What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

On 3/10/2020 at 10:14 AM, Tohto said:

Look very good. Next time go there must go to try.

Normally I go to the other HC, the one without wet market.

Expand  

Must go morning for this lor mee, prepare for super long queue.  😂 I prefer this hc with wet market than the other hc.

Made a short detour after dropping kid at school. Wah it's excellent and vfm! The braised pork is chunkiest of all I tasted.

Behind this stall is tanglin halt A1 carrot cake. Very good too. 

Worth the detour.

IMG_20200311_075625.jpg

• Praise 16

On 3/11/2020 at 12:18 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Made a short detour after dropping kid at school. Wah it's excellent and vfm! The braised pork is chunkiest of all I tasted.

Behind this stall is tanglin halt A1 carrot cake. Very good too. 

Worth the detour.

Expand  

Ya that's what I like about this Lor Mee ie the braised pork is well marinated, chunky and tasty and I prefer Fried Fish over non fried. The other fried stuff are also fish based, not just flour as per the stall owner. Only downside is that those guys who don't like too much fried stuff may find it abit overwhelming.

I didn't know about tanglin halt A1 carrot cake. Will try next time tks!

By the way, don't forget to try the Bee Guan drinks (#01-23). Orange Peel recommended and another VFM. That day I went he was closed.

• Praise 10

On 3/11/2020 at 2:20 AM, Spring said:

Ya that's what I like about this Lor Mee ie the braised pork is well marinated, chunky and tasty and I prefer Fried Fish over non fried. The other fried stuff are also fish based, not just flour as per the stall owner. Only downside is that those guys who don't like too much fried stuff may find it abit overwhelming.

By the way, don't forget to try the Bee Guan drinks (#01-23). Orange Peel recommended and another VFM. That day I went he was closed.

Expand  

Alamak, forgotten about the drinks. Worth a next visit definitely.

Spread out the visits ah...dun make it too crowded ok. 

😁😅i oso want to go and try.

I read that the orange peel sour plum drinks stall (open 7am) and this lor mee stall (open 8am) close at 2pm ? 

Business must be good. 

Thanks for sharing and the photos are mouth watering, the food i mean.😋

Take care and eat well 

Safe ride 

On 3/11/2020 at 2:20 AM, Spring said:

Expand  

Bee Guan drinks? Is this the drink stall next to the popular ban mian stall? Heard their special made drinks not bad.

On 3/11/2020 at 4:03 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Lor Mee opens at 8am. There's a 5 pax queue when I arrived at 7.50am this morning.

Expand  

Thanks for the tip!

That looks like a good window of opportunity to make tummy happy.

Eehmm...pls come after 8.30am for the others ok. 😅😂

Kidding. 

Safe ride 

On 3/10/2020 at 8:22 AM, Spring said:

Lor Mee from Whampoa😋👍

@Tohto

AC82C20E-F498-4E44-9BFD-F4265A8D7C02.jpeg

Expand  

Looks really nice although I like chilli padi.

Does the sauce also have a vinegar flavour to mix in.

My Lor mee at Clementi is excellent but I'd like to compare it with this one to see which is the best.

On 3/11/2020 at 4:38 AM, Neutrino said:

Looks really nice although I like chilli padi.

Does the sauce also have a vinegar flavour to mix in.

My Lor mee at Clementi is excellent but I'd like to compare it with this one to see which is the best.

Expand  

There is a vinegar bottle for you to add in. Vinegar is a must for Lor Mee. Besides cut chilli, there is also chilli paste but I didn't add cos for me chilli paste will spoil the taste of the Lor Mee sauce, just my personal preference.

Curry Chicken at Jurong Point Kopitiam (JP1). I wouldn't say it is the best curry chicken, as the gravy is neither very thick or flavorful, but the taste somewhat reminded me of my late grandmother way of cooking curry chicken. 

90nUeHV.jpg

ziGuUlO.jpg

• Praise 15