Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

Blueray

Lol struck and almost mounted a curb cos I was going up a basement carpark ramp and thought it was a spiral to the surface instead it ended at b1. 

My driver front tyre. Lol time to change tyres... 

20210511_181616.jpg

  On 5/11/2021 at 10:27 AM, Lala81 said:

Lol struck and almost mounted a curb cos I was going up a basement carpark ramp and thought it was a spiral to the surface instead it ended at b1. 

20210511_181616.jpg

Expand  

Maybe got to change rims! Anyway I am not impressed with AS3 - very noisy and didn't really felt grippy. Worn out fast too. 

Edited by Volvobrick

  On 5/11/2021 at 10:52 AM, Volvobrick said:

Maybe got to change rims! Anyway I am not impressed with AS3 - very noisy and didn't really felt grippy. Worn out fast too. 

Expand  

Think the rim is fine. I dunno. Maybe I will just default back to as5. 

20210511_181616.jpg

Expand  

ouch!

this looks like Asym3 not Asym5

Asym5 is a marked improvement over the 3.

Haha my memory quite poor nowadays. Thought i was on 5.

Anyway checked with arrow tyres which is the most convenient for me. 155/pc for AS5 225/50/R17

On 5/11/2021 at 1:38 PM, Volvobrick said:

I think you have..... 😲

Or my old flower eyes got worse. 

Expand  

On 5/12/2021 at 3:24 AM, Lala81 said:

Anyway checked with arrow tyres which is the most convenient for me. 155/pc for AS5 225/50/R17

Expand  

Seems ex. A few months back similar size (or 215 r17) I was quoted 135 but I went for EG P2 at the same price. 

  On 5/12/2021 at 4:29 AM, Volvobrick said:

Seems ex. A few months back similar size (or 215 r17) I was quoted 135 but I went for EG P2 at the same price. 

Expand  

i don't recall my AS3 being cheaper. roughly the same.

anyway convenience is more important to me. I dislike going Ubi area etc.

On 5/12/2021 at 3:24 AM, Lala81 said:

Expand  

Good price. I got quoted 160 for the exact thing from LS 3 mths ago. I was going for it until 8 decided to go for run flats at the last minute.

Expand  

actually u damage the rim protector rubber strip only. 

if air is not leaking and u dun see any thread inside.

just put a few drop of super glue inside to make sure the rubber dun keep tearing out more will do

  On 5/12/2021 at 5:03 AM, Beregond said:

actually u damage the rim protector rubber strip only. 

if air is not leaking and u dun see any thread inside.

just put a few drop of super glue inside to make sure the rubber dun keep tearing out more will do

Expand  

my tyres 40k km liao. wear i think around there liao lah. Shun bian just change. 

no rush, do within next few weeks.