Singapore-KL ties hit by disputes over waters and airspace

StreetFight3r

This news has little coverage in Malaysia.

Today itâs about anti ICERD protest

Recall that umno politicians like to poke SG too, but currently no sound at all about the territorial spat. They are busy with anti-ICERD rally.

Same same lah whoever is the ruling group there.

Edited by Sosaria

Recall that umno politicians like to poke SG too, but currently no sound at all about the territorial spat. They are busy with anti-ICERD rally.

When UMNO poked, got sound got picture

When PH pokes, no sound no picture.  How?

If anything it is just being handed lemons in life and making lemonade.

The guys up north have no incentive to help our election results. I doubt that we asked them to park a boat in our waters or re-draw maritime boundaries in order to drum up nationalistic fervor. Even if we did do so, why would they oblige?

But since the moves are committed, the necessary responses are made, and at the same time to run an information campaign ensuring there is broad support and recognition by the people regardless of race. 

Lastly, week-long drills next week to ensure that the necessary equipment and consumables are ready if they're needed:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/saf-to-conduct-routine-live-firing-exercises-from-next-monday-to-dec-17?xtor=CS3-17

借題發揮

So, that ppl will forget our internal problem.

GST going UP

& blah blah blah

When UMNO poked, got sound got picture

When PH pokes, no sound no picture. How?

No sound no picture is indeed more worrying, if you ask.

Got sound, got picture, as we often know "the bark is worse than the bite", so no worries.

To be frank, there was always a racial angle to their needling, let's be brutally honest. But that was umno. Now PH govt is more multi racial, but still same old pattern.

Mahathir maybe only left a few more years to live. 93 yrs Old already. Hopefully when anwar took over as PM, things will change for better.

We just need to endure for awhile longer for Mahathir to get off PM chair.

I think soto-mee man is going to be worse if you know his background.

No sound no picture is indeed more worrying, if you ask.

Got sound, got picture, as we often know "the bark is worse than the bite", so no worries.

To be frank, there was always a racial angle to their needling, let's be brutally honest. But that was umno. Now PH govt is more multi racial, but still same old pattern.

What's more worrying is the use of these incidents to mask our problems.

Think deeply about that.

When you realise it, too late liao.

Rather than worry about them, worry about ourselves 1st.

Edited by Davidtch

Think carefully

Is this drumming for sarpork before GE?

GE is not too far away.

In that case, they better tread carefully.

擦枪走火, and ended up 引火自焚。

赔了夫人又折兵。

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/mahathir-malaysia-talks-singapore-maritime-dispute-11013116

Screenshot-2018-12-08-at-9-52-15-PM.png

---------------------------------

Hahaha, Smarthathir is really smart!

Created a negotiation chip from nothing but a few cheap boats!

-----------------------------------

Barged into my neighbour's house, to hang my clothes

Silly neighbour say must negotiate, and I agree it must be handled amicably, while my clothes are drying there.

Maybe I will ask my silly neighbour to pay compensation, or give his scholar wife to me since there must be an exchange of benefits expected from a negotiation

Edited by Sturtles

Which brings an interesting angle.

Najib is still race based?

Mahathir is going for equality?

Who is better for Malaysia.. or Singapore for that matter

The incompetency up north has been indirectly helping our success. Looks like their "new" government is continuing that illustrious tradition. I can't say I'm disappointed at all.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/mahathir-malaysia-talks-singapore-maritime-dispute-11013116

Screenshot-2018-12-08-at-9-52-15-PM.png

---------------------------------

Hahaha, Smarthathir is really smart!

Created a negotiation chip from nothing but a few cheap boats!

-----------------------------------

Barged into my neighbour's house, to hang my clothes

Silly neighbour say must negotiate, and I agree it must be handled amicably, while my clothes are drying there.

Maybe I will ask my silly neighbour to pay compensation, or give his scholar wife to me since there must be an exchange of benefits expected from a negotiation

Unwittingly walking into the trap.

正中下怀。

Since the water rightfully belongs to us and if the boats are still caught trepassing despite given multiple warnings, don't our Navy or Coaster guards have the right to escort them to our land, charge the boat owners and jail them? No need to bother about negotiating.

Isnt this what happen when foreign aeroplanes fly into our space, we get fighter jets to escort them.

Our boat owners get charged and jailed when our boats drifted into Indonesian waters.

Unless the territory is self-proclaimed and doesnt officially belong to us, then that is another story.

Edited by Albeniz

Unwittingly walking into the trap.

正中下怀。

Just endure, he is already age 93, how long more can he be pm? Maybe endure for 1 to 2 more years lor.

Should learn from our friendly Indo neighbour. Jail the boat captain and blow up his boat.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/singaporean-boat-captain-faces-jail-for-trespassing-in-indonesias-waters

Negotiate? What negotiate.

If some young punk dare to barge into my house, I will lock the intruder up and wait for his father to come and beg for return.

That's when negotiation should start.

Edited by Albeniz

i think one point we must always rememeber. We are small and that will always make us being a bullying target. Some of us here might say hey why not arrest their boats etc. IT snot so straight forward. If we are bigger and stronger then its ok. I am glad we are still having a cool head over this. Indonesia also bully us a lot as well. I remembered pilots from Singapore Airforce (I am not sure of navy) told me they scramble countless time to counter temp intrusions. Imagine the fuel and tear and wear....the amount spent for defense is huge and we do not have palm oil or fossil fuels to offset. 

This time, the new malaysia gov is really worried about the new tuas mega yard. From the super mega ships down to subs docking is made possible. From what I know till of today, Johore port still cannot handle certain goods. (This information is given to someone I met today, this Norwegian who claims he is doing the mega yard (Bosalis or something).

Country to country relationship I suppose is almost the same as a car. Having a good engine without a good chassis or even a pair of good headlights/sound system/suspension will somehow make the whole experience incomplete. 

ENd of the day its all about money each government can make from the ports or levies collected from passing by vessels. Malaysia is having a hard time trying o balance their coffers. Especially now China is diverting part of their intended OBOR investment from Malaysia to Myanmar and Laos. What rattles Malaysia most is the setup of new Nanhua futures with Singapore for the OBOR.

No need to catch all.

Just catch one and jail one first, and see what is their response. We can use it as a case study and negotiate from there, if needed.

Our action is in accordance with International Law right?

Edited by Albeniz

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2080361205339977&id=182928775083239

I sort of agree with him this time. We have to defend our rights.

The video mentioned about the ILS.

Heard from a friend because ILS used at the new seletar airport required a longer distance, the planes when landing will intrude into Malaysia airspace. Specifically Pasir Gudang, which will restrict the height of the buildings they can build.

That’s why Firefly was supposed to move operations to Seletar Airport but in the end they ceased operations here.