Voodooman Supersonic December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 Insider news...tiakong during the recent asean summit he tells jokowi how to run the cuntry. You must do this and do that..... Still thinks he is the è大ãããreally KNN... According to my Indonesian bumi friend, the Javanese think they are superior to all other groups in Indonesia (hence the President is always a Javanese) while the Malaysians think they are of the same stock / standing as the Javanese, so MY/ Indonesia relationship is not as close as Singapore/ Indonesia relationship. We at least know who is big bro in this part of the world. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 (edited) http://defense-studies.blogspot.com/2018/12/singapore-and-malaysia-navies-conclude.html?m=1 Ironic.. one side train train.. another side scold scolds Actually.. BOTH side could use some event to "unite" their people. Edited December 6, 2018 by Playtime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 According to my Indonesian bumi friend, the Javanese think they are superior to all other groups in Indonesia (hence the President is always a Javanese) while the Malaysians think they are of the same stock / standing as the Javanese, so MY/ Indonesia relationship is not as close as Singapore/ Indonesia relationship. We at least know who is big bro in this part of the world. What so superior leh? Super hero or have some super power? If he can name some great Javanese historians like Gandhi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 According to my Indonesian bumi friend, the Javanese think they are superior to all other groups in Indonesia (hence the President is always a Javanese) while the Malaysians think they are of the same stock / standing as the Javanese, so MY/ Indonesia relationship is not as close as Singapore/ Indonesia relationship. We at least know who is big bro in this part of the world. Javanese is the biggest Malay sub-ethnic in Indonesia with nearly 130 million speakers and due to the fact that Majapahit controlled nearly all of the modern Indonesia with influence all the way to the Kelantanese royal family, i dont discount that theory... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 What if we close down one row of ice counter every morning and Malaysian late for work. Would that cause an uproar in their country? Dont like that lah. Majority of those crossing over are hardworking friendly neighbours. Those creating issues are too free and about to die type. Let them rot by their own lah. each says their black magic is better than the other lor.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 (edited) Dont like that lah. Majority of those crossing over are hardworking friendly neighbours. Those creating issues are too free and about to die type. Let them rot by their own lah. What a wasre. Use them in the wrong place. Even come singapore can try the casinos also not bad. Haha Merely sharing of info. Those that never step foot on tuas or have not been there for years do on one of the free weekend drive down there take a look. The last exit tuas West before custom turn left go straight. Slowly cruising along this road you will see a few major land reclamation works going on. If park along the road you can even see JOHORE All the way in there are tuas south. Tuas link. All sitting on reclaim land. You will be surprise how big is tuas now. Edited December 6, 2018 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 Dont like that lah. Majority of those crossing over are hardworking friendly neighbours. Those creating issues are too free and about to die type. Let them rot by their own lah. What a wasre. Use them in the wrong place. Even come singapore can try the casinos also not bad. Haha say say oni lar......black magic is against the teaching of our religion and a war using them will be worse. I always wonder why this region is full of black magic tradition......enslaving the folks of the other dimension. Mahabhrata and Islamic traditions says that the empire of the demons and jins are vanquished to the sea far away under the sea in the east.....maybe the waters off nusantara was that sea and the people here are taught on ways to subjugate and control them. Merely sharing of info. Those that never step foot on tuas or have not been there for years do on one of the free weekend drive down there take a look. The last exit tuas West before custom turn left go straight. Slowly cruising along this road you will see a few major land reclamation works going on. All the way in there are tuas south. Tuas link. All sitting on reclaim land. You will be surprise how big is tuas now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 (edited) What so superior leh? Super hero or have some super power? If he can name some great Javanese historians like Gandhi?The Javanese are traditionally farmers (fertile land), blacksmiths and some are also traders. Sumatra is mostly not suitable for rice farming. When you farm versus when you hunt for a living, the outcome can be very different. Farming allows population to grow and people to congregate, cities to develop and .... Just sharing what I have read and observed. Javanese is the biggest Malay sub-ethnic in Indonesia with nearly 130 million speakers and due to the fact that Majapahit controlled nearly all of the modern Indonesia with influence all the way to the Kelantanese royal family, i dont discount that theory...ððð. But Sumatera is a largely malay island hence they are much more closer to Malaysia....even the current king of Negeri Sembilan has their lineage to a Sumatra's royal family. The feud between the malays and javanese runs eons ago when Majapahit rose from the ashes of the Srivijayan empire took over the nusantara region kingdom by kingdom thus each ethnic/dialect feels superior towards each other according to their account of history. But again these very tribes are of the same stock (through haplogroup dna testing).......so they are very much like sibling rivalries....ð¤£ð¤£ð¤£. It was said that that Sumatera and Java was one but split into 2 eons ago with krakatoa's serial explosion every 100 to 200 yrs or so. each says their black magic is better than the other lor....ððð. Thanks for the history. Edited December 6, 2018 by Voodooman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 Guys, all these are just for show. Nothing much will happen from it. Just politics, to whose advantage? Well no body knows... lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 The Javanese are traditionally farmers (fertile land), blacksmiths and some are also traders. Sumatra is mostly not suitable for rice farming. When you farm versus when you hunt for a living, the outcome can be very different. Farming allows population to grow and people to congregate, cities to develop and .... Just sharing what I have read and observed. Thanks for the history. now with internet and google is much easier to find info. When i was younger i could care less about history and any other mumbo jumbo but as i ages i try to find the history of the places that i had been before especially those that are of my roots.......now many says tge Dutch, English and Portuguese came to this region not only for spices but to destroy and erase the memories and cultures of this region due to a prophecy in some religious text. This wan i not sure........thats why it perked my interest to scour the internet for info on the history of this region. In MY and Indo they are finding a lot of artefacts from the old malay and indo kingdoms swallowed by the jungle.....and some items are dated very very long ago......even before the Common Era. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 Two comments on this. 1) all the opposition supporters who supported mahathir or asked for tan cheng bock to lead a coalition and do a mahathir have just been discredited. This might have implications for the next GE. 2) I think this is just mahathir politicking. But it's a dangerous game. Good that Singapore did not cut defence budget years ago. Which again have political implications. Now, one might say defence budget have a lot of waste but the thing is if defence budget was cut after the last GE and this happens NOW, imagine the political mileage PAP will have. I think Malaysia know we have advanced military hardware but they not afraid or they heck care. That's why they make these type of moves. Singapore military force is not a deterrent to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 Maybe these age old tactics la to get its ppl Kan Cheong and unite... MY is facing a “racial issue”, SG is having erection.. now have common “each other” enemy.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 Merely sharing of info. Those that never step foot on tuas or have not been there for years do on one of the free weekend drive down there take a look. The last exit tuas West before custom turn left go straight. Slowly cruising along this road you will see a few major land reclamation works going on. If park along the road you can even see JOHORE All the way in there are tuas south. Tuas link. All sitting on reclaim land. You will be surprise how big is tuas now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 On the East there are the Americans naval and airbase in PLAB. Now on the west there are the China Sub docking under construction. I hear say only . I think Malaysia know we have advanced military hardware but they not afraid or they heck care.That's why they make these type of moves. Singapore military force is not a deterrent to them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 In any military action no one wins. But Singapore has placed more investment in hardware, software and (hopefully) training as well. With much of our land and naval assets based on the island, the concentration of forces is considerable. These are all deterrents that we hope we never have to use. We may be alarmed by this latest 14 incursions off Tuas, but they have carried out similar provocative moves at Pedra Branca as well, once with Madhatter on board. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 On the East there are the Americans naval and airbase in PLAB. Now on the west there are the China Sub docking under construction. I hear say only .China sub at tnb?? Sure not.Construction for rsn sub yeah.. for China sub.. that will be a very big deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 Guys, all these are just for show. Nothing much will happen from it. Just politics, to whose advantage? Well no body knows... lolYup. Just wait 2 - 3 years. Can't move with Dr M in charge, just buy time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear December 6, 2018 Share December 6, 2018 Eat full rice nothing to do. Nowadays Armed Forces don't do much deterrence. Yes got more F jets, submarines, destroyers etc. But after lots of angry exchanges do you really dare to give the shoot down order. Once you take that step there is no u turn. Take a look at China and Russia. How many times Russian and American subs play cat and mouse game and collide. Both are nuclear power. Both also sweep the incidents under the carpet. US v China on the South China Sea dispute. Chinese say cannot fly liao, even install SAM sites. No fugs given, US still fly. Chinese broadcast warning also no fugs given. It's just an angry senile person doing what he has always been doing in the past. He has an agenda, let him kpkb to the air. Nothing will come out of it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...