Adrianli Hypersonic December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 TTSH got gave you brochure with a whole list if undertakers? I never received such brochure when i went through such thing in other hospital?! Yes, they did. It contains all information of what to do and who to contact. CPF very fast to react and next was the Civil Service. My mum was on pension and they terminated her pension pay immediately. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 Yes, they did. It contains all information of what to do and who to contact. CPF very fast to react and next was the Civil Service. My mum was on pension and they terminated her pension pay immediately. Maybe only TTSH provide such service? That time we arranged undertakers to come to the hospital ourselves without given any brochure from the hospital. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 dunno how to describe but he's got the kind of face that has seen too many deaths. i see that kind of face on funeral workers, undertakers, some doctors etc They are like how in the video, the supervisor's daughter said :"He is cool and hippie." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 the maintenance of those freezers is not mentioned if a freezer breaks down in the middle of the night, or a power trip, does the hospital immediately activate the management agency or supplier to come in to fix it? supplier probably will be stressed and scared, trying to get the freezer back to operation at 3am... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 the maintenance of those freezers is not mentioned if a freezer breaks down in the middle of the night, or a power trip, does the hospital immediately activate the management agency or supplier to come in to fix it? supplier probably will be stressed and scared, trying to get the freezer back to operation at 3am... Cannot have backup power? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 the maintenance of those freezers is not mentioned if a freezer breaks down in the middle of the night, or a power trip, does the hospital immediately activate the management agency or supplier to come in to fix it? supplier probably will be stressed and scared, trying to get the freezer back to operation at 3am... Don't worry. RadX will always on standby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 I like this part most of the entire article: "It struck me that when a person is alive, whether a friend or parents, we shouldn’t hurt their feelings, so that’s why we must have empathy … I realised anger doesn’t make anything out of my life" Since here is MCF, I hope more drivers think of the above when they drive. Have empathy. There is no need to blare horns or show rude gestures. Anger doesn't get you anywhere except more hurt to oneself and family members. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 I like this part most of the entire article: "It struck me that when a person is alive, whether a friend or parents, we shouldn’t hurt their feelings, so that’s why we must have empathy … I realised anger doesn’t make anything out of my life" you obviously don't know what anger is ........ you kena banned many times before because of one lousy bouncer who forgets to wear underwear to work truth I forgive but forget NEVER PS if you get to know him, he is alright provide you only interact with 1 hour after taken medication and only within the 4 hours after taken medication, other times you are on your own Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 TTSH got gave you brochure with a whole list if undertakers? I never received such brochure when i went through such thing in other hospital?! When I told the nurse at the hospice I don’t know how to do it She then passed me the brochure for me to choose undertaker Maybe must request Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2018 Author Share December 10, 2018 When I told the nurse at the hospice I donât know how to do it She then passed me the brochure for me to choose undertaker Maybe must request You never google? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 10, 2018 Share December 10, 2018 Don't worry. RadX will always on standby. Seems you know him bestest in MCF here 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 11, 2018 Share December 11, 2018 I like this part most of the entire article: "It struck me that when a person is alive, whether a friend or parents, we shouldn’t hurt their feelings, so that’s why we must have empathy … I realised anger doesn’t make anything out of my life" Since here is MCF, I hope more drivers think of the above when they drive. Have empathy. There is no need to blare horns or show rude gestures. Anger doesn't get you anywhere except more hurt to oneself and family members. I think most people now dont know what is empathy la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator December 11, 2018 Share December 11, 2018 Sadly, I followed my late mum from ward to mortuary at TTSH on 30th Apr this year. The whole place is so familiar. At the ward, the nurses do a final clean up and change of clothes. Also gave us the brochure with a whole list of undertakers. These two guys came and wrap up the body, followed them into the cargo lift and down to basement which was same level as A&E. Then go thru the back door behind A&E. They pushed the body thru the back door of the mortuary and we enter the reception of the mortuary. The counter staff passed us a form, we take to A&E cashier counter to get the death cert. Go back to mortuary recep and met with our appointed undertaker. Went into the mortuary with the undertaker to ID the body and claim the body. The undertaker took over from there. The whole process took about 4 hours. Lots of waiting. Similar experience I had at NTFGH a couple of months back with the passing of my dad. The only difference was that we settled the death cert first, before having the body transferred to the mortuary (and have it claimed by the funeral director on the spot - skipping the freezer part). I really appreciate the effort, support and respect given by the staff there (ward nurses, mortuary and security team) The least to say, they really treat the deceased as a living patient with dignity, during the last office, and maximum privacy was given to the family members as well, which does ease a little of our pain. The nurse who clean my dad actually cried... something out of my expectation. The following in the article are true, as I have witnessed it myself. “We want to respect them. Okay, respect means (we) transfer the body from the bed (to the mortuary trolley) … very carefully and slowly. And when (we) push the trolley, it has to be very slowly,” he said. This process of care after death – the last office performed for a patient – begins with the nurses. And like the mortuary team does, they treat a body as if it were alive by, for example, apologising as they work in pairs to clean it from head to toe, so that the deceased look presentable for their families. “Definitely, we’ve developed some kind of connection with our patients. So the last office is definitely some sort of closure between the nurse and the patient,” said Ms Shahirah. “At least we know it’s the end of the (patient’s) journey. “I really cried when I did the last office,” she added, her tears falling again at the memory. “I felt that it (the last office) was a way for me to thank her for being so nice. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 11, 2018 Share December 11, 2018 (edited) You never google? Too tired to do it already Cos when my Dad was terminally ill almost drained out all energy liao So just choose the SC but was told that their charges is the most expensive one in SG Our nation founding father also using them Edited December 11, 2018 by Pohhenry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 11, 2018 Author Share December 11, 2018 Too tired to do it already Cos when my Dad was terminally ill almost drained out all energy liao So just choose the SC but was told that their charges is the most expensive one in SG Our nation founding father also using them Service is really good but pricy lor They are the best One stop and sea burial all cover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 11, 2018 Share December 11, 2018 They are the best One stop and sea burial all cover 1 thing I dont like is they doing advertisement on the expensive chargeable bottle H2O If want to do that should have taken customer for a ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 11, 2018 Author Share December 11, 2018 1 thing I dont like is they doing advertisement on the expensive chargeable bottle H2O If want to do that should have taken customer for a ride U think too bloody much Never ask discount Think for you give black bag sua Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 11, 2018 Share December 11, 2018 Too tired to do it already Cos when my Dad was terminally ill almost drained out all energy liao So just choose the SC but was told that their charges is the most expensive one in SG Our nation founding father also using them Which company??? My aunt one was handled by Fairprice. My mum's, we used Direct. Direct was a lot better than Fairprice. They were held only 1 month apart so able to tell the difference. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...