Lala81 Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Author Share February 6, 2019 You need to retune your BS meter to a higher power rating. Isaac asminov debate in 2016. As with some fields of science and maths, just because you can find a solution or an answer, doesn't mean it's the only answer. So just because you can't prove it's a simulation, doesn't mean it isn't a simulation. Haha Ha OK lah. Sometimes need to listen to high level bs ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 If you all had my MIL you wouldn't say you only die once. Every day also die. Anyway we have many lives so we die many times. But dying here is being born on the other side So it just as true to say you die many times but you also born many times. Its just two sides of the same coin. U The original kena kidnaped fellow..the Abang copycat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 Thinking about it. My MIL love Japan, she love sake, she love WW2 Japanese war movies. When we went holiday in Japan she felt so at home and all the old temples felt so familiar to her. She love the futon bed on the tattami mat floors in the ryokan guest house. It all makes sense now. She was Japanese army secret police kempetai that tortured a lot of us here before. That's why it comes so naturally to her like its in her nature. And she don't like war films where the American GIs win. She looks like this NiHonJin [inlove Or she looks like her 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 not heart attack... is stroke and brain hemorrhage https://mothership.sg/2019/02/popiah-king-son-death-wake/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 There are actually serious debates where physicists debate whether our entire universe is a computer simulation lolThey watched too many Matrix 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 they used to say... in your 10s, you will attend many birthday parties in your 20s, you will attend many wedding dinners in your 30s, you will attend many baby showers after 40s, you will start attending many wakes and funerals liao My boss who is in the 60s reads the obitury section in the newspapers everyday. He said at his age one by one of his business associates or friends pass away. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 they used to say... in your 10s, you will attend many birthday parties in your 20s, you will attend many wedding dinners in your 30s, you will attend many baby showers after 40s, you will start attending many wakes and funerals liao Regardless of 10s or 60s, still have birthday parties to attend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 Kenna the second type. You are right doc, I am not obese and do not have high blood pressure. Drove myself to NNI at TTSH. Hope you are fine now. My friend died at age 45 last year due to stroke. She was slim and pretty but drank regulary. Suddenly fainted and died. Everyone was shocked. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 Hope you are fine now. My friend died at age 45 last year due to stroke. She was slim and pretty but drank regulary. Suddenly fainted and died. Everyone was shocked. Yes sista, ok now. But have to take medication, sian lor. Wow, sudden indeed. Does she smoke? I don’t even smoke or drink.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 (edited) Isaac asminov debate in 2016. As with some fields of science and maths, just because you can find a solution or an answer, doesn't mean it's the only answer. So just because you can't prove it's a simulation, doesn't mean it isn't a simulation. Haha Ha OK lah. Sometimes need to listen to high level bs This is very interesting. Top brains speculating what might or what might not be. The funny thing is there is nothing science has invented that science fiction writers have not predicated. Agent 99 phone in his shoe is our hand phone today. But the teleporter in star trek has not been invented yet. Now your statement is true just because something cannot be proven doesn't mean its not true. The problem with this statement is science does not allow it. Because the basis of science is that it must be predictable and repeatable and proven. So they cannot call themselves men of science if they want to say this is true but cannot be proven. However IA is a science fiction writer and has leeway to speculate so that men of science can work to make it happen and prove it. Now if the world is really a computer simulation can you imagine how big the computer must be. Because the poor computer has to do so many calculations to create our everyday reality and do it right without any mistakes. Like Neo seeing the double of the cat means that it was a computer simulation because the computer made a mistake. Also if its a big computer it would need an awful lot of electricity and that's the whole point of the matrix film. We humans are the battery that the giant computer needs. I have a simpler explanation. They are right life is a simulation and it is made by a computer but not a giant computer. We are the computer. I can even prove it. And it is predictable and repeatable and science needs these two. Very simply if you put a person under hypnosis and tell them to bite into a raw onion but tell them its an apple they will bite into the onion