Carpark that only accept cashcard (with chip)

kopfan

5 hours ago, RadX said:

Bros just to check

which is the defacto cash card?

1. flashpay 

2. Cashcard?

has there been an attempt to have a unison practice on this?

my flashpay is auto topup but at workplace, knn, need to wind down window and place on reader at exit. Can’t deduct thru the iU. Marfan 

as long u have flashpay or cashcard inserted into IU and the gantry doesn't auto open (must tap on the reader) means the gantry doesn't come with Full EPS system. Same as the one at Sengkang Kopitiam even after they upgraded to this system 2-3 years back. 

3 hours ago, Zxcvb said:

Defacto is still CashCard cos some carpark operator or building owner cheapskate don't want to cough out hefty money for the full EPS system. Some is enter IU detect, exit have to insert cashcard. Some have to insert on both enter/exit. Understandably as some carpark are very small like 20 -30 lots. 

Have to be cheapo, the cost is hefty like you said. How to ever recover it via parking fees. 

Bro i had the same problem years ago, there are 2 types of cash card,  i think you got teh one without the chip. there are still quite a few companies which have not upgraded their parking machines. you should get one with the chip. would solve your problem.

3 minutes ago, newurbanhomme said:

Does anyone know which petrol station still can get nets cashcard? 

Recently went to sengkang esso but was told that no stock. 

usually can get at service stations and 7-11/cheers stores .. maybe that particular station sold out and stocks not replenished?

try a 7-11?

11 minutes ago, newurbanhomme said:

Does anyone know which petrol station still can get nets cashcard? 

Recently went to sengkang esso but was told that no stock. 

Try 7-11 @ Raffles Place

Wah lao very angry - today went to 

Edward Boustead Centre

82 Ubi Ave 4, Singapore 408832

Bloody building so nice - but car park exit only accept old cash card with chip! Sibei Siasuay management. Have to pay cash to security guard then can exit. KNSSSSSS

Please avoid go there.

31 minutes ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Edward Boustead Centre

Bloody building so nice - but car park exit only accept old cash card with chip! Sibei Siasuay management. Have to pay cash to security guard then can exit. KNSSSSSS

Please avoid go there.

I have 2 brand new Cashcards with chips leh. 

Why avoid gg there? 

😅😅😁😁

Do buy at least one on standby otherwise you may be avoiding quite a number of such carparks.

There is a thread on where to buy. $5 brand new with no value, u need to top up. Its valid till 30 April 2027. 

My current old one expires end August. Good to check expiry date and get a refund of unused amount. 

Just yada-ing. Stay safe 

Ikr. 

Copied from another thread for easy reference. 

If can, go to NETS HQ during office hours. Limit to 3 cards per pax. 

Suggest you call selected Petrol station before going down to avoid disappointment. 

968748450_Screenshot_20220824-203642_SamsungInternet_copy_477x1149.thumb.jpg.58d5d61075151fe8b75ed0735dc0f32d.jpg

Hopefully u can buy at least one to use. 

Stay safe 

4 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

Edward Boustead Centre

Please avoid go there.

I understand how u feel bro.

I kena a similar incident just last year and of all places... its the swimming complex at TPY - a government facility. It was like almost 11pm at night n drizzling when i was stuck at the exit gantry. Intercom for help and ask if there are places nearby to top up, answer is to take a 5 mins walk to the the nearest 7 eleven to buy a cash card. 

From that day onwards, I only stick to the cashcard. No more nasty surprises, especially from car parks in industrial estates.

Really cannot understand why people want to use flashpay. Is there any advantage of using flashpay? 

2 hours ago, AndrewLee72 said:

I know. Problem now is so difficult to find the cashcash with chips. Sometimes travel till there..kenna sold out. Kns.

Go to NETS HQ should able to buy cashcard with chips. But this place think only open on weekdays during office hours.

On 8/24/2022 at 10:00 PM, 13177 said:

Go to NETS HQ should able to buy cashcard with chips. But this place think only open on weekdays during office hours.

Today on leave,  so finally managed to go to the Nets HQ at Braddell. Did a refund for an expired chip nets cashcard that the ATM machines keep rejecting. Bought 3 pieces of the cash card to share with my wife.

The process is pretty smooth and fast. The counter lady is very well versed in the whole process. 

On 8/24/2022 at 9:45 PM, Rickster said:

I kena a similar incident just last year and of all places... its the swimming complex at TPY - a government facility. It was like almost 11pm at night n drizzling when i was stuck at the exit gantry. Intercom for help and ask if there are places nearby to top up, answer is to take a 5 mins walk to the the nearest 7 eleven to buy a cash card. 

From that day onwards, I only stick to the cashcard. No more nasty surprises, especially from car parks in industrial estates.

Really cannot understand why people want to use flashpay. Is there any advantage of using flashpay? 

Top up on the go using phone, at your own convenience.

and if you know, top up with rebate.

On 8/24/2022 at 9:45 PM, Rickster said:

no expiry? I have 1 of each in my car. 

I top up when waiting to pump petrol, so ok bah, don't really have to spend more time.

Balestier hometeam only accept cash card for validation of discounted safra member parking fare. Flashcard wont work.

Edited by Kopites

On 8/24/2022 at 8:41 PM, PSP415 said:

Ikr. 

Copied from another thread for easy reference. 

If can, go to NETS HQ during office hours. Limit to 3 cards per pax. 

Suggest you call selected Petrol station before going down to avoid disappointment. 

968748450_Screenshot_20220824-203642_SamsungInternet_copy_477x1149.thumb.jpg.58d5d61075151fe8b75ed0735dc0f32d.jpg

Hopefully u can buy at least one to use. 

Stay safe 

thanks.

bought 2 from Shell Upper Bukit Timah.