was so ill until kenna countless venipunctures, also swabbed for the virus 😫

Now yearn for normal food but seems like body still not ready 😞

Expand  

err........... you under quarantine or covid infected? [sweatdrop]

  On 3/16/2020 at 1:53 AM, Adrianli said:

I poor man, only buy croissant from Giant at JB. RM5 for 5, if I remember correctly.[grin] 

Expand  

Hahha. I also everyday eat bread from Giant. Once in awhile then I will buy expensive croissant. Maybe the bread you eat is gourmet bread leh? then once in awhile go JB buy RM5 croissant. 🤣

On 3/16/2020 at 1:53 AM, Adrianli said:

I poor man, only buy croissant from Giant at JB. RM5 for 5, if I remember correctly.[grin] 

Expand  

Giant croissant nice meh? Maybe buy from heartlander bakery taste better?