and believe its an apple. No violent reaction of a person biting into an onion. This a simply because the hypnosis has changed the person's basic programming. People can do their own research and see so many examples of hypnosis at work. People addicted to smoking after hypnosis instead of addicted are repulsed by cigarettes. People with a fear of spiders after hypnosis no fear. And the best is on those entertainment hypnosis shows make a person scared to death of an everyday object. Hypnotise a person to be afraid of say a banana. Its hilarious to see a person freak out when you stick a banana in front of their face. Anyway there is so much research and proof to show that a person's brain can be manipulated to believe things that never happened but did or to believe things happened when it never happened. One research brain washed a man into believing and insisting that when he was 6 he went to Disneyland and shook hands with Bugs Bunny and even took a photo with Buggsy. He really believes its true but its not and can never be true. Bugs Bunny is Warner Bros and will never be in Disneyland. Anyway a few days ago I wrote about brain exfoliation which just means brain washing. And today your post perfectly segway me to post about brain washing. Brain washing is just a simple changing of a person's basic programming. If we are not computers then our programming cannot be changed by brain washing. There is no program to change. Brain washing works. If it didn't consumers product companies wouldn't spent billions on advertising which is just brain washing. Edited February 6, 2019 by Jamesc 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 Trying to work out if she's related to him by calculating her age vs the yr he.... Kekeke Yeah she is probably the reincarnation of him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 People shouldn't worry about long life or short life. People should worry more about what they did with their lives. Did you do all the things you wanted to or wasted it doing all the things that are not important. Don't take life for granted and postpone all the important things. Too many people put off things and say oh next time I will do . . . Next time we may not be around to do it. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 Yeah she is probably the reincarnation of him. Maybe she was his tsuma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 Maybe she was his tsuma Maybe his MIL. No wonder he was driven to do so many bad things. He rather do bad things than stay at home with his MIL. Maybe we shouldn't judge him too harshly. Poor man maybe didn't have many good options. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 Maybe his MIL. No wonder he was driven to do so many bad things. He rather do bad things than stay at home with his MIL. Maybe we shouldn't judge him too harshly. Poor man maybe didn't have many good options. I just read about him in wiki... Seems not really a bad guy...lucky u weren't a soldier... If not... WW3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 6, 2019 Author Share February 6, 2019 (edited) This is very interesting. Top brains speculating what might or what might not be. The funny thing is there is nothing science has invented that science fiction writers have not predicated. Agent 99 phone in his shoe is our hand phone today. But the teleporter in star trek has not been invented yet. Now your statement is true just because something cannot be proven doesn't mean its not true. The problem with this statement is science does not allow it. Because the basis of science is that it must be predictable and repeatable and proven. So they cannot call themselves men of science if they want to say this is true but cannot be proven. However IA is a science fiction writer and has leeway to speculate so that men of science can work to make it happen and prove it. Now if the world is really a computer simulation can you imagine how big the computer must be. Because the poor computer has to do so many calculations to create our everyday reality and do it right without any mistakes. Like Neo seeing the double of the cat means that it was a computer simulation because the computer made a mistake. Also if its a big computer it would need an awful lot of electricity and that's the whole point of the matrix film. We humans are the battery that the giant computer needs. I have a simpler explanation. They are right life is a simulation and it is made by a computer but not a giant computer. We are the computer. I can even prove it. And it is predictable and repeatable and science needs these two. Very simply if you put a person under hypnosis and tell them to bite into a raw onion but tell them its an apple they will bite into the onion and believe its an apple. No violent reaction of a person biting into an onion. This a simply because the hypnosis has changed the person's basic programming. People can do their own research and see so many examples of hypnosis at work. People addicted to smoking after hypnosis instead of addicted are repulsed by cigarettes. People with a fear of spiders after hypnosis no fear. And the best is on those entertainment hypnosis shows make a person scared to death of an everyday object. Hypnotise a person to be afraid of