Magnolia milk turn tau huay when heated up

Tianmo

Used to be my favourite brand till I read from the label that it is recombined from milk powder.

HL is not fresh milk and have milk powder in it? I have drink for so many decade liao now then i know!? 

I only buy and drink milk powder. What's the advantage of fresh milk?

Milk powder quite fattening as most milk powder dont have low fat de.

HL is not fresh milk and have milk powder in it? I have drink for so many decade liao now then i know!?

Milk powder quite fattening as most milk powder dont have low fat de.

HL are vanilla favorite milk. Lightly sweetened somemore. How can it be fresh milk.

No wonder i like the taste of HL milk. Lol.

most of the "fresh" milk is reconstitute from milk powder.

I'm into goat's milk recently . . . not cheap. [sweatdrop]

Cannot tahan the goat smell.

You drink the goat milk with flavour taste like chocolate lo.

most of the "fresh" milk is reconstitute from milk powder.

I'm into goat's milk recently . . . not cheap.  [sweatdrop]

So you drink goat milk from hay dairy?

Never like chocolate. Even ice cream.

I will the ordinal taste of milk.

Hokkaido fresh milk is the best. But too ex.

Edited by Tohto

So you drink goat milk from hay dairy?

Ya, Hay's Dairy . . . the other Sunday was down at the Kranji Marshes nearby so popped down just 3-5 mins away. 

Missed the feeding time but quite crowded still 

okay lah, still can tahan  [laugh]

Ya, Hay's Dairy . . . the other Sunday was down at the Kranji Marshes nearby so popped down just 3-5 mins away. 

Missed the feeding time but quite crowded still 

okay lah, still can tahan  [laugh]

Hay dairies have to move when their lease is up in 2021. As the land there will be converted into SAF training grounds. If Hay dairies could not find another land to continue operation, then no more goat milk liao.

Edited by 13177

shit... i've been drinking HL milk for years, and didn't bother to read the packaging carefully...

it says best to finish 3 days after opening...

I sometimes will take a week to finish one pack leh [sweatdrop]

will have problem or not huh?

but no curdling lah...

shit... i've been drinking HL milk for years, and didn't bother to read the packaging carefully...

but no curdling lah...

vanilla plant will start growing out from your ears....  [smash]  [laugh]

but no curdling lah...

Since you already said you have been drinking HL milk for years and i assume you also take a week to finish for the past years, until today you are still alive, i believe should not have problem la. Lol.

I dont think 1 person can finish 1 pack of milk within 3 days, unless you are sharing with many people in the family. 

Edited by 13177

Since you already said you have been drinking HL milk for years and i assume you also take a week to finish for the past years, until today you are still alive, i believe should not have problem la. Lol.

I dont think 1 person can finish 1 pack of milk within 3 days, unless you are sharing with many people in the family. 

not a problem for me. I can finish within 2 days if i want, but usually i drink only 1 cup a day cos my kids also drink it. And there's only so many milk cartons that can fit inside the fridge.

Anyway HL milk is reconstituted milk solids. So u can think of it as skim milk and it's also lactose free. 

I drank it for many years growing up as i'm lactose intolerant.

Now i drink marigold.

I finish 1l in 4 days if I am disciplined. If not, less than 4 days will finish 1l.

Goat milk very nice. Like the flavor. But damn expensive.

Edited by Kxbc

but no curdling lah...

I think many when see from the label that the milk must be consumed within 3 days and the low temperature storage requirement will straight away conclude that it must be fresh milk haha.

Please give it a dirty look the next time you chance upon it in your favourite supermarket for bluffing you for so long.  [laugh]

But taste wise this really better than all the rest, except for Meiji maybe. My household prefer Meiji milk even though made using Thai cow milk. A 2L carton can barely make it to 2 days, buy the most twice a week only.