Singapore-KL ties hit by disputes over waters and airspace

StreetFight3r

Can't blame them on this.. you will do the same too if in their shoes

Maybe he gave up on using the obor East west rail to bypass Singapore.

Go back to ports.

Speak of yourself. I won’t do this if I were in their shoes, putting polluting industry right at your neighbour’s doorstep when u have so much area.

Honestly, I only been to Malaysia once. Economically, I thought we are their largest trading partner but they are only our third largest?

It's hard for someone with a comedian face to look tough la.. Not his fault lor..

Ng eng hen or shamugen would've been better suited for that part appearance wise..

And yeah... lhl is the leader of leading from the back...

I'm just waiting to see how LHL words his condolence letter to Mahathir's family.

Will it be more suan siao than the one for JBJ?

Heehee :grin:

No. Quite sure you won't get to see the same! Don't expect too much! :XD:

Speak of yourself. I wonât do this if I were in their shoes, putting polluting industry right at your neighbourâs doorstep when u have so much area.

Honestly, I only been to Malaysia once. Economically, I thought we are their largest trading partner but they are only our third largest?

What if they then accuse us of having a live firing area opposite them?

Or that those polluting industries are feeding our economy and oil hub status?

Such conspiracy theories will have no end and is unsubstantiated leh.

2 countries demonizing each other this way won't help ma

If you talk about serious appearance, I would go for Ng Eng Hen or Ong Ye Kong! [:)]

I think travel advisory is not due to the tension, but the protest rally in KL!

Aiya, give benefit where it is due! Place of birth doesn't matter!

Yes, he is standing tall! Just look at his pants! :XD:

How bout davinder ? Bad ass too

I think the recently retired malaysia police comm, the guy who was in the limelight during the 1mdb investigation, Amar Singh. That dude looks perpetually fierce, man.

Edited by Sosaria

What if they then accuse us of having a live firing area opposite them?

Or that those polluting industries are feeding our economy and oil hub status?

Such conspiracy theories will have no end and is unsubstantiated leh.

2 countries demonizing each other this way won't help ma

What unsubstantiated?

Hello... do u see what is in Pasir Gudang?

Have u smell what is from Pasir Gudang?

I have seen and smell with my own eyes and nose...

Once I was literally thinking if I should flee south when the smell was really bad. That incident was reported pretty widely.

Our polluting inudustries are located south away from Malaysia.

Live firing.... are u saying we are shooting at them? Or is the noise affecting them? What is your concern?

Back to the most recent incident. Does getting that tiny patch of sea aid Malaysia in any substantial way??

If not, why are they doing this? I don’t want to speculate their motives but the reasons I can think of aren’t very honourable.

Edited by Wind30

What unsubstantiated?

Hello... do u see what is in Pasir Gudang?

Have u smell what is from Pasir Gudang?

I have seen and smell with my own eyes and nose...

Once I was literally thinking if I should flee south when the smell was really bad. That incident was reported pretty widely.

Our polluting inudustries are located south away from Malaysia.

Live firing.... are u saying we are shooting at them? Or is the noise affecting them? What is your concern?

Back to the most recent incident. Does getting that tiny patch of sea aid Malaysia in any substantial way??

If not, why are they doing this? I donât want to speculate their motives but the reasons I can think of arenât very honourable.

The intrusions are a whole separate topic.

I'm referring to saying that they deliberately site polluting industries at us. That is simply unsubstantiated conspiracy theory la.

Wrt live firing area, yes, rounds have indeed landed in their waters before.

Point is, there no conspiracy by us to harm them either. But you can bet some of them will also think otherwise.

Sometimes urban and industrial land zoning etc just happens that way. It applies both way.

Example:

I've even read Malaysian saying that we out source pig farming to them.. polluting. They should concerntrate pig farm opposite us.. is it logical?

And the trucks coming in everyday to feed our economy.. push those jb industries north to the next state, what happens to us and the JIT our cheaper better faster economy feeds on?

Edited by Playtime

I'm just waiting to see how LHL words his condolence letter to Mahathir's family.

Will it be more suan siao than the one for JBJ?

Heehee :grin:

Please better not.

Singapore will become laughing stock internationally. The Malaysians will remember for generations... and the grudge goes on ... to the next Li..

安内必先嚷外。

They have too many internal issues which they can't settle and hence need to find an external target to help divert away attention.

Do not fall into their trap.

Edited by Albeniz

安内必先嚷外。

They have too many internal issues which they can't settle and hence need to find an external target to help divert away attention.

Do not fall into their trap.

This news has little coverage in Malaysia.

Today it’s about anti ICERD protest

The intrusions are a whole separate topic.

I'm referring to saying that they deliberately site polluting industries at us. That is simply unsubstantiated conspiracy theory la.

Wrt live firing area, yes, rounds have indeed landed in their waters before.

Point is, there no conspiracy by us to harm them either. But you can bet some of them will also think otherwise.

Sometimes urban and industrial land zoning etc just happens that way.

Are you saying the polluting industries were not deliberately set there? It was accidentally set there?

Whatever the pro and cons involved in choosing the site, the fact remains they put it there.... DELIBERATELY.... and there is pollution affecting Singapore.

Honestly I am being polite here as this is a public forum. U really don’t want to know how I honestly feel about Malaysia and their Politicians.

However much we grumble about our current leaders.... I just need to look north...

Edited by Wind30

Are you saying the polluting industries were not deliberately set there? It was accidentally set there?

Whatever the pro and cons involved in choosing the site, the fact remains they put it there.... DELIBERATELY.... and there is pollution affecting Singapore.

Honestly I am being polite here as this is a public forum. U really donât want to know how I honestly feel about Malaysia and their Politicians.

However much we grumble about our current leaders.... I just need to look north...

Chill.. for the record, I feel the same about them MY politicians.

But Singaporean Malaysian citizens must maintain good ties.

Mahathir maybe only left a few more years to live. 93 yrs Old already. Hopefully when anwar took over as PM, things will change for better.

We just need to endure for awhile longer for Mahathir to get off PM chair.

Think carefully

Is this drumming for sarpork before GE?

GE is not too far away.

That’s what I think too

Think carefully

Is this drumming for sarpork before GE?

GE is not too far away.

If anything it is just being handed lemons in life and making lemonade.

The guys up north have no incentive to help our election results. I doubt that we asked them to park a boat in our waters or re-draw maritime boundaries in order to drum up nationalistic fervor. Even if we did do so, why would they oblige?

But since the moves are committed, the necessary responses are made, and at the same time to run an information campaign ensuring there is broad support and recognition by the people regardless of race. 

Lastly, week-long drills next week to ensure that the necessary equipment and consumables are ready if they're needed:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/saf-to-conduct-routine-live-firing-exercises-from-next-monday-to-dec-17?xtor=CS3-17