What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

dessert under $3....it’s a wonder i still can maintain at 165kg

post-937-0-96304900-1554123805_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 20

Finally get to try Arnold's Chicken tonight. LIKE! [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

The skin has little flour on it and remain crispy even when cold. Meat is very tender and seasoning is not too salty as well. The waiting time can be long though (we waited for >25 minutes). [sweatdrop]

HsYXD6m.jpg

LPQSDu9.jpg

87b2Y8E.jpg

• Praise 20

  On 4/1/2019 at 4:01 PM, Carbon82 said:

Finally get to try Arnold's Chicken tonight. LIKE! [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

The skin has little flour on it and remain crispy even when cold. Meat is very tender and seasoning is not too salty as well. The waiting time can be long though (we waited for >25 minutes). [sweatdrop]

HsYXD6m.jpg

LPQSDu9.jpg

87b2Y8E.jpg

That's why now I only eat Arnold's fried chicken. Long long time never eats other fast food fried chicken.

Long waiting time because it is always freshly fried. Not something keeps on the warmer.

Next time try their spring chicken, I find more worth it, just get 2 for family to share. Can ask them to cut into half each.

But avoid it during Ramada month dinner time. They will give priority to Muslim this I can understand.

Edited by Tohto

Railway Nasi Briyani $7.

Taste is nice esp the chicken but abit ex I feel bearing in mind it’s operating from one of the HDB shops at Tanjong Pagar. Then again I suppose their rice being 100% Basmati unlike some who mix it, will increase costs.

post-48108-0-24118400-1554166697_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 28

  On 4/2/2019 at 1:00 AM, Spring said:

Railway Nasi Briyani $7.

Taste is nice esp the chicken but abit ex I feel bearing in mind it’s operating from one of the HDB shops at Tanjong Pagar. Then again I suppose their rice being 100% Basmati unlike some who mix it, will increase costs.

wah...can see you slowly exploring the tg pg area

  On 4/2/2019 at 5:11 AM, TangoCharlie said:

When will market close? Thot of trying next week. Thanks

I think 21 Apr last day.

Whampoa market . Stall will be closed 4/14 to 4/26, noodle stall owner go on holiday.

post-65056-0-96287800-1554183069_thumb.jpeg

Edited by RH1667
  • Praise 25

My in-your-face-take-it-or-leave-it salesman lunch today, fried rice with egg. Sibeh cham being a traveling salesman.

post-235536-0-46776100-1554204318_thumb.jpeg

Sometimes depends on the crowd for the day

Not unique, it happens to popular restaurants.

eg For crystal jade, the clayport grouper tails also runs out very fast

Dishes can vary among branches too, after a while just go to those branches that provide better quality

For your unpleasant experience, may be the regular cooks on mc that day   [smallcry] ?

On 3/30/2019 at 1:48 PM, Kxbc said:

Went to tung lok at Changi city point this evening.

Totally disappointing food. Order crab. No crab. Order Sio bak. No sio bak. Order a particular dessert. No have.

And the food is below average. Almost all dishes tasteless.

Won't go again.

  On 4/1/2019 at 12:44 PM, Freeder said:

Nice balanced crispy cuttlefish snack...

Not so sweet , salty and right texture..

Those cuttlefish snacks aficionados will understand...

This one is simply addictive..

Shengsiong selling @ $1.40 .. a bit ex as not much inside..

Pls check that the package is ba ba as some of them were lau hong

Edited by Angcheek
  • Praise 12

On 4/2/2019 at 12:34 PM, Angcheek said:

Dangerous Food !

Eat liao will kana fire cuttlefish or not first ..............

:XD:

No worries.. mine is already Lau You Tiao

Quite a while since we last did this:Pineapple Enzyme Concentrate

OBBXA5q.jpg

DR0AOFK.jpg

The fermented Pineapple can be used to make pineapple flavor bread, nothing go to waste... [:)]

89rLZak.jpg

• Praise 12