Advice on exhaust.

OneyeKing

Waste of money

But your money you happy happy spend up to make lah.

But why change exhaust?

Change a better car lah

Come jamesc good quality used cars at affordable prices.

Yeah wasting money to make the car noisier to annoy others. It's an Elantra no matter how you mod (legally) it is still a slow, normal car. 

Just change to a car you really like rather than mod here mod there. Like marrying a woman then send for plastic surgery cos backside/eyes/nose too big/small.

On 3/13/2022 at 2:51 PM, Volvobrick said:

Yeah wasting money to make the car noisier to annoy others. It's an Elantra no matter how you mod (legally) it is still a slow, normal car. 

Just change to a car you really like rather than mod here mod there. Like marrying a woman then send for plastic surgery cos backside/eyes/nose too big/small.

haha dont say like that bah , some pple like to mod for more sound or looks, louder sound more shiok mah and bigger exhaust pipe ( especially HKS) looks much more satki than puny stock ones.😁

Can go tuners to remap the ecu to squeeze out a little bit of more bhp, probably max of 10 plus bhp after that including exhaust mod...😄

although you are right no matter how much you mod (legally) its better to just get the performance car you want assuming you can afford it.

some of us cannot afford performance version of the vehicle available, like subaru TS and WRX/STI,  honda civic and type R, Lancer EX and lancer evolution etc. so will just get the base version and mod.

Edited by Confusedboi

@inlinesix well brother you did a great job by doing a various modification and make the vehicle to compete with other smart car of this era. 

Hi all, would like to ask if it is legal to cut off the stock muffler tips and replace with bigger ones? Purely for aesthetic purpose. I was looking for clamp on extensions but some sellers suggested cutting and replacing is better.

PXL_20240208_154146207.jpg

On 2/19/2024 at 11:05 AM, boonhat_91 said:

Hi all, would like to ask if it is legal to cut off the stock muffler tips and replace with bigger ones? Purely for aesthetic purpose. I was looking for clamp on extensions but some sellers suggested cutting and replacing is better.

no problem. anything after the muffler is ok. within reason of course.

obviously you cannot extend the pipes outward to be like those malaysian trucks which exhaust from the top. 😁

On 2/19/2024 at 11:21 AM, Mkl22 said:

no problem. anything after the muffler is ok. within reason of course.

obviously you cannot extend the pipes outward to be like those malaysian trucks which exhaust from the top. 😁

Welding on new tips is ok also? Maybe I misunderstood, what I read around this forum is welding usually fail inspection.

On 2/19/2024 at 11:27 AM, boonhat_91 said:

Welding on new tips is ok also? Maybe I misunderstood, what I read around this forum is welding usually fail inspection.

yes welding on tips are ok. you can double check with exhaust shops.

On 2/19/2024 at 11:27 AM, boonhat_91 said:

did that before for my previous car, no issue with inspection.

Save money save weight lah..... Add big exhaust tips bo liao people take photos and screenshot your car details then post on MCF saying fake fake fake.

On 2/19/2024 at 3:58 PM, Volvobrick said:

Save money save weight lah..... Add big exhaust tips bo liao people take photos and screenshot your car details then post on MCF saying fake fake fake.

Like that, i change my exos tip cover to Akra.

See whether got ppl say fake or not

😂

On 2/19/2024 at 4:56 PM, inlinesix said:

Like that, i change my exos tip cover to Akra.

See whether got ppl say fake or not

😂

No one notices nor cares about Mini. 

On 2/19/2024 at 5:00 PM, Volvobrick said:

No one notices nor cares about Mini. 

Like that good.  No need to buy Akra.  Juz tip enough

😂

On 2/19/2024 at 3:58 PM, Volvobrick said:

Yalor...save the planet...recycle...donch waste...sometimes milo, sometimes ovaltine, sometimes ensure...😁

hqdefault.jpg

Mazda 6 alot of People doing it.