2014 / 2015 BMW 2 Series Active / Gran Tourer

slickshifters

Actually the 216 Luxury Diesel sold previously all had fog lights. Maybe Luxury Petrol has it?

Cfm M-sports & Lux Petrol line have it

322-E93-D1-D0-EB-4-DB3-8396-76-FED5-E059

M-Sports line

C8-EABBCE-7-F32-4-F24-BF8-D-3-CE36-D3-A7

12.1 secs 0-100km/h.?Quite slow... [thumbsdown]:a-confused:

Bro, test drive it.. den see how it feels. I felt the DCT is 2-3x more responsive and “precise” den the 6speed aisin.

Anyway been there done that.. 0-100 3.5secs or 12secs.. we all usually all stop at the same traffic lights in Singapore

Edited by Rayoflight

Should request for the 2 litre model to be brought in.

M-Sports line

Bro, test drive it.. den see how it feels. I felt the DCT is 2-3x more responsive and “precise” den the 6speed aisin.

Anyway been there done that.. 0-100 3.5secs or 12secs.. we all usually all stop at the same traffic lights in Singapore

M-Sports line

Edited by ER-3682

Should request for the 2 litre model to be brought in.

Can go for 225xe M sport iPerformance  [thumbsup]

It could be $180k.

Very good estimate    [thumbsup]

PI is much more cheaper  [lipsrsealed]

Actually the 216 Luxury Diesel sold previously all had fog lights. Maybe Luxury Petrol has it?

likely m sport version. need to visit again to verify :)

paisay, just saw above postings

I wonder DCT will be 2-3x more problems than the 6 speed Aisin.?If Car got 4 Persons,i think much slower...

only time will tell. for now, dct very smooth, no judder when creeping.

but i'll use sport mode when going up shopping mall continuous carpark ramp

Edited by Fuelsaver

Hi noobie here. What difference can you feel in the sport vs eco mode? Less bumpy or faster pickup etc?

Am considering this vs the Merc A Class. Any comments on them?

Hi noobie here. What difference can you feel in the sport vs eco mode? Less bumpy or faster pickup etc?

Sports mode will tighten steering feel and enable a higher rev before gear changes to next. There is no adaptive suspension so no changes to the suspension feel.

Maintenance aside, best to test drive and compare which gives u the best feel while driving, from outside, whether its a place you like to drive in.

The new A-class has a stunning driver’s “cockpit”. That alone will probably get you hooked up strongly.

Edited by Rayoflight

Sports gives a more sensitive accel feel yet engine brake is not overly interruptive. Steering will require more effort. Eco reduces air-con output n supposedly give better fuel consumption. imho, eco pro felt no diff from comfort in terms of pedal feel but it appears to disengage clutch when u lift off accel pedal as the free rolling very much obvious than when in comfort mode for Max fc

A class might be somewhat smaller for occupant n boot space but new interior w mbux a winning combo though at a premium

Edited by Fuelsaver

Sports gives a more sensitive accel feel yet engine brake is not overly interruptive. Steering will require more effort. Eco reduces air-con output n supposedly give better fuel consumption. imho, eco pro felt no diff from comfort in terms of pedal feel but it appears to disengage clutch when u lift off accel pedal as the free rolling very much obvious than when in comfort mode for Max fc

A class might be somewhat smaller for occupant n boot space but new interior w mbux a winning combo though at a premium

Was wondering any buyer here bought the 225xe iPerformance?

Looks nice in M sports

PPSL had a few unit.

Unable to charge battery defeat the purpose of buying this model.

Usually People who buy these Cars stay in Landed Property....& their Minds is very "Enviroment Friendly"....Like a Bunglow in Siglap,used Solar Energy Powered his House....He spend $400,000 for the Solar Energy Equipment just to save $12,000 of Electricity bills per Year,is it worth it.?Needs 33 Years to recover back the Costs....[i Wonder those Solar Boards can lasts 20 Years or not.?]

Edited by ER-3682

PPSL had a few unit.

Unable to charge battery defeat the purpose of buying this model.

WoW no wonder not popular...last time hybrid 3,5 & 7 also fail to attract buyer huh  [speechless]

i knew Old Hybrid 3 & 5 no need to Charge Battery,they used Electric Motors to boost Power & save Fuel [thumbsup] ,the reason for poor Sales is its Price... [thumbsdown]

The last batch of these Hybrid F10 got stock clearance at very attractive price but when was told that batt replacement >50k plus waiting for indent many people drop the idea  [sweatdrop]

Usually People who buy these Cars stay in Landed Property....& their Minds is very "Enviroment Friendly"....Like a Bunglow in Siglap,used Solar Energy Powered his House....He spend $400,000 for the Solar Energy Equipment just to save $12,000 of Electricity bills per Year,is it worth it.?Needs 33 Years to recover back the Costs....[i Wonder those Solar Boards can lasts 20 Years or not.?]

Currently, it is still worth it to install solar energy in Singapore as the efficiency is very low.  Around 20%.

That's because of high humidity here.  Wait till someone increase it to 50% or more.

The last batch of these Hybrid F10 got stock clearance at very attractive price but when was told that batt replacement >50k plus waiting for indent many people drop the idea  [sweatdrop]

In Malaysia, it is either F30 318 or 330e.

How come ppl still buy?

In Malaysia, it is either F30 318 or 330e.

How come ppl still buy?

Yo Bro...you got it mixed up liao leh [:p]

F10 AH5 and F30 AH3 is ActiveHybrid series together with F02 AH7

F30 330e is iPerformance plug-in hybrid replacing F30 AH3 one [thumbsup]

BolehLand more buyer stayed landed can charge at home

Sillyporean mostly pigeon hole and BlueSG charging point dont allow other plug-in to charge there

How Zikapore can adapt plug-in leh  [confused] we cant afford to drive daily to pml to charge and wait over there too  [:(

PS. Red Bean Soup told me that BMW is not a toy car with Batteries  [lipsrsealed]  [sly]  :ninja: