BanCoe Hypersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 Usually the more educated ones (from overseas uni) have their nose up in the air. Lucky me oni preambaree tree. Tio bo @bancoe 𤣠I agree. While trying to avoid or overtake the cyclist, the lorry will have intruded into the other lane. When he heard a knock sound, the logical thing that comes to mind is he might have hit the taxi that's why he swerved to the left. No say me anyhow 1 , @radx say I K1 studi 1 actually i is K9 studi 1 ...... be careful of my bite ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 No say me anyhow 1 , @radx say I K1 studi 1 actually i is K9 studi 1 ...... be careful of my bite ðYa Sure kanna rabies one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cravecott98 6th Gear December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 copied this out for easy reference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 this is the reality. enough say . if u think this is bad. imagine this on a single lane road. . yeah.. 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 At least the uncle sexplained,.. The Gavin Smith aka Eric Cheung aka Rick Chung aka Lup Cheong no pic no sound,,,Humjied... Think must ask a soothsayer for his case.. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 I see many cyclists along LCK road, Jalan bahar, sungei kadut, old woodlands road, mandai road. These places got big heavy vehicles esp sungei kadut leading to mandai road, but not as many driver vs cyclist issue reported, and not many accidents involving cyclists. I think one common route for cyclist in the west is LCK towards international road leading to west coast up to vivo, ( I see many solo cyclists do this route on weekend morning), and the stretch outside jurong Island the amount of heavy vehicles is really no joke. Tuas, I have no idea. In the eastern side, changi area nearer to cargo side, I am sure there are many heavy vehicles also because air freight all come out of there. PSA is at the southern tip, and all containers need to come out from there, so I believe the heavy vehicles movement cannot be any better than west area. But so far videos I saw mostly from southern side, and accidents I see is from the eastern side. I have no figures to justified, but are cyclist more kuai lan and drivers more impatience in the east, or cyclists more kiasi and drivers more forgiving in the west? I am just curious only. I must say first hor, I am not MAMIL hor, I dont even cycle on the pavement. Ahemm....u not MAMIL coz u onli wear G-string when cycling izit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 Actually I got a feeling that the cyclist is advised by his lawyer to keep quiet until investigation over. There is no sound at all, while lorry driver has been trying to give his side of the story. I hope the free lawyer beside helping him to write petition, will also tell him that whatever he said to the media is now openly recorded. now is the TP is charging both the lorry driver and the cyclist. Is he sueing the lorry driver separately? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 Similar to a cyclist, why do we expect slower vehicles to give way as logical? Especially when there is more than 1 lane. As cyclist, i give way. As driver, i follow slower vehicles unless i can overtake safely. Selfish driver. Basic courtesy you don't know and you need people to teach you how. Carry on with your selfish ways of not giving way and hope one day you are rushing and someone block u at 40km/hr and below. And the other driver is right to hold you back coz he is keeping to his road limits. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 Selfish driver. Basic courtesy you don't know and you need people to teach you how. Carry on with your selfish ways of not giving way and hope one day you are rushing and someone block u at 40km/hr and below. And the other driver is right to hold you back coz he is keeping to his road limits. Read last 2 lines properly. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 (edited) So true.. Darn sad to come to this stage.. Haiz.. Edited December 29, 2018 by Yewheng 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 now is the TP is charging both the lorry driver and the cyclist. Is he sueing the lorry driver separately? i dont know if he is suing the lorry driver separately, there is no any news from him or on him so far, but if I were him, I would sue the driver. Even if he is not taking any action against the driver, it is also normal to engage legal advise when one is a defendant, doesnt mean TP charge him he cannot defence against the charge. Of course, in this incident, the lorry driver can counter-sue, or take the lead to sue the cyclist instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 Ahemm....u not MAMIL coz u onli wear G-string when cycling izit? KNN new term ah? MAMIG? I dont cycle lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 They impounded his Lorry ..... that serious izzit ... checking for road worthiness or what ??? I dont understand why police would impound the lorry if they are charging him for reckless driving. So i try to google for it, nothing found on Singapore. The only information I can find is this, may not be applicable to SG or this case, but mayb just for some reading information. https://www.legalmatch.com/law-library/article/when-can-police-impound-a-car.html @galantspeedz, your case, TP charge you "failure to keep proper look out" and not "reckless driving" right? Did TP impound your car back then? I am just curious if there is a different. Anyone got experience of having their vehicles impound after an accident? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pengu 2nd Gear December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 (edited) They impounded his Lorry ..... that serious izzit ... checking for road worthiness or what ???“A mechanical inspection conducted on Lim's car found no evidence of mechanical fault or abnormality.”Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/beatty-secondary-vice-principal-jail-driving-car-market-stall-11064198 Guess police will impound the vehicle in serious accidents to preempt the “vehicle anomaly” defence..... Edited December 29, 2018 by pengu 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 There's no such offence Failure to keep a proper lookout in DIPS actually. It's either Careless Driving, Driving without consideration for other road user or Reckless and dangerous driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 I think you need to replenish again, again ⦠get Garrett .. bestest !! Hahaha, I keep hearing broken record being played. No fun. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 (edited) Similar to a cyclist, why do we expect slower vehicles to give way as logical? Especially when there is more than 1 lane. As cyclist, i give way. As driver, i follow slower vehicles unless i can overtake safely. in my view: we would not expect a slower vehicle to give way because a slower vehicle has nowhere else to go except to continue moving forward on the extreme left lane. But we do expect a slower vehicle to give way if there is another left lane. Is this not the daily discipline of drivers like many of us? on the express way, we go to the left lane if we are not travelling fast enough. On the contrary, the dick head could easily move to the side of the road, but he chose to continue riding in the middle of the road to block the lorry. Even though we do not expect a slower vehicle to give way, it depends on how slow he is, he may get honked at by people. In addition, we cannot compare a slow vehicle to a bicycle. A casual cyclist like the dick head would probably clock about 25 to 30km/h( i suspect more likely mid 20km/h), whereas a slow vehicle would probably go at about 50km/h which is twice faster than a bicycle. It is reasonable to follow a 50km/h for some distance but not to be blocked intentionally by a dick head at 20 to 30km/h. Edited December 29, 2018 by Ct3833 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 29, 2018 Share December 29, 2018 in my view: we would not expect a slower vehicle to give way because a slower vehicle has nowhere else to go except to continue moving forward on the extreme left lane. But we do expect a slower vehicle to give way if there is another left lane. Is this not the daily discipline of drivers like many of us? on the express way, we go to the left lane if we are not travelling fast enough. On the contrary, the dick head could easily move to the side of the road, but he chose to continue riding in the middle of the road to block the lorry. Even though we do not expect a slower vehicle to give way, it depends on how slow he is, he may get honked at by people. In addition, we cannot compare a slow vehicle to a bicycle. A casual cyclist like the dick head would probably clock about 25 to 30km/h( i suspect more likely mid 20km/h), whereas a slow vehicle would probably go at about 50km/h which is twice faster than a bicycle. It is reasonable to follow a 50km/h for some distance but not to be blocked intentionally by a dick head at 20 to 30km/h. As I said, both are dick. Mind you, 50km/h is legal speed limit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...