say a banana. Its hilarious to see a person freak out when you stick a banana in front of their face. Anyway there is so much research and proof to show that a person's brain can be manipulated to believe things that never happened but did or to believe things happened when it never happened. One research brain washed a man into believing and insisting that when he was 6 he went to Disneyland and shook hands with Bugs Bunny and even took a photo with Buggsy. He really believes its true but its not and can never be true. Bugs Bunny is Warner Bros and will never be in Disneyland. Anyway a few days ago I wrote about brain exfoliation which just means brain washing. And today your post perfectly segway me to post about brain washing. Brain washing is just a simple changing of a person's basic programming. If we are not computers then our programming cannot be changed by brain washing. There is no program to change. Brain washing works. If it didn't consumers product companies wouldn't spent billions on advertising which is just brain washing. Wow long post for 12+am. In some ways, we are a computer. I was watching some podcast on a famous hypnotist. He said one of the fundamental tricks of magic/hypnotism is bringing suspectible people into a habit loop, then suddenly disrupting it. It confuses them for a while and that it makes them suspectible to suggestions. While there is an element of acting in participants of live/stage hypnotism, he say once in a while, he will meet people whom the hypnotism cured them of something simply by disrupting this habit loop. Edited February 6, 2019 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged February 6, 2019 Share February 6, 2019 This is very interesting. Top brains speculating what might or what might not be. The funny thing is there is nothing science has invented that science fiction writers have not predicated. Agent 99 phone in his shoe is our hand phone today. But the teleporter in star trek has not been invented yet. Now your statement is true just because something cannot be proven doesn't mean its not true. The problem with this statement is science does not allow it. Because the basis of science is that it must be predictable and repeatable and proven. So they cannot call themselves men of science if they want to say this is true but cannot be proven. However IA is a science fiction writer and has leeway to speculate so that men of science can work to make it happen and prove it. Now if the world is really a computer simulation can you imagine how big the computer must be. Because the poor computer has to do so many calculations to create our everyday reality and do it right without any mistakes. Like Neo seeing the double of the cat means that it was a computer simulation because the computer made a mistake. Also if its a big computer it would need an awful lot of electricity and that's the whole point of the matrix film. We humans are the battery that the giant computer needs. I have a simpler explanation. They are right life is a simulation and it is made by a computer but not a giant computer. We are the computer. I can even prove it. And it is predictable and repeatable and science needs these two. Very simply if you put a person under hypnosis and tell them to bite into a raw onion but tell them its an apple they will bite into the onion and believe its an apple. No violent reaction of a person biting into an onion. This a simply because the hypnosis has changed the person's basic programming. People can do their own research and see so many examples of hypnosis at work. People addicted to smoking after hypnosis instead of addicted are repulsed by cigarettes. People with a fear of spiders after hypnosis no fear. And the best is on those entertainment hypnosis shows make a person scared to death of an everyday object. Hypnotise a person to be afraid of say a banana. Its hilarious to see a person freak out when you stick a banana in front of their face. Anyway there is so much research and proof to show that a person's brain can be manipulated to believe things that never happened but did or to believe things happened when it never happened. One research brain washed a man into believing and insisting that when he was 6 he went to Disneyland and shook hands with Bugs Bunny and even took a photo with Buggsy. He really believes its true but its not and can never be true. Bugs Bunny is Warner Bros and will never be in Disneyland. Anyway a few days ago I wrote about brain exfoliation which just means brain washing. And today your post perfectly segway me to post about brain washing. Brain washing is just a simple changing of a person's basic programming. If we are not computers then our programming cannot be changed by brain washing. There is no program to change. Brain washing works. If it didn't consumers product companies wouldn't spent billions on advertising which is just brain washing. Your MIL has completely bw u.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 7, 2019 Share February 7, 2019 My boss who is in the 60s reads the obitury section in the newspapers everyday. He said at his age one by one of his business associates or friends pass away.I’ve been doing that for the longest time ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...