58 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Daosuan for lunch..... 😩

15862328938931940801890864743603.jpg

This one for lunch or for dessert arh? 😂 You plan to diet during this CB?  🤔

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This one for lunch or for dessert arh? 😂 You plan to diet during this CB?  🤔

Yupp.... Its dessert. Lunch was this.  All stay home and home made. 

IMG_20200407_125212.jpg

• Praise 15

1 hour ago, Matoonia said:

Yes i know bro. my intention was to eat inside my car haha. then found a bench nearby bo lang faster sit down and chomp down the burger. kopi bring back hm slowly drink.. anw mac kopi CMI... i'm a coffeeshop $1 kopi o kosong guy...

Anw today last day of school chauffeuring so no need go out from tmr onwards will be same like you liao, home cooked foods.

Kopi still must go buy at coffeshop or hawker centre best la.

Home cooked food best, but washing up after cooking and eating quite time consuming. Lol.

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

I cook for my wife and kids. They not very adventurous. 

I bought 青龙菜 for my zichar dabao last month x 2. My wife said she don't like it. Like eating grass... I said so yummy u don't like? Lol

I don't like Qing long Chye too.  Might as well eat Khoo Chye which is tastier.

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

wah lau, why you so like that one, I also like the claypot sidewall crispy rice pits leh. 

when having Claypot rice all the sidewall crispy bits all I settle one, always ended up give them back a clean smooth claypot. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Like that ah .....means we cannot share clay port rice next time or else have to fight for the crispy bits.   Worse,  ended up breaking the clay pot!   HAHAHaaaa

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

You are suppose to go tabao your meal and go home immediately, and not to find some bench sit down and eat it outside. [laugh]

Anyway, today i home cooked all my meals, tea break eat bread that i have bought past few days, not stepping out of my house. Lol.

Certain food is not palatable when tabao. Eg. chendol, ice karchang, thosai, etc....   In fact, I'd never eat tabaoed prata. 

I feel that it's ok to pack certain food to eat on benches or anywhere as long as it is away from the food centre or restaurants.  The main reason for disallowing sit-ins is to prevent crowding & maintain social distancing. 

19 minutes ago, TameDriver said:

I don't like Qing long Chye too.  Might as well eat Khoo Chye which is tastier.

wah lau, khoo chye cha sotong, another one of those dishes hard to find one, almost have to always ownself cook....:wub:[laugh][laugh]

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

I cook for my wife and kids. They not very adventurous. 

I bought 青龙菜 for my zichar dabao last month x 2. My wife said she don't like it. Like eating grass... I said so yummy u don't like? Lol

Hahaha I like vegetables but if I can choose one vege only 青龙菜 will not be the one. Texture and taste is quite similar to lettuces 

Edited by Cloud9

17 minutes ago, TameDriver said:

Like that ah .....means we cannot share clay port rice next time or else have to fight for the crispy bits.   Worse,  ended up breaking the clay pot!   HAHAHaaaa

Oh no no no, when we eating and sharing the clay pot rice next time, I will dig out all the nice crispy bits for you, all for you, I see only. No fight no fight!!!:wub:[laugh][laugh]

And I will make sure return the clay pot totally empty and clean clean...No break no break!!! [:p][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, TangoCharlie said:

I hantum correctly. 😄

This one can also cook with tang hoon and dried shrimps. The stall helper corrected me when I pointed the dish and said 毛瓜。both very mild tasting.

hae bi is going out of stock soon I suspect.

I bought 200gm today. There's usually two or three grades for selection. Now don't have. And price 25% more. Seller say no supply. 

Grab it while you can. 

21 minutes ago, TameDriver said:

Certain food is not palatable when tabao. Eg. chendol, ice karchang, thosai, etc....   In fact, I'd never eat tabaoed prata. 

I feel that it's ok to pack certain food to eat on benches or anywhere as long as it is away from the food centre or restaurants.  The main reason for disallowing sit-ins is to prevent crowding & maintain social distancing. 

I guess if you away from any humans, like you said should be ok to eat the tabao food outside, which is away from any eatery. 

14 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Day 1 CB meal #2.

2ACDB831-6DDF-4108-B9E0-CA1F074E4D78.thumb.jpeg.2b382a8bb6e90d92fa65c2c98c9e559f.jpeg

You are showcasing first flavor of your instant noodle collection during this 1 month CB?  :D

for home cooks, which is your favorite Soy Sauce ? Those cheapest range available really CMI to me. I chanced upon this Taiwan brand which I like --> 

IMG_20200407_142530249.thumb.jpg.1dfc6386f4e4f35750635e03ea2ba54a.jpg

After I finish this, I want to try those premium ones 

Kwong Woh Hing

P1080797.thumb.jpg.01b9d2158a6b2db66c0b5efcd2ae73b4.jpg

Nanyang

c0e549_be721457bbdc47f29cf40863aa274626_mv2_d_3648_2736_s_4_2.jpg.704627ee3e25e8b741b0d5aa38ab5737.jpg

Premium Kwong Woh Hing dark soy sauce is very nice and fragrant though the price is a bit expensive.  Recommend this to cook dark soy chicken or meat dishes.

24 minutes ago, Othello said:

for home cooks, which is your favorite Soy Sauce ? Those cheapest range available really CMI to me. I chanced upon this Taiwan brand which I like --> 

IMG_20200407_142530249.thumb.jpg.1dfc6386f4e4f35750635e03ea2ba54a.jpg

After I finish this, I want to try those premium ones 

Kwong Woh Hing

P1080797.thumb.jpg.01b9d2158a6b2db66c0b5efcd2ae73b4.jpg

Nanyang

c0e549_be721457bbdc47f29cf40863aa274626_mv2_d_3648_2736_s_4_2.jpg.704627ee3e25e8b741b0d5aa38ab5737.jpg

I don't cook often. So I don't use cheap Soya sauce.

I use kct soya sauce best grade. Honestly I don't cook enough to tell the difference between brands. I can say kct has more flavour  than tai hwa. 

Dark sauce I got the kct one also. But my mum recommends tiger brand the top grade one. So i use both.