inlinesix Hypersonic May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/umno-defectors-accepted-mahathir-mohamad-bersatu-malaysia-11234028 I remembered reading of a few. Perhaps above article helps. Safe ride Cheers Those are not ministers in current cabinet. Current cabinet has only 1 former cabinet minister and 2 former chief minister. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 Anwar unlikely will be next PM. Laoma already found his successor. Anwar will be defeated internally. Does fulfilling promise at all cost more important? Anwar as PM? WLL ah But laoma has a serial record of building up someone juz to tear him down later Poor abang Azmin.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 Those are not ministers in current cabinet. Current cabinet has only 1 former cabinet minister and 2 former chief minister. Ok. To me, cronies are his ex-colleagues in previous party who were and now are his strong supporters. Perhaps i differ from your definition that one needs to be in a ministerial post to qualify. He appears to be roping in such to gain a stronger foothold in the party. Numbers still count. Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 Ok. To me, cronies are his ex-colleagues in previous party who were and now are his strong supporters. Perhaps i differ from your definition that one needs to be in a ministerial post to qualify. He appears to be roping in such to gain a stronger foothold in the party. Numbers still count. Safe ride Cheers You did not define seats properly ma. DAP has the most parliamentary seats while Dr M party has least seats. Of course must find ways to narrow the gap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 You did not define seats properly ma. DAP has the most parliamentary seats while Dr M party has least seats. Of course must find ways to narrow the gap Yes lah. I did not cos to me, he sees it as important enuff to top up with own ppl first. Position comes later. This laoma no change at all. Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 Yes lah. I did not cos to me, he sees it as important enuff to top up with own ppl first. Position comes later. This laoma no change at all. Safe ride Cheers This sounds very familiar everywhere Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic May 22, 2019 Share May 22, 2019 This sounds very familiar everywherePerhaps but personally, abit unusual as he is supposed to be PM for a rather short stint. From initial few months to 2 years. The need to top up with more own ppl seems unnecessary if one is staying only for a very short while. That's why i mentioned he's not changed at all. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic May 31, 2019 Author Share May 31, 2019 Dr M: Govt will conduct six-month study on RTS viability KUALA LUMPUR (Bernama): The Government will conduct a six-month study on the Johor Baru-Singapore Rapid Transit System Link (RTS) project to determine whether it would be beneficial to the country, says Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad. https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/05/30/dr-m-govt-will-conduct-six-month-study-on-rts-viability/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 his mentality is must win only? cannot win-win benefitting other country too or must choon choon 50-50 win can even win less 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 31, 2019 Share May 31, 2019 his mentality is must win only? cannot win-win benefitting other country too or must choon choon 50-50 win can even win less That’s wayang talk. He had achieved his objective. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/many-johoreans-hope-jb-singapore-rts-rail-link-will-go-ahead Quote Many Johoreans hope JB-Singapore RTS rail link will go ahead 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 I hope it doesn't go ahead. Yet another project that benefits foreigners over singaporeans. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 1 hour ago, Kusje said: I hope it doesn't go ahead. Yet another project that benefits foreigners over singaporeans. For me, it is only beneficial to Singapore if it eventually leads to Beijing. The idea of terminal in Jurong also didn't come across as right. Woodland is preferred. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 3 minutes ago, Victor68 said: For me, it is only beneficial to Singapore if it eventually leads to Beijing. The idea of terminal in Jurong also didn't come across as right. Woodland is preferred. You might be confused. This is not the high speed rail but the MRT line. It was always meant to be from johor to SG only. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 20 minutes ago, Kusje said: You might be confused. This is not the high speed rail but the MRT line. It was always meant to be from johor to SG only. OIC. MRT better don't lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 2 hours ago, Kusje said: I hope it doesn't go ahead. Yet another project that benefits foreigners over singaporeans. Better Msians than other nationalities that complains about our curry and other cultural practices. The project will certainly benefit many Singaporeans especially those with ties in MY but not if you own a hair salon, massage place, car wash, carpentry shop, etc in SG. Some will win and some will lose but as close neighbors, it is important to build a mutually beneficial long term relationship then an adversarial one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 (edited) will RTS solve the problem of cars and bikes cheong in at 6am and cheong out at 6pm? these are workers who need a point-to-point direct transport either by car or bike. yes, some might convert especially if can park the car or bike at msia side but i believe majority will continue to drive or bike RTS is mainly used for weekend traveller who want to cheong jb for makan, shopping, movie and massage. Edited September 26, 2019 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 26, 2019 Share September 26, 2019 4 minutes ago, Wt_know said: will RTS solve the problem of cars and bikes cheong in at 6am and cheong out at 6pm? these are workers who need a point-to-point direct transport either by car or bike. yes, some might convert especially if can park the car or bike at msia side but i believe majority will continue to drive or bike RTS is mainly used for weekend traveller who want to cheong jb for makan, shopping, movie and massage. I think many johorians working in SG will switch from bus/ bike to MRT if it is faster. SG will be very well connected by rail by the time this is completed in 10-20 years. Lol... They park their cars/ bikes in JB and take the train in. We will have less congestion too. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...