Are you still going JB for your CNY shopping ?

Ysc3

Can eat or not. I ever had awful pineapple tarts from one of our local supermarket. So i swore never to buy from supermarket. Only from recommendations or taste testing or confectionary.

Or home made ones

Can eat or not. I ever had awful pineapple tarts from one of our local supermarket. So i swore never to buy from supermarket. Only from recommendations or taste testing or confectionary.

Agree ever bought something from local supermarket, the pineapple tart taste like pineapple extract with lots of sugar

Better spend abit more for more heathier and fresh tart

Pineapple tart must really pay for quality ones. Or else I don't even bother to eat.

It's not like love letters or prawn rolls. Most or less taste the same.

Not easy to find nice and not so sweet pineapple tart. You have any recommendation ah?

I'm not an expert. But i find Le Cafe one probably the best manufactured one.

Probably the best tarts I've had that are not home made from scratch.

The only downside is

a) must buy a lot, i think 5 bottles

b) must reserve long in advance

c) It's a bit too big, it's the size of a pingpong/golf ball.

http://www.lecafe.com.sg/

i ordered them 2 CNY ago.

For me, the most important part of the pineapple tart is the flour base, not the pineapple mix at all. It must be soft and melts in your mouth type. Not like eating hard biscuit with pineapple jam, yucks.

I dont mind sunflower, golden pillow or ping pong ball shape. As long as the flour base is soft and it simply melts away in the mouth and the pineapple mix appears and coat my mouth with sweetness. Not too sweet of course.

Where to find?

The only downside is

Heard about this pineapple is nice but i never able get to order cause always missed the ordering date every year. Cause dont know which month they started to accept order? 5 bottles indeed a bit too much, unless you plan to give it to people.

For me, the most important part of the pineapple tart is the flour base, not the pineapple mix at all. It must be soft and melts in your mouth type. Not like eating hard biscuit with pineapple jam, yucks.

I dont mind sunflower, golden pillow or ping pong ball shape. As long as the flour base is soft and it simply melts away in the mouth and the pineapple mix appears and coat my mouth with sweetness. Not too sweet of course.

Where to find?

Maybe you can go to taka CNY goodies fair and try all the pineapple selling there?

Heard about this pineapple is nice but i never able get to order cause always missed the ordering date every year. Cause dont know which month they started to accept order? 5 bottles indeed a bit too much, unless you plan to give it to people.

i think i went in december that time and that year, CNY was february.

Their cutoff date is usually 30-31st Dec apparently.

For me, still ok lah. Cos i just give one bottle each to my sis, in laws, parents. ownself makan 2 bottles. 

But my kids didn't like pineapple tarts then, so i had to finish them haha   [laugh]

Dunno how to appreciate good stuff   [laugh]

Where to find?

Yeah better go fair to try.

I agree. but I'm not so particular about the flour itself.

Read a lot of support asking residents to stop patronizing retailers in Malaysia yet... the congestion is still so bad. Think everyone is throwing smoke bombs hoping they get by the immigration smoothly. 

i think i went in december that time and that year, CNY was february.

Their cutoff date is usually 30-31st Dec apparently.

For me, still ok lah. Cos i just give one bottle each to my sis, in laws, parents. ownself makan 2 bottles. 

But my kids didn't like pineapple tarts then, so i had to finish them haha   [laugh]

Dunno how to appreciate good stuff   [laugh]

Cutoff date end dec ah, no wonder i always missed. Maybe i try to order this pineapple for next year CNY end of this year if i remember. Lol.

Just go to Woodlands Terrace and Woodlands Loop there the warehouse sale, half a day settle everything...

Steamboat, new year goodies, bak kwa (Fragrance tho) almost everything also have.

Don't say bo jio  [cool]

Just go to Woodlands Terrace and Woodlands Loop there the warehouse sale, half a day settle everything...

Steamboat, new year goodies, bak kwa (Fragrance tho) almost everything also have.

Don't say bo jio  [cool]

That's where all the shopping trips (now that they don't go JB) go right?

Haha

Don't say bo jio [cool]

Went there once for CNY. Parking is horrible. Big buses unloading passengers blocking the road. Cisco coming and many kena early ang pow. Told myself never to go there again even though i stay just opposite there.

Only go Senoko there for BCH bak kwa and oranged from next door. Parking so much better and road is 2 lanes each side. Also got free mobile toilet even thou it stinks.

Pineapple tart must really pay for quality ones. Or else I don't even bother to eat.

It's not like love letters or prawn rolls. Most or less taste the same.

For me I only buy from lecafe

http://www.lecafe.com.sg

I Anytime also buy from them except Chinese New Year :XD:

The only downside is

Whoa!! Same same!! :XD:

For me I only buy from lecafe

http://www.lecafe.com.sg

I Anytime also buy from them except Chinese New Year :XD:

Whoa!! Same same!! :XD:

Their soy tarts also dam ho jiak.

This year i getting bak kwa, so never get them. Anyway 5 bottles really bit hard to finish since our families don't have visitors one. Just ownself makan finish.

And i also forgot ... by the time i got time to do these, already past 1st jan.

Bak kwa can confirm finish haha 

Went there once for CNY. Parking is horrible. Big buses unloading passengers blocking the road. Cisco coming and many kena early ang pow. Told myself never to go there again even though i stay just opposite there.

Only go Senoko there for BCH bak kwa and oranged from next door. Parking so much better and road is 2 lanes each side. Also got free mobile toilet even thou it stinks.

Indeed the parking at Woodlands Terrace and Woodlands Loop really terrible, no place to park. And also very crowded at the whole stretch of the road there, like the things there are free.

Their soy tarts also dam ho jiak.

This year i getting bak kwa, so never get them. Anyway 5 bottles really bit hard to finish since our families don't have visitors one. Just ownself makan finish.

And i also forgot ... by the time i got time to do these, already past 1st jan.

Bak kwa can confirm finish haha

Back kwa

I buy from peng guan

Very soft very nice the meat

https://pengguan.com.sg

I also buy all year round except cny :XD:

Back kwa

I buy from peng guan

Very soft very nice the meat

https://pengguan.com.sg

I also buy all year round except cny :XD:

I will try next time. The main office not far from our place.

This year, trying Sang hock guan.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sang-Hock-Guan-Dried-Minced-Pork/311592018881943

Bak kwa too lethal for health. I eat sometimes when my mum buys LCG sometimes through the year. But i will never eat frequently on my own haha