Huawei Mate 20 Pro / Leica Camera

BabyBlade

  On 2/11/2019 at 3:52 PM, DACH said:

How can it fly off?

You rode your bike at 300km/h on Sheares bridge? [pirate]

Go Google motorcycle phone mount/holder and maybe you'll understand why.
  On 2/11/2019 at 8:31 AM, Turboflat4 said:

I got a mate 20 pro a while back. Got fed up with my samsung after just a few months of use (bad battery life etc.)

This phone is probably the best phone I've ever had. Amazing battery life, super fast charging, great photos, fast.

Still observing battery life but I remember my previous Samsung started off with solid battery life as well. How long does yours last on average usage?

On 2/11/2019 at 6:11 PM, BabyBlade said:

Still observing battery life but I remember my previous Samsung started off with solid battery life as well. How long does yours last on average usage?

Now that you mentioned I see people tie rubber band over the holder it bracket ..... kiasu max but I guess this is the reason ..... Same with selfie sticks

Ask @radx do postmortem..... issue death cert

On 2/11/2019 at 9:30 PM, BanCoe said:

Now that you mentioned I see people tie rubber band over the holder it bracket ..... kiasu max but I guess this is the reason ..... Same with selfie sticks

Ask @radx do postmortem..... issue death cert

His cert can pakai meh?

  On 2/11/2019 at 11:51 PM, Hamburger said:

this is what happened when you dont use cable tie to secure it.

its a proven technology used by many.

Cable tie doesn't work in this case. It's not the phone holder that gave way. That is still firmly mounted on my bike. Two of the rubber grips came off and so did my phone. The rubber grips were supposed to be secured to the mount but for my case it wasn't. Usually we'll superglue it but I did not and I also did not do a double take that day before mounting my phone. So largely due to the wind as well as it was expressway speed, off it went. 

post-107101-0-62453500-1549934896_thumb.jpg

Just so you get an idea. But anw phone holder in question not from RAM.

On 2/11/2019 at 6:11 PM, BabyBlade said:

Disconnect from charger at around 7.30am, reaches 10 percent only around 11pm. That's with data and tethering maybe 1 to 2 hours and youtube on wifi about 4 hours at least.

With more conservative usage, the phone remains on overnight.

Huawei battery seems robust at least in initial period.

My Samsung started off quite good (but never this good) but started getting worse quickly.

  On 2/11/2019 at 7:49 AM, steveluv said:

Took these photos last night at a restaurant with my Mate 20 Pro, my dinner companion's iPhone XS Max cannot even compare

Anyway these are taken with normal setting without flash (not taken with Night setting).

pYDNJaC.jpg

kwqpTHI.jpg

oqA9zmB.jpg

Cool right?

What mode do you usually shoot in for your vacation shots? Eg landscape/scenery. Will the auto mode suffice? Also notice that the camera blurs out details too much. Too much beauty skin even for my dog, which I think can be adjusted. Haha.

On 2/12/2019 at 4:00 AM, Mockngbrd said:

share share my insatagram. mostly shot with P20 Pro. This phone cam can replace small digital camera liao.  Here one of my gou gou. 

https://www.instagram.com/garage36louis/

50746294_170033610630997_290316939382232

Man, the details is simply unbelievable from a phone camera. 

By the way how many dogs do you have? Adopted them?

I have 2 dogs, maltese and yorkshire.

Currently 3, all adopted. 

43444427_253609605501167_505568308824574

another P20 Pro shot. Can see my reflection in her eye.  (this is a cropped image also)

Edited by Mockngbrd

On 2/12/2019 at 12:28 AM, Ben5266 said:

His cert can pakai meh?

of course..

Feel no pulse.. certified dead.. collect a salary .. no good?

Only need to confirm dead and then store in fridge.. 

On 2/12/2019 at 4:00 AM, Mockngbrd said:

share share my insatagram. mostly shot with P20 Pro. This phone cam can replace small digital camera liao.  Here one of my gou gou. 

https://www.instagram.com/garage36louis/

50746294_170033610630997_290316939382232

would you know if 20 pro and 20X have the same camera. just different screen resolution?

On 2/12/2019 at 4:44 AM, Sdf4786k said:

of course..

Feel no pulse.. certified dead.. collect a salary .. no good?

would you know if 20 pro and 20X have the same camera. just different screen resolution?

Should be similar. my gf using 20X. 

On 2/12/2019 at 4:49 AM, Mockngbrd said:

cool.. thanks..sitting on the side line because of the green screen reports

Same, except 20X doesn't have the infra-red Face ID thing in front. But then, I'm still using the camera based face unlock, it's very fast, though not as secure.

On 2/12/2019 at 1:41 AM, BabyBlade said:

What mode do you usually shoot in for your vacation shots? Eg landscape/scenery. Will the auto mode suffice? Also notice that the camera blurs out details too much. Too much beauty skin even for my dog, which I think can be adjusted. Haha.

I lazy lah always everything auto.

Waaa change gf liao hur ...

Last time ur angmo gf use iphone ...

Then kimchi gf use Samsung ...

Now china gf use Huawei ...

On 2/12/2019 at 4:44 AM, Sdf4786k said:

of course..

Feel no pulse.. certified dead.. collect a salary .. no good?

would you know if 20 pro and 20X have the same camera. just different screen resolution?

P20 pro is a totally different camera than mate 20 pro though.

The dog pic is is p20pro right?

I am waiting for Huawei to combine the monochrome sensor with the ultra wide unit...

Edited by Wind30