What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

Dinner - Chicken Drumstick Hor Fun at Kopitiam Changi City Point FC. Chicken very tender and tasty. First time trying.

20200303_210539.thumb.jpg.7c0a52cba1d53909ca561b882d17bad3.jpg

• Praise 16

On 3/3/2020 at 1:00 PM, Adrianli said:

I had never like H20. Now also the same. Only liked 100plus cos I like gassy drinks.

Snickers also dont like. Only ate it when I was out in the sea and eat it after vomitting everything out due to seasick and galley closed. Lazy to ownself cook even for instant noodles so just eat snickers bar for energy. Now, never touched a snicker bar since I have stopped sailing very very long ago.:XD:

Expand  

I don't like snickers. But that time was the first time they introduced almond snickers. I seldom eat now but once a while I see it on promo at gas stations or what I may grab for nostalgia sake. 

I hardly drink nowadays. Yeah I prefer 100 plus actually. 

On 3/3/2020 at 12:43 PM, Discoburg said:

Dinner at DTF Suntec.

2AE1DA96-8396-49D3-9FB5-8C07154DB815.thumb.jpeg.d532c68171e4a00de521018939384597.jpeg255005CF-45CF-4CB7-9DC1-A7BB3371C94D.thumb.jpeg.effb153f18dad921c2239623a4ab7e69.jpeg2FE7F088-F35F-4968-AAD7-FBF9A5811885.thumb.jpeg.6f0bc5527c4e5b0adacde1845971d723.jpeg40DDF8FB-09E1-493E-845F-A03E560AF62F.thumb.jpeg.5a4215e12f5845090cb53d46c97e2991.jpeg

Expand  

Never get tired of DTF

Almost like home cooked food

Thought if they have options for different size noodles (thinner ones) that will even be better

  On 3/3/2020 at 8:51 AM, Carbon82 said:

@Spring, thanks for the recommendation. Their salted duck sold out when I ma their at 2pm+ so can only try their smoked duck. Nice texture and taste, and the gravy is surprisingly tasty as well. [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

noQw8g7.jpg

AZz43aE.jpg

JVFQ0PL.jpg

Expand  

Next time go early for their salt water duck.  There are always sold out quite early. 

The amazing part is it don't have the 鸭骚味 even ut is white duck.

Their 猪杂汤 also quite good. 

Edited by Tohto

On 3/3/2020 at 2:26 PM, Newbie26 said:

Never get tired of DTF

Almost like home cooked food

Thought if they have options for different size noodles (thinner ones) that will even be better

Expand  

Really. I ate it few times. Never really feel for it though. I prefer paradise group offerings. More value for money. 

On 3/3/2020 at 8:21 AM, mersaylee said:

This one was liked an almost must have after school every day...if still had pocket money left...

Expand  

after school is this one lah --> 

ice-pops-672x372.jpg.4cadf20c99fd6830bebd5635dacf90f5.jpg

I rem crossing the road opposite my school to get this from provision shop. Many students go there to buy snacks. 

On 3/4/2020 at 3:19 AM, Othello said:

I rem crossing the road opposite my school to get this from provision shop. Many students go there to buy snacks. 

Expand  

That one I made my own with Ribena at home

easy and free...

On 3/3/2020 at 2:40 PM, Tohto said:

Next time go early for their salt water duck.  There are always sold out quite early. 

The amazing part is it don't have the 鸭骚味 even ut is white duck.

Their 猪杂汤 also quite good. 

Expand  

Went to try out this stall earlier.

Ya, salted duck should be a better choice.

The smoke duck reminds me of those frozen smoked duck breast that we can buy from supermarket.

The liver was a little too hard, and i did not finish them.

Overall new experience and a good change from the usual roast , or braised duck rice. 

IMG_0598[1].JPG

IMG_0597[1].JPG

• Praise 13

  On 3/4/2020 at 3:19 AM, Othello said:

Expand  

Yah, This is very shiok. Especially afternoon stay back school play soccer under the hot sun. Leaving school buy from Mama

Is this still available nowadays?

On 3/4/2020 at 5:36 AM, Tohto said:

Yah, This is very shiok. Especially afternoon stay back school play soccer under the hot sun. Leaving school buy from Mama

Is this still available nowadays?

Expand  

I recall seeing them in supermarkets in one big pack, but that was quite some time ago. Maybe about 10 years. 

oh MAMA store !! If got extra money, buy the flat triangle curry puffs and drench them in the sweet chilli. Shiok ah !!! 

memories ...... 

  On 3/4/2020 at 5:43 AM, Othello said:

I recall seeing them in supermarkets in one big pack, but that was quite some time ago. Maybe about 10 years. 

oh MAMA store !! If got extra money, buy the flat triangle curry puffs and drench them in the sweet chilli. Shiok ah !!! 

memories ...... 

Expand  

The flat triangle curry puffs I think can find in HC beside Eunos MRT. I remember saw Indian store selling.