What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

On 3/14/2020 at 6:17 AM, kobayashiGT said:

It take the bakery 3 days to make one batch.

This one is really appreciating a piece of art than just eating.

I not a big fan of croissant but theirs are really nice 

Expand  

So price also ex?

On 3/14/2020 at 7:31 AM, Lala81 said:

Lol if you find this only average... There isn't much hokkien mee better in Sg.

I would say the abc market one is top 5 in Sg. My friend says only swee guan is better which I haven't tried myself. 

Expand  

Top 5 doesnt mean the taste would appeal to all people lo. I also have tried one of the so called top fried hokkien mee at toa payoh lor 1 fc, i find the noodle too salty and also nothing very special. Maybe i have weird taste?! Lol.

On 3/14/2020 at 4:02 AM, steveluv said:

Kway chap

Expand  

steve, their Kway Chup taste similar ? 

On 3/14/2020 at 7:41 AM, therock said:

The bedok corner hawker centre version is my favorite ..

Expand  

Just can't stand the Auntie's "friendly" face & their queuing system [laugh]

On 3/14/2020 at 10:56 AM, Adrianli said:

Fish soup steamboat for dinner at Whampoa morning market. Whole market Monday will be closed for area cleaning, take note.

IMG-20200314-WA0002.thumb.jpg.63047606424723306a2e1fb09684b03d.jpg

Expand  

been reading a lot about them but just haven't been there. What time do they open ? 

On 3/14/2020 at 11:20 AM, Othello said:

been reading a lot about them but just haven't been there. What time do they open ? 

Expand  

They open for dinner time, i think ard 530pm should open liao. Or earlier? Lol.

On 3/14/2020 at 11:01 AM, 13177 said:

This stall 魚头炉 many people eat, even though there are also a few other stalls selling the same thing.

Expand  

Only this stall is charcoal steamboat. The other is gas canister stove.

On 3/14/2020 at 11:20 AM, Othello said:

Expand  

Dont know leh. I was there around 5.30pm and there were already 20 to 30 tables occupied eating. Very fast service. No long queue. Order and say table number, 5 to 10mins steamboat on the table.

On 3/14/2020 at 11:05 AM, 13177 said:

Top 5 doesnt mean the taste would appeal to all people lo. I also have tried one of the so called top fried hokkien mee at toa payoh lor 1 fc, i find the noodle too salty and also nothing very special. Maybe i have weird taste?! Lol.

Expand  

I think you do... Cos these two stalls are both good hokkien mee in Sg. Even if you don't consider them the best or must eat. 

On 3/14/2020 at 1:21 PM, PSP415 said:

My bro! Yes, this limited part is my favourite. Jowl is its name but i will call it no see sky.

Take care and keep well. 

Safe ride 

Expand  

Based on my understanding, though I'm not a butcher (I believe I'm right), it's not Jowl. Jowl is pork cheeks and meat off the chin. 

On 3/14/2020 at 2:02 PM, Lala81 said:

I think you do... Cos these two stalls are both good hokkien mee in Sg. Even if you don't consider them the best or must eat. 

Expand  

I think my own best/like hokkien mee is not those top in sg?! 😂

老火汤. 1 for 1 soup during weekday lunch. 

Over ordered as I didn't expect their soup to have a reasonable amount of pork rib. Maybe not that worth it for the mall outlets without promo but its quite a healthy meal. 

20200312_133840_compress0.jpg

20200312_133842_compress54.jpg

20200312_132430_compress50.jpg

On 3/14/2020 at 2:14 PM, Lala81 said:

Based on my understanding, though I'm not a butcher (I believe I'm right), it's not Jowl. Jowl is pork cheeks and meat off the chin. 

Expand  

Alamak. 

I was told that no see sky is cheeky pork, or jowl. By a butcher no less. 

But its no see sky cos its the part where porky can't lift up for sky to peek. So yes, now i abit confused. Cos cheek definitely can see sky.

Chin of pork is called what if not jowl? Other than chin? Or that's it? Its called chin?

😋😂😂

On 3/14/2020 at 1:32 PM, Adrianli said:

Dont know leh. I was there around 5.30pm and there were already 20 to 30 tables occupied eating. Very fast service. No long queue. Order and say table number, 5 to 10mins steamboat on the table.

Expand  

Now very fast service? I remember last time wanted to eat this stall but they told me waiting time is at least 30 mins, so give up and go eat others stall.