Albeniz Turbocharged January 18, 2019 Share January 18, 2019 What if Tcb never contest in ayer rajah? I think Tcb want to have a direct contest with Lhl leh. Lets see how it goes come the coming GE. Good to see Dr Tan contesting in AMK. He is SG President calibre and is definitely qualified to appear there. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 18, 2019 Share January 18, 2019 Good to see Dr Tan contesting in AMK. He is SG President calibre and is definitely qualified to appear there. Win AMK GRC, TCB. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged January 18, 2019 Share January 18, 2019 I ca see the sincerity in TCB but he is old and without support. What can he achieve this way? At most irritate the king only. We don't want a monarchy here. We want people willing to serve not for money. Hope they can declare relationship and asset before serving so that we know after their term, what happen to them. If need be, we can cloud fund to help them through their old age haha Received a dislike from an anonymous who says 'talk is cheap, sir'. Not sure what he meant but I guess he/she prefers current status quo. Haha compare to M, he not really old la. see M now still can make waves I respect and appreciate his willingness to stand out to serve but I also hope he take good care of his health first. Not easy at his age and without the backing mechanism to 'fight' such a big 'organisation'. I can only say Thank You Dr Tan. 8 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 PSP hoot west cos TCB used to represent ayer rajah, just hoot West Coast GRC can already. WP hoot East Coast GRC. PAP is strong on the Western side of the country. Even WP failed to wrestle East Coast GRC so I doubt if PSP can win West Coast GRC though I do see your point that as TCB is a former MP of Ayer Rajah, it would make sense to go there but personally I think he shld stand alone in single ward instead. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 (edited) compare to M, he not really old la. see M now still can make waves The ratio is 1 is to 3. TCBy is very much older than M. Abang teach Adek. May not be the case. Hope TCB can find those ex-PAP backbenchers cleaner than clean records. Else the current PAP might dig out some unfavorable past of these people (which is easier to obtain) and use it against them. Politics is always dirty. There exists an Elysian pool of MIW and WIW. I know. Edited January 19, 2019 by Datsun366 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 Good to see Dr Tan contesting in AMK. He is SG President calibre and is definitely qualified to appear there. Given our incumbent, that's not high praise. Received a dislike from an anonymous who says 'talk is cheap, sir'. Not sure what he meant but I guess he/she prefers current status quo. Haha Talk may be cheap but anonymous dislikes from ball-less IBs shouldn't even be accepted FOC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 (edited) TCB ... he so tok kong meh? he is not lao ma hor too high expectation la ... Edited January 19, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 Inderjit will be potential partner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 Inderjit will be potential partner? I think he is in . saw some 'big' names on FB yest abt his team 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contrarian 2nd Gear January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 I ca see the sincerity in TCB but he is old and without support. What can he achieve this way? At most irritate the king only. We don't want a monarchy here. We want people willing to serve not for money. Hope they can declare relationship and asset before serving so that we know after their term, what happen to them. If need be, we can cloud fund to help them through their old age haha If he's without support, where do you suppose he gets the money and effort to run the earlier nationwide campaign for the presidency? Every year's CNY he will have an open house at his home for the friends and people who have contributed money, time and effort to his campaigns. Get yourself invited and see see yourself to believe. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 (edited) At least he’s trying and giving us some hope. Don’t pour cold water on him la. He could have take life easy and enjoy his retirement with his weath. I guess he couldn’t stand the decay anymore. Edited January 19, 2019 by Fcw75 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archon 2nd Gear January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 What if Tcb never contest in ayer rajah? I think Tcb want to have a direct contest with Lhl leh. Lets see how it goes come the coming GE. why LHL, go for the 4G leader. Mr Heng already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 why LHL, go for the 4G leader. Mr Heng already. You never see how Lhl clash with Tcb meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 why LHL, go for the 4G leader. Mr Heng already. No.. like it or not heng is the future. He is needed. Lhl is a dinosaur who had done much damage already... knocking him out is the only way to kick start change. But it may be better for tcb tho pick a confident battle he can win, at least parliament get more voice. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 I think he is in . saw some 'big' names on FB yest abt his team 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 Exciting time...can’t wait to see if my own set of dream team would be the eventual lineup against the self proclaimed big guns. Very difficult but I find coalition is the only way to go...at least still can give it a hard battle... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 This time pap is not in really good shape. Imagine few of ex pap go and join Tcb to contest for ge. It does show the telltale sign.. Its not a good sign at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 19, 2019 Share January 19, 2019 This time pap is not in really good shape. Imagine few of ex pap go and join Tcb to contest for ge. It does show the telltale sign.. Its not a good sign at all. ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...