2014 / 2015 BMW 2 Series Active / Gran Tourer

slickshifters

Isn't that a link to a BMW Philippines website?

No leh Bro, I saw is Singapore one leh.... Sime Derby....

Anyway I kaypo only..... too high end of me... [:p]  [grin] .... I am a B&B driver... [laugh]

Was looking at this car (for my missus), since last Nov.

So far, the price and the rest of the offers were the best when they were trying to meet the year end target (i.e. in Dec)

Even the motor show offer lose out slightly.

Today my sales rep informed me of the latest promo, which is better than last week's offer (with the fuel rebate and when COE was lower).

Still thinking......

The question my friend has is how many of these cars are out on the road now. With new VES, this car will cost 30k more so probably fewer buyers. Will there be a problem with getting spare parts, etc., from independent workshops since smaller pool of cars out there?

Edited by Halo

The question my friend has is how many of these cars are out on the road now. With new VES, this car will cost 30k more so probably fewer buyers. Will there be a problem with getting spare parts, etc., from independent workshops since smaller pool of cars out there?

Why so scare? So many on the road leow. Quite a few models sharing the same 3cyl diesel engine, not just 2gt

Thanks, good to know. The more I look at it, I think the broader question that needs to be answered is whether any AD will bring in cars with diesel engines with this new VES coming in 2018.

Dun think too hard, buy if it fits, and enjoy the ride...yolo!

If u r a heavy user, this is the one....just came back from KL...done 1,200km, pumped RM170...full full before comming back...FC on highway is fantastic....

Most of the time on Eco Pro mode...on occasions sports mode, play play...

Not all petrol kiosk has euro5 in Malaysia. If want to drive up, has to do more research. I know we can go to kL and back without pumping but thinking if needed then how?

A lot with euro 5 la...

Petron, BHP, see hum....easy to find along the big city...

Thanks, good to know. The more I look at it, I think the broader question that needs to be answered is whether any AD will bring in cars with diesel engines with this new VES coming in 2018.

Our loss then...

Hey bro

Somewhere buried in this thread is a list of stations with the right fuel, have a look and see?

Eg:

http://www.bhpetrol.com.my/infiniti-diesel-euro5.html

I was the one who did the research and provide the list here ;) the locations are all so sporadic that it's a pain to know exactly where they are. If only the map in our Bimmer can indicate which petrol kiosk has euro 5. Edited by Extremme

A lot with euro 5 la...

Petron, BHP, see hum....easy to find along the big city...

Our loss then...

I know. How our govt works is quite bizarre. One moment diesel is green and gets a 10k rebate and then overnight it is considered super pollutive and gets hit by a 20k penalty!  Talk about policy flip flops.  I may accept the new thinking that diesel is not that green as initially thought but given that many people have paid hundreds of thousands for diesel cars thinking they are saving the environment by driving a green car, they should implement these kind of changes more gradually over 3-5 years at least.

hmm..BMW Concierge to the rescue?

I know. How our govt works is quite bizarre. One moment diesel is green and gets a 10k rebate and then overnight it is considered super pollutive and gets hit by a 20k penalty! Talk about policy flip flops. I may accept the new thinking that diesel is not that green as initially thought but given that many people have paid hundreds of thousands for diesel cars thinking they are saving the environment by driving a green car, they should implement these kind of changes more gradually over 3-5 years at least.

Yup, takes the joy out of driving...

Next is autonomous car... where is the joy of driving?

Last time I used to drive manual car, the kick is in the gear change, that's the joy of driving....

Now with all these green thingy and what environmental awareness...might as well start getting rid of all the industrial polluters and go back to Stone Age...bull shit talk lah...

If so worried about these pollutants, why all these MPs not Cycling to parliament...talk c@$$ la...put the money where the mouth is!!

I was the one who did the research and provide the list here ;) the locations are all so sporadic that it's a pain to know exactly where they are. If only the map in our Bimmer can indicate which petrol kiosk has euro 5.

Ha, can you post it again, very useful.. (my good buddy has a Carens)

No need to do research.  Most of BHP station in Johor will have Euro 5 diesel.

Malaysia lorry need to pump Euro5 diesel before it can enter Singapore.

Yup, takes the joy out of driving...

Next is autonomous car... where is the joy of driving?

Last time I used to drive manual car, the kick is in the gear change, that's the joy of driving....

Now with all these green thingy and what environmental awareness...might as well start getting rid of all the industrial polluters and go back to Stone Age...bull shit talk lah...

If so worried about these pollutants, why all these MPs not Cycling to parliament...talk c@$$ la...put the money where the mouth is!!

Worst still, every time go out, few cars together + motorbikes escort, where got environmentally friendly. talk coxx

worse still...all other traffic hv to stop at junctions to allow the VVIPs to pass thru quickly

hmm..BMW Concierge to the rescue?

Not sure if its the best way though? I would assume concierge would send me 20 messages if I asked: Can you send me all the Petrol Kiosk with EURO5 ?

No need to do research.  Most of BHP station in Johor will have Euro 5 diesel.

Malaysia lorry need to pump Euro5 diesel before it can enter Singapore.

I was referring to in general. Say I want to drive to Ipoh and I will be able to better to plan the route if I know where are the kiosks leading to the destination

Ha, can you post it again, very useful.. (my good buddy has a Carens)

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2697767-2016-bmw-2-series-gran-tourer/?view=findpost&p=6025171

I was referring to in general. Say I want to drive to Ipoh and I will be able to better to plan the route if I know where are the kiosks leading to the destination

Refer to @therock post above.

Most BHP along NSH will have Euro5 diesel unless sold out.

If scare, just plot it in Google map.