Carbon82 Moderator March 7, 2020 Share March 7, 2020 Long time didn't cook salmon. Shiok!! ↡ Advertisement 18 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 7, 2020 Share March 7, 2020 On 3/7/2020 at 12:03 PM, Carbon82 said: Long time didn't cook salmon. Shiok!! Expand Wah, lomatic dinner.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator March 7, 2020 Share March 7, 2020 On 3/6/2020 at 11:29 AM, TangoCharlie said: Oh no...the long time 豆浆stall has closed. The last time I was there biz already badly affected when whampoa stall opened for biz. Sad. Expand Your eyes are damn sharp bro. I didn't even noticed that on the spot (I thought was their off day) until I relook at my photo again. Yah, a pity another old timer folded... On 3/6/2020 at 1:09 PM, Lala81 said: There's one in chong pang. I usually get their red beans. Expand Iirc, this is my 2nd time trying out this store. The 1st time I ordered the plain 豆花 just to taste how good it is and I am sold. Will try other flavour next round. On 3/6/2020 at 2:24 PM, zipping said: Ikea chicken chop fried rice + satay sauce Expand Taste good, worth the $$$? Look like curry cai png to me... On 3/7/2020 at 1:07 PM, Tohto said: Wah, lomatic dinner.. Expand 4 pax how to be lomatic? BTW, that small glass is for my son, wife and myself uses the full size wine glass. Daughter 滴酒不沾... @13177 I think you are the one that ask me why I don't prefer salmon from SS. The truth is that fish sold by SS are hit and miss in quality aspect. The last few batches of salmon they had all don't look fresh to me. In fact today when I got mine from them, this is the only fish with nice shape, blood red Gill and firm meat (the other 5 - 6 fishes cmi). And luckily it turn out very sweet and fresh. I think more or less I master the skill to pick good fish liao... 老王卖瓜,自卖自夸。。。 12 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 7, 2020 Share March 7, 2020 Rib eye steak medium rare. Corn and carrots naturally sweet with dashes of butter. Steak yummy. Love the toasted garlic. Family makkan. 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic March 7, 2020 Share March 7, 2020 (edited) On 3/7/2020 at 2:56 PM, Carbon82 said: Taste good, worth the $$$? Look like curry cai png to me... Expand Can't remember i paid 4.50 or 4.90 for it, but at tis price pt i'ed say gd price for e potion given. Taste wise will b hit or miss depending u like e satay sauce or not. For me, satay sauce is ok (abit watery), almost like eating chicken satay. Fried rice quite plain n i mix some chilli sauce together w e satay sauce to spice it up abit. My kids wanted to try e fried rice w chicken chop but not on e menu 2day.....so Feedback fr my kids.....e lobster w laksa spaghetti 'normal lo' and e chicken chop w aglio olio was gd. Me hoot chicken wings. Btw, e size of e lobster is really heng suay de. Saw some rather small ones, e one i got was one of e bigger ones. Edited March 7, 2020 by zipping 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 7, 2020 Share March 7, 2020 On 3/7/2020 at 2:56 PM, Carbon82 said: @13177 I think you are the one that ask me why I don't prefer salmon from SS. The truth is that fish sold by SS are hit and miss in quality aspect. The last few batches of salmon they had all don't look fresh to me. In fact today when I got mine from them, this is the only fish with nice shape, blood red Gill and firm meat (the other 5 - 6 fishes cmi). And luckily it turn out very sweet and fresh. I think more or less I master the skill to pick good fish liao... 老王卖瓜,自卖自夸。。。 Expand I not good in buying fish, when i buy salmon i cannot tell fresh or not, all look about the same. I bought salmon from SS few times, so far no stomach ache after eating their salmon. Lol. Although i usually buy salmon from finest. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 Donut sticks. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 Guess you guys miss this photo from me. 5 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 On 3/7/2020 at 5:33 AM, 13177 said: Lunch at commonwealth crescent. Wtm quite good and also ate my dessert from my favourite auntie dessert stall. Expand The grouchy dessert auntie her best item is the green bean soup leh.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 Tea break before lunch. 😁 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 On 3/8/2020 at 1:39 AM, t0y0ta said: The grouchy dessert auntie her best item is the green bean soup leh.... Expand You also know that dessert auntie is grouchy? 😂 I always eat green bean when i visit her stall, so this time i eat something different lo. Her green bean has orange peel inside, taste really nicer than other dessert stall. But her red bean also not bad, most importantly not sweet. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 have a great weekend 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 Lunch at tanglin halt fc. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 On 3/7/2020 at 2:56 PM, Carbon82 said: Your eyes are damn sharp bro. I didn't even noticed that on the spot (I thought was their off day) until I relook at my photo again. Yah, a pity another old timer folded... Iirc, this is my 2nd time trying out this store. The 1st time I ordered the plain 豆花 just to taste how good it is and I am sold. Will try other flavour next round. Taste good, worth the $$$? Look like curry cai png to me... 4 pax how to be lomatic? BTW, that small glass is for my son, wife and myself uses the full size wine glass. Daughter 滴酒不沾... @13177 Expand Bro, if I have daughter I would train her to hold her liquor as self defense 😂. 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 OC prawn kway teow. Today got home made lard.....fat trimmed off from the no see sky pork bought today. Shiok. Can't get any fresher. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 (edited) Korean lunch at Nipong Naepong 313 Somerset. Edited March 8, 2020 by Discoburg 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 (edited) Afternoon tea break, tapioca cake bought from ABC Brickworks fc. 😋 Edited March 8, 2020 by 13177 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 8, 2020 Share March 8, 2020 Farewell gathering for one of my friends. Long beach king at kallang. All good. The Irish duck is one of the best ducks in Sg. At least its the best duck I've had. ↡ Advertisement 17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...