Dynaway 1st Gear December 17, 2019 Share December 17, 2019 On 12/15/2019 at 11:02 AM, Tohto said: With continue wet weather for the past few weeks, since GY advertising a lot for wet performance for the Ays 5. What are your verdict guys? for the price i think it is hard to beat. wet control and braking is pretty good....very fast steering response. grippy tyre ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear December 17, 2019 Share December 17, 2019 On 12/11/2019 at 10:47 AM, Acetylcholine said: that's a good price! mind sharing where did you change your tyres? looking to change my tyres soon, especially with the persistent wet weather nowadays. TyreTrack @Northpoint Bizhub 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJH Clutched December 18, 2019 Share December 18, 2019 19 hours ago, jayz89 said: Just installed F1A5 225/40/18. originally wanted PS4 but they dont carry. Plus ps4 will wear out easily. previously on A3 and A2 first impression on wet road today. Quiet, comfortable and responsive on the steering. Very very happy with the purchase. and on new rim 💪🏻 $170/pc In your opinion, -- do you feel these tyres have lower road noise than F1A3 during highway cruising? -- do these tyres cushion road bumps and irregularities better than F1A3? -- is there less steering vibration than with F1A3? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged December 18, 2019 Share December 18, 2019 installed 255/45R18 today @ Automobile Tyre (amtyre) for $206/pc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayz89 3rd Gear December 18, 2019 Share December 18, 2019 4 hours ago, TJH said: In your opinion, -- do you feel these tyres have lower road noise than F1A3 during highway cruising? -- do these tyres cushion road bumps and irregularities better than F1A3? -- is there less steering vibration than with F1A3? Thanks. honest with you, all my answer is yes. really can feel the diff. all positive from F1A5. mai tu liao if you still thinking. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 18, 2019 Share December 18, 2019 I recently got a set of 235/45/17 asym5. Quite happy with it. Haven't pushed it hard yet but will be using it for a long road trip next mth. Came from a set of 18" PS4, so not quite an apples to apples comparison. I was quite happy with the ps4 too but wanted switch to my 17 rims and found the asym5 much cheaper than ps4 so trying it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 27, 2019 Share December 27, 2019 Those who are looking for Goodyear asym5 can go try Yap Brothers at Kaki Bukit. They recently have their new shop there. I would love to try this set of tyres for my next change too! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear December 27, 2019 Share December 27, 2019 May I know which tyre shops carry F1A5 225/50/17. Asked a few shops in my area but no stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 28, 2019 Share December 28, 2019 this deal seems good , but not GoodYear https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10158092423224187&id=221812864186&sfnsn=mo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear December 30, 2019 Share December 30, 2019 ranked No.2https://tiresvote.com/articles/auto-bild-2019-summer-tire-test/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 30, 2019 Share December 30, 2019 10 hours ago, Dynaway said: ranked No.2https://tiresvote.com/articles/auto-bild-2019-summer-tire-test/ Surprised Michelin PS4 still top... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trusty 1st Gear December 31, 2019 Share December 31, 2019 how does the a5 compare against pz4 ? am considering between these 2 for replacement soon. had used a2. it turns quite noisy at about 15k. so my consideration is on the noise and mileage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 31, 2019 Share December 31, 2019 11 minutes ago, Trusty said: how does the a5 compare against pz4 ? am considering between these 2 for replacement soon. had used a2. it turns quite noisy at about 15k. so my consideration is on the noise and mileage there's good info in here https://tiresvote.com/articles/auto-bild-2019-summer-tire-test/ however these are tests on essentially new tyres. No noise data on 10k, 20k old tyres. the list says P Zero but it's a very old model. I think they may have meant P Zero PZ4 since it's 2019 test? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear January 3, 2020 Share January 3, 2020 Changed my tires at TyreTrack Yishun yesterday, quite satisfy. Original 215/50r17 to 225/50r17, look a little "fat" though, but I think I am fine with it.😚 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear January 6, 2020 Share January 6, 2020 On 1/3/2020 at 1:38 PM, Kia0042 said: Changed my tires at TyreTrack Yishun yesterday, quite satisfy. Original 215/50r17 to 225/50r17, look a little "fat" though, but I think I am fine with it.😚 YES It looks FAT,i will do the same because of the look and doesn't mind the heavier take off and drink little more water. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator January 6, 2020 Share January 6, 2020 For those who wanna know what is asymmetrical tyre. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 6, 2020 Share January 6, 2020 6 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: For those who wanna know what is asymmetrical tyre. I might not be right. But the first theory for asymmetrical tyre is it improve cornering. The inner and outer thread design in such a way. When u corner hard the outer parts of the tyres will give more grip. But sooner driver Discover the best advantage of asymmetric design over directional. It enable easy left to right rotation of tyres without having to physically dismantle the tyres from the rims. It become so popular now every tom d___ & hairy brand tyres come in asymmetric design without any thought for their function at all( mean they just design the thread to be different inside and outside) for the trench sake and better advertising Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 10, 2020 Author Share January 10, 2020 On 12/17/2019 at 9:26 PM, Dynaway said: TyreTrack @Northpoint Bizhub Thanks for lobang. My friends and I have changed tyres there. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...