Stop comparing Spore cars to other countries

RogerNg_185295

Let's compare who are the worst MCFers in MCF and STOP responding to them? :grin:

I don’t know anything hor. Actually just wanna take this thread to say I really like the i30 N over the GTI and Type R. Lol.

Taking the thread at face value, there is still some value in talking about the OMV of cars vs how much ADs (or even PIs) charge for them.

Quite a few people take the self-import route, with all the attendant hassles. The rewards, even without anything unethical can be savings of tens of thousands in marginal costs.

We cannot debate the tax structure of Singapore (OK, we can, but it's pissing in the face of a gale-force wind).

We *can* discuss the cheapest (but not necessarily most hassle-free) way of bringing our dream car into Singapore.

i am not complaining about ARF, COE etc because these are ah gong said one. But go check around and see which dealers in  other countries are making $20k per B&B car or making $50k per average premium car. .  Some said I only am only looking at superficial value and I do not understand car industry, there are warranty and other operating expense to take car. So  dealers in other countries have no similar operating expense? 

The only only diff is other countries have higher sales volume, but does it mean that dealers in a small town that has a low sales volume in the same country would mark up higher ? 

I am comparing but  i am still happy because I am driving  old car.  Just stating my point. 

Edited by Ct3833

Time and time again MCF members keep on comparing the prices, specs and features of the cars sold in Singapore to other countries. They lament that they have been short changed by the ADs. Local cars lack this and that when we are paying so much more.

Do understand that Singapore has a unique tax structure for the cars it imports. The democratic system is also unique. So stop comparing and be happy.

Couldn't agree more! Just that.. As Singaporeans,must complain a bit luhh hahah

Time and time again MCF members keep on comparing the prices, specs and features of the cars sold in Singapore to other countries. They lament that they have been short changed by the ADs. Local cars lack this and that when we are paying so much more.

Do understand that Singapore has a unique tax structure for the cars it imports. The democratic system is also unique. So stop comparing and be happy.

Couldn't agree more! Just that.. As Singaporeans,must complain a bit luhh hahah

Why do I even need to buy wet tissue when I have a wet blanket like you lurking around.

oni goes to show sometimes that there is a lack of class here among certain individuals.  Instead of making a point and doing sth abt it, come and complain abt complain.  WTF.  eat too full nothing to do ah

If one needs to complain about such things, they are better off in Hong Lim park.

Clear classless and this ts is a known troll, aka leepee. 

oni goes to show sometimes that there is a lack of class here among certain individuals. Instead of making a point and doing sth abt it, come and complain abt complain. WTF. eat too full nothing to do ah

If one needs to complain about such things, they are better off in Hong Lim park.

Clear classless and this ts is a known troll, aka leepee.

Ok ok.

Please lock the topic.

How not to compare?

If don't compare how do we know what is the most important resources in SG?

If people don't compare, how do we compete?

If we don't compete how do we improve?

If we don't improve, we will still be sitting around bonfire, wearing loincloth and painting on caves wall.

Come....

I invite you to wine thread talk about wines instead.

But wait....

Wines is SG is also one of the most expensive in the world.

Should we also stop comparing wines available in SG with other countries?

Chillax everyone.

Stop complaining about MCF members constantly comparing prices, specs and features of cars sold in SG to other countries. This "phenomenon" is not exclusive to MCF members. In fact, we compare just about almost everything we can possibly think of, not just cars.

We compare variant to variant of the same model, we compare model to model across different brands.

And that is also why we have the comparison feature on sgCarMart. I'm in love with the latest i30 N and I compare it all the time to the GTI and the Type R. [laugh]

attachicon.gifhyundai i30.jpg

attachicon.gifi30.jpg

We compare just about everything, sometimes apple to apple, sometimes apple to banana, and really it's just about everything. It's unfair to say stop comparing and be happy just because you don't compare. Ignore them if it really irks you so much! [:)]

Indeed we are paying so much more. But who's to say who is wrong or right anyway? The rich buy without comparing or complaining, the middle income will compare and complain before buying, the lower income will compare, complain and still not be able to buy (at least for now) but that doesn't mean they can't compare or even complain.

I think in general most people are happy here but I've been noticing your displeasure towards comparison threads etc.

In your own words with a twist, stop complaining and be happy. You're better off starting the next Most Worthy Thread of the Month and win some vouchers. [flowerface]

yes darling....

Ok ok.

Please lock the topic.

Think twice before starting a thread or reply. Save yourself from self pawn situation like this. Edited by Heartbreakid

KNN lah, you all damn CB one, I agree that we sld all stop comparing spore cars to other countries.  We sld all be comparing cars in other countries to Singapore lah. 

like that consider complain or giving order or not ah?  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo