Spurman Supercharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 Work performance is up to individual achievement. Ministers earn that pay because they work to build and improve the infrastructure, laws and systems of the nation so that most citizens can also earn millions. Think about it. Don't fall into the trap of envy and resentment of those more successful than you. Just because they earn alot does not mean they automatically evil. Do you really think the policies are malicious and for their own benefit and enrichment? What have you done to earn for yourself? Are you saying you have no talent and no skills? Most citizens earn millions my foot. Haha. I work like a politician though. Smoke my way to put meals on the table. Decent living. Took risks at times just to keep up. Well other polititians worldwide like in jepun also put in effort to build infrastructures wah. I dunno our country only want to compare perforamce against sea countries only. Dun even dare to compare to japan. Its all about performance actually. I just dun see good performance to justify their salaries. ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daftTrue March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 Most citizens earn millions my foot. Haha. I work like a politician though. Smoke my way to put meals on the table. Decent living. Took risks at times just to keep up. Well other polititians worldwide like in jepun also put in effort to build infrastructures wah. I dunno our country only want to compare perforamce against sea countries only. Dun even dare to compare to japan. Its all about performance actually. I just dun see good performance to justify their salaries. If pap politicians smoke their way, nothing substantial would have been delivered for all. And you would not have the luxury to be writing what you do using fibre internet and in comfort of your aircon HDB. Think about it. re: Japan Japan's citizens are co-operative and forced by community pressure. Far from multi-ethic, multi-opinion singapore. Plus they attained developed country industrialised status and high income in the early 70s thanks to US and vietnam war. Singapore not rich until just after 2000. And Pioneer Gen and Merdeka Gen hardly educated, so very low wages. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 It is important to see the real singapore and understand those we have left behind in the name of progress. The immigration policy, attracting ' foreign talents', PMET opening to foreigners taking jobs much needed locally whilst focusing on foreign labour and how our biz community can make higher profits, etc are real issues that need to be addressed. For those not in this group, we can just act like nothing happen and continue to enjoy our fruits. Someday it will return to haunt us when we loose total control 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 If pap politicians smoke their way, nothing substantial would have been delivered for all. And you would not have the luxury to be writing what you do using fibre internet and in comfort of your aircon HDB. Think about it. re: Japan Japan's citizens are co-operative and forced by community pressure. Far from multi-ethic, multi-opinion singapore. Plus they attained developed country industrialised status and high income in the early 70s thanks to US and vietnam war. Singapore not rich until just after 2000. And Pioneer Gen and Merdeka Gen hardly educated, so very low wages. Don’t bluff ............ everyone is watching here 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 (edited) Donât bluff ............ everyone is watching here 𤬠Donât BS ðð» You are a nice guy bro. The way he insulted forummers here in his posts reek of what PAP always do. They always think they are right. Anyway, I had the misfortune of shaking shanmugam hand yesterday. Was at Chong Pang Coffeeshop drinking beer and suddenly got someone tap my shoulder. I thought it was one of the beer lady. Then a hand stucked out from my shoulder and out of courtesy, I shook the hand. Turned out to be him...knn. Had to wash my hand and shoulder with anti-bacteria soap. Saw Lee Bee Wah too. Spoilt my night. Edited March 23, 2019 by Fcw75 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daftTrue March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 You are a nice guy bro. The way he insulted forummers here in his posts reek of what PAP always do. They always think they are right. Anyway, I had the misfortune of shaking shanmugam hand yesterday. Was at Chong Pang Coffeeshop drinking beer and suddenly got someone tap my shoulder. I thought it was one of the beer lady. Then a hand stucked out from my shoulder and out of courtesy, I shook the hand. Turned out to be him...knn. Had to wash my hand and shoulder with anti-bacteria soap. Saw Lee Bee Wah too. Spoilt my night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daftTrue March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 It is important to see the real singapore and understand those we have left behind in the name of progress. The immigration policy, attracting ' foreign talents', PMET opening to foreigners taking jobs much needed locally whilst focusing on foreign labour and how our biz community can make higher profits, etc are real issues that need to be addressed. For those not in this group, we can just act like nothing happen and continue to enjoy our fruits. Someday it will return to haunt us when we loose total control So what do you think TCB's solutions will be to those issues? What has WP's shadow govt proposed that is better and suitable to your satisfaction? Your concerns are centered on foreigners mainly, but what have you done to ensure you are obviously better than those competing for your job? Easy to treat newcomers as bogeymen and enemies, but very difficult to improve oneself in work skills. Many don't have mindset and willpower and choose to blame govt and foreigners. Easier. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 Wow, such hatred. Or you trying to score points with the anti-authority crowd? How did Shan and Bee Wah hurt you and your family? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 (edited) ðð»ðð¼Don’t quote him bro. Unfortunately the Ignore function cannot ignore when post are being quoted. Anyway, I don’t need to score points. I am ANTI-PAP capisce? Edited March 23, 2019 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 It is important to see the real singapore and understand those we have left behind in the name of progress. The immigration policy, attracting ' foreign talents', PMET opening to foreigners taking jobs much needed locally whilst focusing on foreign labour and how our biz community can make higher profits, etc are real issues that need to be addressed. For those not in this group, we can just act like nothing happen and continue to enjoy our fruits. Someday it will return to haunt us when we loose total control In construction for e.g. this sector has become so competitive. Everyone cutting prices. The influx much companies from china and india and now nationalised chinese and indians. These guys willing to work at lower prices and margins and end up dedtroying and distupting the market. Thats the issue on mass "talents". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 You demand "accountability" yet how have the pap ministers not fulfilled the aspects of Ownership and Action? They don't avoid problems or lie. They don't have malicious intent to cause hardship for citizens (unless you think they are marking only you). They try to improve and solve issues to benefit all communities, right? Even the transport, housing and job issues are being resolved step by step by the new generation leaders. Can you list which issues the ministers deny responsibility? Let's discuss openly and rationally with an understanding of facts and historical context. Wow... outstanding. So your concept of accountability is that as long as there is no "hardship" on the citizens, it is already accounted? They can reap whatever benefits within their own circle, put their own people in any position, even if there is conflict of interest, as long as lives are improved? Come, I clap for you. You have chosen the best nick ever 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 I am not a pap IB. I was apolitical or even a little anti-establishment, and have always rejected working in civil service. But growing older, working 3 decades already, after making an effort to learn about how economy and govt works in multi-ethnic singapore, and balanced observation and study of the Oppos efforts since JBJ, I have formed the viewpoints I have now. I am not forcing my opinion on anyone. You demand freedom of speech, you also have to accept the viewpoints and observations of others. Mai sian lah... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 Lai liao lai liao...Consperm erection cumming...... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 So what do you think TCB's solutions will be to those issues? What has WP's shadow govt proposed that is better and suitable to your satisfaction? Your concerns are centered on foreigners mainly, but what have you done to ensure you are obviously better than those competing for your job? Easy to treat newcomers as bogeymen and enemies, but very difficult to improve oneself in work skills. Many don't have mindset and willpower and choose to blame govt and foreigners. Easier. We paid millions to people who claimed to be the best brain to lead. When we are not happy with result, we have to provide solution. Cant we appoint somebody else? My boss woukd remove me if kpi are not met. Now i know i can ask them for solutions haha In construction for e.g. this sector has become so competitive. Everyone cutting prices. The influx much companies from china and india and now nationalised chinese and indians. These guys willing to work at lower prices and margins and end up dedtroying and distupting the market. Thats the issue on mass "talents". My friend, i am not referring to construction although the quality we attract is really something i don't wish to elaborating. I am referring to white collar jobs. Maybe we should start with our own local firm such as DBS. How many of their staffing are FT and why so that we can understand what is happening. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 We paid millions to people who claimed to be the best brain to lead. When we are not happy with result, we have to provide solution. Cant we appoint somebody else? My boss woukd remove me if kpi are not met. Now i know i can ask them for solutions haha My friend, i am not referring to construction although the quality we attract is really something i don't wish to elaborating. I am referring to white collar jobs. Maybe we should start with our own local firm such as DBS. How many of their staffing are FT and why so that we can understand what is happening. Various industries same thing.Over flooding of ft. I am not against ft and fw. We need fw. We need good ft. Not flood of ft. Too many engineers are ft. Even many towkays of construction firms r now ft turned pr. These guys drive down the economy i dare say. Offering low prices. Eroding profits and worse close down pack their bags back to their home country while leaving the debts to locals. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 I qm having serious doubts how these people obtained their permits to work here with that kind of quality and knowledge. I was told but i cannot verify that there are blanket exemptions. Maybe authorities should open up how many such exempt, why and justify them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 If pap politicians smoke their way, nothing substantial would have been delivered for all. And you would not have the luxury to be writing what you do using fibre internet and in comfort of your aircon HDB. Think about it. re: Japan Japan's citizens are co-operative and forced by community pressure. Far from multi-ethic, multi-opinion singapore. Plus they attained developed country industrialised status and high income in the early 70s thanks to US and vietnam war. Singapore not rich until just after 2000. And Pioneer Gen and Merdeka Gen hardly educated, so very low wages. Malaysian also has fiber Internet and comfort of aircon at home. So they should be very happy with Najip mah, why they change hah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 23, 2019 Share March 23, 2019 Wow... outstanding. So your concept of accountability is that as long as there is no "hardship" on the citizens, it is already accounted? They can reap whatever benefits within their own circle, put their own people in any position, even if there is conflict of interest, as long as lives are improved? Come, I clap for you. You have chosen the best nick ever In short, he is saying, as long as the emperor deems watever is accountable, everything is OK. 1) mas selamat escape is guards problem 2) SMRT issues are All maintenance staff problem 3) SAF safety issues are soldiers problem 4) Flood is God's problem See all accounted for right?? ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...