inlinesix Hypersonic August 17, 2016 Share August 17, 2016 (edited) What is true bmw? Dont listen to all these real bmw trash talk la. U drive a bmw u drive a bmw, period. Some pple brain need to evolve like pokemon. IL6 FTW It hurts to know the truth Edited August 17, 2016 by Davidtch ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 17, 2016 Share August 17, 2016 To each his own ba. I don't think many F45/F46 owners bought their ride primarily for the driving performance. I personally place the build quality, the interior finishing, the ConnectedDrive features and the safety rating on par with the driving performance. Which is why I went with the F46 over the competition. If I wanted to tear up the road on a daily basis, I wouldn't be driving a 7-seater MPV in the first place. Having excellent FC was simply an unexpected bonus compared to my previous ride (Merc W204) and I'm happy to share this information with those who may find it relevant. And to be honest, this group is already an oddball in the BMW realm with the inline-three and FF layout. I don't think many ppl consider us true BMW drivers in the first place, so don't worry ba, I doubt the name of a "BMW driver" would ever be tarnished by us. Cheers! Diesel very cheap. Diesel engine is burns less than petrol. No point to compare FC as diff driver drive on diff route with diff driving style. Some may say for reference. How to reference when parameter is different? Don't worry. only me will treat owner of F45/46 as oddball. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged August 17, 2016 Share August 17, 2016 So far got my ride i think closing to 45days liao. Just hit 6000km. Hehe. Fc is still good i say. 15.5km/ltr says my meter... Prob drove up to perak and back once. Est clocked 1300km for this trip. Fc seems good on nshw ride. Comfort is there. Build quality quite good i would say. This comparing my ex 9yrs old s80. Still s80 has the best seat. Handling is surprisingly good for 2gt so far. The only downside is lack of auto childlocking. So far pick up is relatively quick. On highway road noise is still low. Good nvh. Very stable at 130km to 150km/hr cruising on nshw as well. So still can do easy overtaking. Even when loaded with 6pax. Hehe. My first ever mpv and one which drives more like a good sedan.. Like some say fc is not the primary concern. Afterall diesel is cheap. And for me it does help to make me forget about how much i pay for my fuel. Simply too low to bother. Hehe. Coz old ride easily 700bucks a month one. Hehe. Definately wont regret taking this over odyssey. Alphard or sorrento. Does not give me the van feel at all. Hehe. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Check13 3rd Gear August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 IL6 FTW It hurts to know the truth so passé.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki79a Neutral Newbie August 18, 2016 Share August 18, 2016 Does anyone notice a clattering sound that seems to originate from the left rear side when making sharp corners? Was wondering if it's normal cos it's there since the first day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munhua 2nd Gear August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 Does anyone notice a clattering sound that seems to originate from the left rear side when making sharp corners? Was wondering if it's normal cos it's there since the first day.Tell pml to fix for u but it will still come bk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki79a Neutral Newbie August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 Tell pml to fix for u but it will still come bk.Ya, bringing it down for them to assess next week. It sounds like v small pebbles rolling from one side of the car to the other. V slight sound though. My wife didn't even notice it till I brought it up. Is this the normal diesel clattering or something else I Shld be worried abt? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munhua 2nd Gear August 19, 2016 Share August 19, 2016 Ya, bringing it down for them to assess next week. It sounds like v small pebbles rolling from one side of the car to the other. V slight sound though. My wife didn't even notice it till I brought it up. Is this the normal diesel clattering or something else I Shld be worried abt?Nothing to worry abt just irritating Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elsgp Clutched August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Saw this.... Front wheel drive.... oh man... but at least it does look like one of the sportiest MPVs around... bmw-225i-2-series-active-tourer-0001.jpg http://paultan.org/2013/12/16/bmw-2-series-active-tourer-completely-undisguised/ Will you buy? Just put in the deposit over the weekend.. converting my A4 1.8T to this.. Does anyone know if there is any different in grade for Diesel? My understanding is they are all the same, except price, one could be cheaper than the other. What about in Malaysia? Anyone tried? I used to join Audi group for Malaysia road trip or WA group for sharing. Do we have one here? can PM me please :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Munhua 2nd Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Just put in the deposit over the weekend.. converting my A4 1.8T to this.. Does anyone know if there is any different in grade for Diesel? My understanding is they are all the same, except price, one could be cheaper than the other. What about in Malaysia? Anyone tried? I used to join Audi group for Malaysia road trip or WA group for sharing. Do we have one here? can PM me please :) Wise choice! U will miss petrol kiosk as rarely go there. I owned a vw touran tdi b4 and gb sucks. Audi no diff from vw. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kcng 1st Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Just put in the deposit over the weekend.. converting my A4 1.8T to this.. Does anyone know if there is any different in grade for Diesel? My understanding is they are all the same, except price, one could be cheaper than the other. What about in Malaysia? Anyone tried? I used to join Audi group for Malaysia road trip or WA group for sharing. Do we have one here? can PM me please :) Congratulation :) Welcome to 2GT! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elsgp Clutched August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 (edited) Have anyone changed the original 16" rim to different sizes? Any recommendation? I find the original rim bit boring :-D Edited August 22, 2016 by Elsgp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Have anyone changed the original 16" rim to different sizes? Any recommendation? I find the original rim bit boring :-D It's 17in actually. I didn't change mine but know of some who did. To each his own I suppose. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 (edited) Have anyone changed the original 16" rim to different sizes? Any recommendation? I find the original rim bit boring :-DI saw a few 2gt on 18/19" aftermkt rims.. Swee! Really changed the whole outlook alot. U can go Ray-S rims or any of your preferred rims dealer actually la.. Haha Sia la my friend eyeing my 3series.. Maybe i shud sell him my car n aim for a preowned 2gt Edited August 22, 2016 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 2GT is family car. No need to be blink blink imo. :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 I saw a few 2gt on 18/19" aftermkt rims.. Swee! Really changed the whole outlook alot. U can go Ray-S rims or any of your preferred rims dealer actually la.. Haha Sia la my friend eyeing my 3series.. Maybe i shud sell him my car n aim for a preowned 2gt The ride handling will be very different between the 2 hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 The ride handling will be very different between the 2 hor. definitely man.. expecting another boy in jan 17...make do with the space for now lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Douglam 4th Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 definitely man.. expecting another boy in jan 17...make do with the space for now loCongrats! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...