Lala81 Hypersonic June 25, 2021 Share June 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, Blueray said: did the "xmm" offer you a drink from the fridge ? 2 guys only... I just sit there by myself... no AC bit stuffy. But ok lor. Fast in fast out. I'm super easy customer. They do stuff i also never go kaypoh. Pay money then drive away liao. They used 3 jacks btw lol. change all at one go. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nousername Neutral Newbie June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 Was quoted 160/pc for 225/50/17 by tyretrack, DOM 2021. Yap bro @ 155/pc but not sure the DOM. Just checking are all F1a5 from Europe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 @Volvobrick On 6/24/2021 at 11:52 PM, Volvobrick said: Just stick to stock dimensions whatever that is, since both are 50 profile, one will change the circumference to be bigger/smaller than stock and the speedometer will be inaccurate. for you info only all 3 size 215/50/17 and 225/50/17 and 215/45/17 have changed the tire circumference Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 3rd Gear June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 On 6/25/2021 at 12:37 PM, Blueray said: did the "xmm" offer you a drink from the fridge ? Got xmm meh? I only saw 2 men when I went. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 On 6/24/2021 at 7:53 AM, Mkl22 said: one comment from me about arrow. went to change battery with them some years back. the mech wanted to change the battery with the engine on. for me thats a no no. kept persuading me to do so, so as to preserve the radio memory etc. in the end, battery changed with engine off cause they also refused to do a standby battery. anyway last time i go there for battery change. READ my car owners manual , Car maker strongly mentioned : do not disconnect your battery while Engine is running , anyone can share the reason? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 26, 2021 Author Share June 26, 2021 39 minutes ago, Koster said: Got xmm meh? I only saw 2 men when I went. there is a petite lady there when I went last year. she got product knowledge one, not there just for show. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 On 6/23/2021 at 5:19 PM, Beregond said: AYSM 5?? machiam lelong price. lol damn cheap now My aysm 5 235/50/18 I get $180. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Tohto said: My aysm 5 235/50/18 I get $180. very cheap. 235 is higher price then 225 and 215. some more yours is 18' Edited June 26, 2021 by Beregond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Beregond said: very cheap. 235 is higher price then 225 and 215. some more yours is 18' Yes, good price. I changed at Yap brother 3 months ago. Tyre was manufactured this year, very new. My colleague get the 215/45/17 at $115. Edited June 26, 2021 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 3 minutes ago, Tohto said: Yes, good price. I changed at Yap brother 3 months ago. Tyre was manufactured this year, very new. My colleague get the 215/45/17 at $215. 215/45/17 $115, you mean. $215 is overpriced. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Tohto said: My colleague get the 215/45/17 at $215. A5 215.45.17 @ $215?? kenna carrot liao . going as low as 130-+1- what shop , must warn the bros here. lol Edited June 26, 2021 by Beregond Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 4 minutes ago, Mkl22 said: 215/45/17 $115, you mean. $215 is overpriced. Typo, should be $115. Changed already. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 4 minutes ago, Beregond said: A5 215.45.17 @ $215?? kenna carrot liao . going as low as 130-+1- what shop , must warn the bros here. lol He mentioned Yap Brothers.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 4 minutes ago, Beregond said: A5 215.45.17 @ $215?? kenna carrot liao . going as low as 130-+1- what shop , must warn the bros here. lol Typo, should be $115. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 (edited) 32 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: He mentioned Yap Brothers.? Bought my GY there too but not AS5. Edited June 26, 2021 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 26, 2021 Share June 26, 2021 (edited) Called up a few shops to enquire about labour to fit self supplied Tyres. 16” with balancing for 4. leong Seng and ALTC: $80 yap brothers:$60. seems like yap gives a decent deal. Edited June 26, 2021 by Mkl22 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
loliamsmart 1st Gear July 13, 2021 Share July 13, 2021 Been using 255/45/18 on my car for the past 14k km and everything feels great. Grip is good and wet performance is great. Passed my personal 99 bends test 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AwesomhoThreethousand Neutral Newbie August 1, 2021 Share August 1, 2021 Hi looking to change tires, was on stock turanza t001. Planning to try either t005a or F1a5, was quoted 300 and 250 each by a shop near my place. 225/45/19. May I know what's a fair market price and which shop? TIA. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...