Mkl22 Supersonic June 6, 2019 Share June 6, 2019 Interestingly i was watching a YouTube review on the new 911. And guess what.....f1a5 came stock on a 911. I guess 911 is not a performance car?????? aiyo... porsche forgot to ask fastfive1? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 6, 2019 Author Share June 6, 2019 Btw, Singapore have stock already? I'm looking for size 245/45/R18... so far have seen only 17" on sale on MCF Marketplace. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear June 6, 2019 Share June 6, 2019 Btw, Singapore have stock already? I'm looking for size 245/45/R18... Driving a BMW F10? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 6, 2019 Share June 6, 2019 What about Pirelli P7 Cinturato?I owned p7 cinturato twice! First on 225/50/17 on bm and it was my most quiet tyre Currently on 225/40/18 new ride and its pretty noisy. So depend on size and on ur car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZ_ford 5th Gear June 7, 2019 Share June 7, 2019 I owned p7 cinturato twice! First on 225/50/17 on bm and it was my most quiet tyre Currently on 225/40/18 new ride and its pretty noisy. So depend on size and on ur car sometimes quite hard to give feedback on a tyre same tyre used on different car; the experience will be different on same car, same tyre but with different profitle; also different experience 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic June 7, 2019 Share June 7, 2019 sometimes quite hard to give feedback on a tyre same tyre used on different car; the experience will be different on same car, same tyre but with different profitle; also different experience But we can all agree a troll is a troll no matter what (shite) car he drives 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic June 7, 2019 Share June 7, 2019 Just asked LS to quote for my car 235/40/R18 at $220ea 265/35/R18 not available yet Comparatively F1A3 235/40 is $180 (Feb 2019 price). $40 more for a new model. But still cheaper than PS4 at $260ea (oct 2018 price) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 7, 2019 Share June 7, 2019 Just asked LS to quote for my car 235/40/R18 at $220ea 265/35/R18 not available yet Comparatively F1A3 235/40 is $180 (Feb 2019 price). $40 more for a new model. But still cheaper than PS4 at $260ea (oct 2018 price) So fast wanna change? Or just ask for fun? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 7, 2019 Author Share June 7, 2019 So fast wanna change? Or just ask for fun?Maybe he itchy posterior ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear June 7, 2019 Share June 7, 2019 (edited) Just asked LS to quote for my car 235/40/R18 at $220ea 265/35/R18 not available yet Comparatively F1A3 235/40 is $180 (Feb 2019 price). $40 more for a new model. But still cheaper than PS4 at $260ea (oct 2018 price) Umm LS got F1A5 also ah? Was quoted by Taihuat $199 225/40/18 but I need 235/40/18 and they don’t have. Edited June 7, 2019 by JX83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheefarn 5th Gear June 7, 2019 Share June 7, 2019 Just asked LS to quote for my car 235/40/R18 at $220ea 265/35/R18 not available yet Comparatively F1A3 235/40 is $180 (Feb 2019 price). $40 more for a new model. But still cheaper than PS4 at $260ea (oct 2018 price) Thats expensive. I can get AS3 MY2018 245/45 R18 100W XL at $185 ea. The premium price is difficult to justify for the new model. Looks like I will continue with AS3... or jump ship to Dunlop VE303 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic June 7, 2019 Share June 7, 2019 So fast wanna change? Or just ask for fun?Was there to change tyres for my wife's car so shun bian ask the price to budget for my next change lorMaybe he itchy posterior ... ðHulk is always angryOldjaffa is always itchy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 7, 2019 Author Share June 7, 2019 Was there to change tyres for my wife's car so shun bian ask the price to budget for my next change lor Hulk is always angry Oldjaffa is always itchy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear June 8, 2019 Share June 8, 2019 Was there to change tyres for my wife's car so shun bian ask the price to budget for my next change lor Hulk is always angry Oldjaffa is always itchy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic June 8, 2019 Share June 8, 2019 Haha ya I know 225/40 is correct for our car but I need 235/40 if not scared will bua my current rims. Already kana 2 times and went for touch up liao.. haha canât afford keep going to touch up.. so best 235 for me. I waiting for my friend side as I wanted to get 235 for A3 but he got no stock so he asked me to wait next month. So comparing other shops pricing now. GY have rim protectors so no worries. I'd prefer to stay with stock size if not for my front rims not able to fit 225 tyres. Anyway LS has the 235/40 so u may wanna go there ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 8, 2019 Share June 8, 2019 Factory spec size is there for a reason. Maybe should sharpen the skill rather than use tyre to protect the rim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear June 8, 2019 Share June 8, 2019 Haha ya I know 225/40 is correct for our car but I need 235/40 if not scared will bua my current rims. Already kana 2 times and went for touch up liao.. haha can’t afford keep going to touch up.. so best 235 for me. I waiting for my friend side as I wanted to get 235 for A3 but he got no stock so he asked me to wait next month. So comparing other shops pricing now. Actually the difference in sidewall height between 225/40 and 235/40 is just 4mm. Got difference meh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged June 8, 2019 Share June 8, 2019 Haha ya I know 225/40 is correct for our car but I need 235/40 if not scared will bua my current rims. Already kana 2 times and went for touch up liao.. haha can’t afford keep going to touch up.. so best 235 for me. I waiting for my friend side as I wanted to get 235 for A3 but he got no stock so he asked me to wait next month. So comparing other shops pricing now. Keep Hitting Curb.?Means need to learn Driving again... Just stick to stock Size. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...