Are station wagons making a come back with sedans fading?

DACH

62 members have voted

1. 1. Do you agree that station wagons are coming back with falling sales of sedans?

• Yes
    • No
    • Maybe

The executive wagons are about 4.8m to just below 5m (about as long as the respective sedans).  They just look much longer than the sedans but actually not so.  So should be no issues.   

Mine is 4.926m long. Always jutting out of the carpark lot. Especially so if there is a wall behind cos need to leave some space the rear to allow the tailgate to open. And those lots with rear wheel stopper, then confirm jut out.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_specs.php?CarCode=11112&Subcode=3102

Opening tailgate is one restriction. I usually park normally and move the car only when loading. Or move the car out of the lot, load, then go.

I don't want to risk the front to be hit.

The question is our lot can accommodate the length of wagon? Shuttle consider a baby size wagon and already can see many having difficulty parking especially those car park with rear overhead grill.

I love wagon.

If 7 series can park in HDB car park, who not wagon?

Mine is 4.926m long. Always jutting out of the carpark lot. Especially so if there is a wall behind cos need to leave some space the rear to allow the tailgate to open. And those lots with rear wheel stopper, then confirm jut out.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_specs.php?CarCode=11112&Subcode=3102

Same here. Will hit the wall behind.

Whenever possible I used to park head in

If 7 series can park in HDB car park, who not wagon?

Some HDB MSCP, like the older ones, have narrow and smaller lots.

All wagons can easily go into HDB MSCPs one lah! Even 5.3m S class, A8 and 7 series also can. (a little more skill needed)

Just don't reverse park at those lots with the stupid overhanging rails.

All wagons can easily go into HDB MSCPs one lah! Even 5.3m S class, A8 and 7 series also can. (a little more skill needed)

Just don't reverse park at those lots with the stupid overhanging rails.

parking can but coming out of the car is difficult.

Maybe because it's me, too fat already. 

I have to park at a lot where there is no cars at either sides, else I cannot come out. 

Like that if later another car is parked besides yours, cannot go back inside, jia lat! Must wait for other driver to come back.

What model is yours? I will try not to park next to it.

Edited by Volvobrick

parking can but coming out of the car is difficult.

Maybe because it's me, too fat already. 

I have to park at a lot where there is no cars at either sides, else I cannot come out. 

Bro you need Lambo  [thumbsup]

Like that if later another car is parked besides yours, cannot go back inside, jia lat! Must wait for other driver to come back.

What model is yours? I will try not to park next to it.

Honda Civic

the C63 Estate is also nice.

So is the shooting brake CLA

I was puzzled why it's called a "shooting brake". Why go "shoot" the "brake" for haven's sake?

My curiosity got the best of me, and this is what Wikipedia has to say:

"Shooting-brake is a term for car body style which originated in the 1890s as a horse-drawn wagon used to transport shooting parties with their equipment and game...The term was used in Britain interchangeably with estate car from the 1930s, but has not been in general use for many years and has been more or less superseded by the latter term."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shooting-brake

I was puzzled why it's called a "shooting brake". Why go "shoot" the "brake" for haven's sake?

My curiosity got the best of me, and this is what Wikipedia has to say:

"Shooting-brake is a term for car body style which originated in the 1890s as a horse-drawn wagon used to transport shooting parties with their equipment and game...The term was used in Britain interchangeably with estate car from the 1930s, but has not been in general use for many years and has been more or less superseded by the latter term."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shooting-brake

I’d find it to be more appropriate to term it as shooting cart or shooting carriage...

Station wagons rides lower than SUV and has lower CG

These days a lot of SUVs kena accidents that resulted in flipping over and all

You referring to Honda Vezels?

Station wagons rides lower than SUV and has lower CG

These days a lot of SUVs kena accidents that resulted in flipping over and all

I recommend you G Class [laugh]