What Did You Makan Today PT 6

BabyBlade

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

All the noodle talk and viniger make me crave for BCM... This stall located at Elias Mall, non aircon food court, not bad. 

upEl1Zc.jpg

More lard more shiok..

9 minutes ago, therock said:

My favorite store is Geylang Lorong 29 at Telok Kurau . Nice charcoal wok hei.

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

This Lorong 29 Geyang stall at Telok Kurau is different from actual Lorong 29 Geylang? Kind of confusing. I've tried the actual Lorong 29 Geylang and it's quite good.

The ABC Hawker Centre one opposite the famous power chendol and who is on the Michelin Bib Gourmand list, that one average only and the sotong was abit too hard for my liking.

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

This geylang lor 29 fried hokkien mee is dry or wet type de?

9 minutes ago, Spring said:

This Lorong 29 Geyang stall at Telok Kurau is different from actual Lorong 29 Geylang? Kind of confusing. I've tried the actual Lorong 29 Geylang and it's quite good.

The ABC Hawker Centre one opposite the famous power chendol and who is on the Michelin Bib Gourmand list, that one average only and the sotong was abit too hard for my liking.

I tried once the ABC hc fried hokkien mee, i dont find nice and special. Wasted my time queueing for 45 mins!

10 minutes ago, Spring said:

they are brothers

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This geylang lor 29 fried hokkien mee is dry or wet type de?

Dry. I prefer dry.

Fried with charcoal. Have the wok hei smell.

rps20190915_133450.jpg

• Praise 10

17 minutes ago, Spring said:

Swee Guan Hokkien Mee is the one fried on charcoal. The other one is owner's brother.

6 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Dry. I prefer dry.

Fried with charcoal. Have the wok hei smell.

rps20190915_133450.jpg

So the fried with charcoal one is dry ah?! I prefer with ‘chup’ de. Lol.

13 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Go try it, the wok hei taste is nice. Too wet will not get the wok hei taste.

17 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Go try it, the wok hei taste is nice. Too wet will not get the wok hei taste.

Sure will find one day go try. [:)] But sometime if too wok hei, the noodle might taste too dry.  So to confirm, the stall you go to is 396 East Coast Rd one?

Edited by 13177

22 minutes ago, 13177 said:

U want wet Hokkien Mee, try Xiao Di Fried Prawn Noodle
153 Serangoon North Ave 1, #01-512, Singapore 550153.

The stock is flavourful. But only sell lunch time n certain days closed.

11 minutes ago, Spring said:

U want wet Hokkien Mee, try Xiao Di Fried Prawn Noodle
153 Serangoon North Ave 1, #01-512, Singapore 550153.

The stock is flavourful. But only sell lunch time n certain days closed.

This one also must go try. [:)] 

I bought a bubble tea from this really Choo XMM at timbre+ 

told her she is far sweeter than her tea .. she even gave me a second cup

but the cup was given by her coworker and this is what was on the cover ... :D

658F053C-E5B7-4A4E-8A08-4785CA230507.jpeg

• Haha! 8