My 4th Telco TPG Sim Card

Inlinefour

On 4/4/2020 at 6:02 PM, Ender said:

cFHtcT3l.jpg

I wonder if their network coverage plans for underground MRT are affected by Circuit Breaker measures? Still thinking if should continue on. 

28 minutes ago, Blueray said:

yeah, so use until 30 May then cancel lor. [:p]

happy experience .... hmmm ... [grin]

I will sign up two

one for tablet

one for phone 👍👍👍

On 2 May 2020 at 12:55 PM, Blueray said:

yeah, so use until 30 May then cancel lor. [:p]

happy experience .... hmmm ... [grin]

I just login to TPG to terminate my trial plan after end of this month. 

Overall I think this is a good trial. The voice call is decent although I haven't been calling much. The data is great except for when I'm underground. I hope TPG will roll out another similar trial for 5G in the not too distant future.

4 hours ago, Didu said:

I just login to TPG to terminate my trial plan after end of this month. 

Overall I think this is a good trial. The voice call is decent although I haven't been calling much. The data is great except for when I'm underground. I hope TPG will roll out another similar trial for 5G in the not too distant future.

yup, the trial was fun but just that no underground coverage.

good for second line but not suitable as main line.

On 5/2/2020 at 1:18 PM, Ender said:

I wonder if their network coverage plans for underground MRT are affected by Circuit Breaker measures? Still thinking if should continue on. 

wah, full MRT tunnel coverage only by mid 2021 lei ... 

if you don't really need 50Gb, maybe can consider Grid Mobile, $17.90 for 20GB, 120 mins, free caller ID, using Singtel network.

my m1 can be used in my home b2 carpark

i tried tpg in home b1 partial ventilated carpark - no connection

give up 

free oso no use esp if volte cant use to emergency call in b2 carpark

I have a problem with this TPG. Put the sim card in the phone, no problem. But insert it in the wifi dongle now does not work. It was working well all along but recently it does not work liao. Why ah?

8 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

I have a problem with this TPG. Put the sim card in the phone, no problem. But insert it in the wifi dongle now does not work. It was working well all along but recently it does not work liao. Why ah?

As with all electronics, take out and put in again. See if it helps.

3 minutes ago, Showster said:

As with all electronics, take out and put in again. See if it helps.

Take out and put in multiple times liao. Also tried on another wifi router but does not work too.

Only working on hp now. Not sure what went wrong. 

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Take out and put in multiple times liao. Also tried on another wifi router but does not work too.

Only working on hp now. Not sure what went wrong. 

did you set the wifi router APN to TPG? maybe it was reset after you took out the card and off for long time. 

6 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

did you set the wifi router APN to TPG? maybe it was reset after you took out the card and off for long time. 

Yes. I did not take out the sim card. Just last Tuesday, it suddenly stopped working. It was working fine, next day, the router light blinking and no internet connection. 

So I off and on the router. Does not work.

I removed the sim card and clean the pins and sim. Does not work.

I put it into hp and it works.

I put it back to router, it does not work.

I put it back into hp, it works. I use the hp to tether and it continues to work.

I remove and put in router, does not work. I put into another router, does not work.

I put it back to hp, it works. Still working with the hp till now.

Initial router is Huawei. Second router is a China made brand. HP is Samsung S8.

Was told by TPG that sim card only working well with their in-house tplink mifi

mine super slow inside LTE router can't even watch YouTube video

11 hours ago, Jman888 said:

so come the new plan, can make call without VoIP?

For those phones that don't support TPG's VOLTE can download their TPG dialer apps. It works with son oppo. Not ideal, coz need to keep the app active to make and receive call. 

29 minutes ago, Ender said:

For those phones that don't support TPG's VOLTE can download their TPG dialer apps. It works with son oppo. Not ideal, coz need to keep the app active to make and receive call. 

The only exception is iPhone 

although not in TPG approved list but working perfectly 

4 hours ago, Ender said:

thanks,  calling VoIP is working on my Note 10, but I was wondering since they are starting new plan, can it use without VoIP as like other telco? if not why limit to 300min?

from the FAQ it seems auto cancellation

3. Will I be migrated automatically to the TPG 50GB SIM Only Plan?

We will not migrate you automatically to the new plan. Watch out for the email invitation we will send you 1 month before the expiry of your free service trial account. You will just need to follow the instructions in the email invitation and we'll take care of completing the remaining transfer processes needs.

4. My free service trial plan will be expiring soon. What do I have to do & will I be charged if I want to terminate the plan?

You may continue to use the service until the end of the trial period, thereafter, your TPG services will be automatically cancelled without any additional charges.