Beregond Supersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 4:32 AM, Galantspeedz said: Looks like there are still honest workshops around Agree.. sometimes let them earn abit more nevermind.... some owner i see also very unreasonable, like once i intro 1 of my friend there, check the car. they take about 40 mins check the problem then give my friend a quote of parts to change, my friend say go back consider first, then he go check around other place for the exact same parts quotation. and go to the cheapest place to replace. after that then tell me' bro why i intro workshop expensive leh'. i dun know wat to say, they check almost 1 hrs, didnt even charge him any thing, another shop dun need any labour to check, just quote the price no responsibility if parts replace can fix problem or not, confirm cheaper then i become malu both side, from then on, i dun kaypo intro friends liao, unless i know very steady de ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 1:08 AM, Kopites said: Engine flush only when your engine already sick and dieing. You need to clear all those clogged stuffs to start new.That's when the seals will start leaking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Workshop cannot anyhow introduce de, you find that workshop service good or price reasonable, your friend might not think the same la. Esp some people might be calculative in every cents or like to find many many quotes to compare. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 4:41 AM, Beregond said: some owner i see also very unreasonable, like once i intro 1 of my friend there, check the car. they take about 40 mins check the problem then give my friend a quote of parts to change, my friend say go back consider first, then he go check around other place for the exact same parts quotation. and go to the cheapest place to replace. after that then tell me' bro why i intro workshop expensive leh'. i dun know wat to say, they check almost 1 hrs, didnt even charge him any thing, another shop dun need any labour to check, just quote the price no responsibility if parts replace can fix problem or not, confirm cheaper then i become malu both side, from then on, i dun kaypo intro friends liao, unless i know very steady de You are the steady guy. Don't have to be malu. Your friend is the cbk type. Can ask and don't buy, it's ok. Just don't go back and kpkb to you why it's a "lousy" recommendation. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 That one is usually asked by ADs (even BM also guilty of that for their Lexus arm....I know, kenna a few times)...but important thing is it is not part of manufacturer's (Subaru/Toyota) routine maintenance regime. On 11/27/2018 at 2:07 AM, Theoldjaffa said: But MotorImage asks owners if they wanna do engine flush at 20k servicing wor.They need the revenue to feed Ah Seng's Killer Whale Radio Ads? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 4:41 AM, Beregond said: some owner i see also very unreasonable, like once i intro 1 of my friend there, check the car. they take about 40 mins check the problem then give my friend a quote of parts to change, my friend say go back consider first, then he go check around other place for the exact same parts quotation. and go to the cheapest place to replace. after that then tell me' bro why i intro workshop expensive leh'. i dun know wat to say, they check almost 1 hrs, didnt even charge him any thing, another shop dun need any labour to check, just quote the price no responsibility if parts replace can fix problem or not, confirm cheaper then i become malu both side, from then on, i dun kaypo intro friends liao, unless i know very steady de I got one case also many many years back, colleague asked me my WS can supply labour to change EO or not. so I called and asked because that time i even bring my own oil also just deduct from package and ask them to check everything. Ws said can, just change EO only, $10. The fellow after that came back KPKB at me say WS carrot him want him pay $20, say he almost didnt want to pay the WS and what F. So I called up Ws, the foreman told me, your friend first timer is it? He came without oil filter, I told him change oil need change oil filter, so oil filter $10, labour change oil $10 mah. KNN, I paisay until dont know where hide my face. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 9:38 AM, Tianmo said: I got one case also many many years back, colleague asked me my WS can supply labour to change EO or not. so I called and asked because that time i even bring my own oil also just deduct from package and ask them to check everything. Ws said can, just change EO only, $10. The fellow after that came back KPKB at me say WS carrot him want him pay $20, say he almost didnt want to pay the WS and what F. So I called up Ws, the foreman told me, your friend first timer is it? He came without oil filter, I told him change oil need change oil filter, so oil filter $10, labour change oil $10 mah. KNN, I paisay until dont know where hide my face. Your friend his salary is it very low? 10 bucks only need to fuss over it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 4:41 AM, Beregond said: some owner i see also very unreasonable, like once i intro 1 of my friend there, check the car. they take about 40 mins check the problem then give my friend a quote of parts to change, my friend say go back consider first, then he go check around other place for the exact same parts quotation. and go to the cheapest place to replace. after that then tell me' bro why i intro workshop expensive leh'. i dun know wat to say, they check almost 1 hrs, didnt even charge him any thing, another shop dun need any labour to check, just quote the price no responsibility if parts replace can fix problem or not, confirm cheaper then i become malu both side, from then on, i dun kaypo intro friends liao, unless i know very steady de that's why you don't see me intro workshop here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 9:47 AM, RogerNg_185295 said: Your friend his salary is it very low? 10 bucks only need to fuss over it?dont suan me lei....i low ses also know service charge and oil filter is different matter.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 9:53 AM, Eviilusion said: dont suan me lei....i low ses also know service charge and oil filter is different matter.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 10:10 AM, Galantspeedz said: the ws may be steady but past experience tell me not many MCFer equally steadyhahaha......like that must share with those you see steady wan.......if can buy fullcash kind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 10:45 AM, Eviilusion said: hahaha......like that must share with those you see steady wan.......if can buy fullcash kind.Full cash usually most ngiao de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 11:35 AM, Galantspeedz said: Full cash usually most ngiao deat least they have cash..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 1:03 PM, Eviilusion said: at least they have cash..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 On 11/28/2018 at 1:19 AM, Galantspeedz said: having money to save is a good signI aspire to be like T2....no work still can have cigar, harley and mercs. But i cant stomach cai png everyday..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 On 11/27/2018 at 4:32 AM, Galantspeedz said: Looks like there are still honest workshops around Agree.. sometimes let them earn abit more nevermind.... yup, mine also honest. But they are aging. If they close down, I need your workshop contact My workshop have always told me to get whichever parts were needed. In fact he prefers it that way cos last time he has customers asking why he sell the parts so expensive. AT times I also let him do without getting the parts. I don't ask price. Just pay. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 On 11/28/2018 at 2:43 AM, Eviilusion said: I aspire to be like T2....no work still can have cigar, harley and mercs. But i cant stomach cai png everyday..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 28, 2018 Share November 28, 2018 On 11/26/2018 at 10:22 AM, Vinceng said: $10 for aircon filter is dirt cheap. Wait till you see Cycle & Carriage charge you $80 for air con filter. And even if your car is spanking new at 10,000km, they recommend you to flush your engine ($80) and chemical clean your aircon ($80) - prices before GST. Was changing my transmission cable a few years back in the workshop i frequent. When changing, they took out my ac filter and it was all black and asked me to change telling me is 7 dollars. i agreed and they took a new one and popped it back in w/o charging a single cent. Pole light bulb blew, change also FOC. Not all drivers treat their rides equally. To some, they are just tools for transport and dont even understand how a combustion engine operates. Why should they read up if they have no interest at all? Everyone has different priorities and we shouldn't judge them by their non professional knowledge. I use my hp everyday more than i drive my car. And frankly speaking, i still don't comprehend how the display panel works. Should i be ashamed too? ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...