Datsun366 Turbocharged December 8, 2018 Share December 8, 2018 How do you save a porcupine from imminent danger? You irritate it. And throw it at the danger. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear December 8, 2018 Share December 8, 2018 Gong simi lan Jiao Cela a entraîné une réponse rapide du ministre des Transports Khaw Boon Wan, qui a déclaré: "La gestion de l'espace aérien n'a rien à voir avec la souveraineté, et de nombreux pays ont leur espace aérien, ou au moins une partie de celui-ci, géré par d'autres pays". Cela a entraîné une réponse rapide du ministre des Transports Khaw Boon Wan, qui a déclaré: "La gestion de l'espace aérien n'a rien à voir avec la souveraineté, et de nombreux pays ont leur espace aérien, ou au moins une partie de celui-ci, géré par d'autres pays". Cela a entraîné une réponse rapide du ministre des Transports Khaw Boon Wan, qui a déclaré: "La gestion de l'espace aérien n'a rien à voir avec la souveraineté, et de nombreux pays ont leur espace aérien, ou au moins une partie de celui-ci, géré par d'autres pays". 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Heard the wings are just pinned on type! Unlike JOs who have to completed certain number of jumps! Dont want to say lar.....just something i overheard! Trainers also want to cari makan and get promoted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Just endure, he is already age 93, how long more can he be pm? Maybe endure for 1 to 2 more years lor. Majority of Malaysians are not like him. Well when he kicks the bucket, he will regret what he did and that is coming soon. I read him as sad for his people and wanting them to improve but his method and their deep culture cannot change in 2 generations. So don't bring your home problems to others old guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Hoseyliao. Kena balek kampung... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Majority of Malaysians are not like him. Well when he kicks the bucket, he will regret what he did and that is coming soon. I read him as sad for his people and wanting them to improve but his method and their deep culture cannot change in 2 generations. So don't bring your home problems to others old guy. The majority of the Malaysians, the same majority that voted the Coalition into power, on the basis of their campaign manifesto, are more concerned with their pledges: "The 10 promises that PH will implement within the first 100 days are: scrap the goods and services tax (GST), have targeted petrol subsidies, eliminate Felda settlers’ debts, enable housewives to contribute to the Employees Provident Fund (EPF), streamline minimum wages, return the status of Sabah and Sarawak according to the Malaysia Agreement 1963 (MA63), suspend PTPTN higher education fund repayments for those earning below RM4,000, have “healthcare” scheme for all, open investigations into scandals, and review mega projects." There is probably significant pressure that many of these promises are still left unfulfilled. Why would the people care about lines in the water and airliners in the sky at this point? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Alamak there goes my fishing trips sneaking into Malaysiam waters. Hoseyliao. Kena balek kampung... never underestimate nationalism or patriotism The majority of the Malaysians, the same majority that voted the Coalition into power, on the basis of their campaign manifesto, are more concerned with their pledges: "The 10 promises that PH will implement within the first 100 days are: scrap the goods and services tax (GST), have targeted petrol subsidies, eliminate Felda settlers’ debts, enable housewives to contribute to the Employees Provident Fund (EPF), streamline minimum wages, return the status of Sabah and Sarawak according to the Malaysia Agreement 1963 (MA63), suspend PTPTN higher education fund repayments for those earning below RM4,000, have “healthcare” scheme for all, open investigations into scandals, and review mega projects." There is probably significant pressure that many of these promises are still left unfulfilled. Why would the people care about lines in the water and airliners in the sky at this point? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Since the water rightfully belongs to us and if the boats are still caught trepassing despite given multiple warnings, don't our Navy or Coaster guards have the right to escort them to our land, charge the boat owners and jail them? No need to bother about negotiating. Isnt this what happen when foreign aeroplanes fly into our space, we get fighter jets to escort them. Our boat owners get charged and jailed when our boats drifted into Indonesian waters. Unless the territory is self-proclaimed and doesnt officially belong to us, then that is another story. Curious. How did you conclude the waters belong to us? Isn't it under dispute? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Precisely that are my thoughts too, so I had my last 2 sentences there. "Unless the territory.....etc". The way our media (and online discussions) protrays is like they are infringing on our rights and we are ready to go for war anytime. That is something I dislike. A little too drumming up, in my opinion. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 My non political views. 1. If I am Malaysian, I would feel threatened by Singapore and her perceived intention. Due to sovereignty reasons asked to move train station out of TP, moving Terrex around the region without proper paper work, building assets, implement new system in Seletar Airport and etc. 2. The public only get what information is thrown at them. We don't really know what the actual boundaries are. If you re-claim land eg Tuas, there are implications to the neighboring countries. What is the actual boundaries? Given our ability to twist and turn words, it can be worrying. If you heard what MOT say, it is quite vague as to what is actually the real maritime boundaries. 3. Malaysia is not stupid under Dr M, they must have something that they have our balls in their hands, otherwise they would not do such thing. 4. Many Singaporeans are too cocky, they keep thinking we don't need Malaysia water because we are self sufficient - Newater and Desalination. If so why the need to threaten to send in the military to ensure tap is not turned off. 5. Many also have no idea, keep wanting to take military action now to teach Malaysia a lesson. Many don't understand, blood is thicker than water and we are surrounding by what ..... speaking people. If we ever touch the hull of any boat including sampan, it will forever change the dynamics of the region. Singapore cannot risk it. When country's interest is at stake, nobody gives too hoots about international laws, remember Iraq invasion by USA against UN directives. If Malaysia block Straits of Malacca and Indonesia block the other end, we are literally screwed. 6. Sometimes, we just need to be more neighbourly and seek to understand what the problem or issues our neighbor has with us. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Just endure, he is already age 93, how long more can he be pm? Maybe endure for 1 to 2 more years lor.Yup.. just sit and wait la.. LKY waiting to Lim kopi with him.. actually M is just worried about his funeral la.. he scared ah jib give him no send off. TDM just wanna a send off like .. As for the future of Msia.. once the UMNO leaders go jail.. PAS will merge with UMNO and then claim back the votes .. PAS become PM and maybe they start getting South Thailand back from the Thais Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 With regard to reclamation. If we look at tuas causeway, notice that the boundary is not in the middle. In fact it's very very near our shore, this is likely because we reclaim outwards. So boundary do not change due to reclamation. But don't know the historical details la.. Yup.. just sit and wait la.. LKY waiting to Lim kopi with him.. actually M is just worried about his funeral la.. he scared ah jib give him no send off. TDM just wanna a send off like .. As for the future of Msia.. once the UMNO leaders go jail.. PAS will merge with UMNO and then claim back the votes .. PAS become PM and maybe they start getting South Thailand back from the Thais I tot he more scared of our PM condolence letter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 My non political views. 1. If I am Malaysian, I would feel threatened by Singapore and her perceived intention. Due to sovereignty reasons asked to move train station out of TP, moving Terrex around the region without proper paper work, building assets, implement new system in Seletar Airport and etc. 2. The public only get what information is thrown at them. We don't really know what the actual boundaries are. If you re-claim land eg Tuas, there are implications to the neighboring countries. What is the actual boundaries? Given our ability to twist and turn words, it can be worrying. If you heard what MOT say, it is quite vague as to what is actually the real maritime boundaries. 3. Malaysia is not stupid under Dr M, they must have something that they have our balls in their hands, otherwise they would not do such thing. 4. Many Singaporeans are too cocky, they keep thinking we don't need Malaysia water because we are self sufficient - Newater and Desalination. If so why the need to threaten to send in the military to ensure tap is not turned off. 5. Many also have no idea, keep wanting to take military action now to teach Malaysia a lesson. Many don't understand, blood is thicker than water and we are surrounding by what ..... speaking people. If we ever touch the hull of any boat including sampan, it will forever change the dynamics of the region. Singapore cannot risk it. When country's interest is at stake, nobody gives too hoots about international laws, remember Iraq invasion by USA against UN directives. If Malaysia block Straits of Malacca and Indonesia block the other end, we are literally screwed. 6. Sometimes, we just need to be more neighbourly and seek to understand what the problem or issues our neighbor has with us. Heh heh we send you to talk with KL.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Just endure, he is already age 93, how long more can he be pm? Maybe endure for 1 to 2 more years lor.Cannot endure.. damage done now can be precedent for future issues to happen, and for the younger generations to learn from.Have to fix it at the bud now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 My non political views. 1. If I am Malaysian, I would feel threatened by Singapore and her perceived intention. Due to sovereignty reasons asked to move train station out of TP, moving Terrex around the region without proper paper work, building assets, implement new system in Seletar Airport and etc. 2. The public only get what information is thrown at them. We don't really know what the actual boundaries are. If you re-claim land eg Tuas, there are implications to the neighboring countries. What is the actual boundaries? Given our ability to twist and turn words, it can be worrying. If you heard what MOT say, it is quite vague as to what is actually the real maritime boundaries. 3. Malaysia is not stupid under Dr M, they must have something that they have our balls in their hands, otherwise they would not do such thing. 4. Many Singaporeans are too cocky, they keep thinking we don't need Malaysia water because we are self sufficient - Newater and Desalination. If so why the need to threaten to send in the military to ensure tap is not turned off. 5. Many also have no idea, keep wanting to take military action now to teach Malaysia a lesson. Many don't understand, blood is thicker than water and we are surrounding by what ..... speaking people. If we ever touch the hull of any boat including sampan, it will forever change the dynamics of the region. Singapore cannot risk it. When country's interest is at stake, nobody gives too hoots about international laws, remember Iraq invasion by USA against UN directives. If Malaysia block Straits of Malacca and Indonesia block the other end, we are literally screwed. 6. Sometimes, we just need to be more neighbourly and seek to understand what the problem or issues our neighbor has with us. I really don’t think Malaysian feel threatened by us... who told u that??? A Malaysian or u just think that.... I think u overestimate the Malaysians... imho, there is nothing to understand... they have no use for that patch of sea... it’s just another bargaining chip to ask us to help solve their problems of their own making. I am Glad that we took back the railway line... in Najib era. Although we gave them billions worth of land, the railway land value is probably many many times that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 Is there such a thing as "malaysian" or "singaporean"? We are not a homogeneous population distinct from each other. Instead we have the same major racial groups, same on both sides just different percentages. Any conflicts have to be avoided or else handled carefully. Not so clear-cut or simple. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 I really donât think Malaysian feel threatened by us... who told u that??? A Malaysian or u just think that.... I think u overestimate the Malaysians... imho, there is nothing to understand... they have no use for that patch of sea... itâs just another bargaining chip to ask us to help solve their problems of their own making. I am Glad that we took back the railway line... in Najib era. Although we gave them billions worth of land, the railway land value is probably many many times that. Majority aren't interested in what the current leaders are doing. They are more interested in getting their own economy well. All these distractions are politically motivated but they can cause big problems if not stopped early. Jealousy is normal but beside being jealous, what real actions are required? Thag is sonething Malaysian should be thinking. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiger1 6th Gear December 9, 2018 Share December 9, 2018 (edited) https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2080361205339977&id=182928775083239 I sort of agree with him this time. We have to defend our rights. I agree too. I might not agree with many of the govt (Pap) policies such as cpf and housing, but that does not mean I won't fight for my country if we are pushed to a corner. I stand ready for Singapore. Edited December 9, 2018 by Tiger1 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...