2019 12th Gen Toyota Corolla Sedan

gemmoglock

On 1/28/2025 at 7:55 PM, waser_Ken said:

Got that kind of money, i will go for conti ICE car liao.

Not all Continental ICE cars within reach lor... basically just VW and Skoda I think? Other brands also don't have ICE cars for you to buy lor...

On 1/28/2025 at 4:39 PM, 13177 said:

How come altis hybrid version cannot be 1.6L ah?

This spec can consider avante hybrid 1.6L Cat A without any detuning

Edited by yellowshaun

On 1/28/2025 at 8:24 AM, teomingern said:

Just to check if this model is on its way out? Seems like it launched in 2020 in Singapore? Or was it 2019?

Malaysia still launching facelift of this generation in 2025.

https://www.wapcar.my/news/priced-from-rm-149k-2025-toyota-corolla-gr-sport-launched-in-malaysia-aesthetic-updates-tuned-suspension-83486

Thailand doesn't seem to have any news of a completely new model yet...

On a similar note, seems like the non-Altis Corolla Sedan is not being sold by PIs anymore on SGCM? I keep seeing brand new taxis with the new Corolla Sedan Hybrid on the road though...

On 1/28/2025 at 10:47 PM, yellowshaun said:

This spec can consider avante hybrid 1.6L Cat A without any detuning

Avante can be hybrid and yet still at 1.6L.

On 1/28/2025 at 9:27 PM, teomingern said:

Not all Continental ICE cars within reach lor... basically just VW and Skoda I think? Other brands also don't have ICE cars for you to buy lor...

I believe in the market now AD should not sell full petrol cars anymore. At least the petrol car is a mild hybrid.

On 1/28/2025 at 4:39 PM, 13177 said:

How come altis hybrid version cannot be 1.6L ah?

Toyota used the same 1.8 Engine/Hybrid System for all the other Models inc Lexus,Worldwide,they won't just specially make a 1.6 Litre, just for our Tiny/Peanut market.

Edited by ER-3682

On 1/29/2025 at 1:07 AM, 13177 said:

I believe in the market now AD should not sell full petrol cars anymore. At least the petrol car is a mild hybrid.

I thought the dateline is 2030 then cannot sell pure ICE cars... So now still can..

On 1/29/2025 at 7:07 AM, Tkseah said:

I thought the dateline is 2030 then cannot sell pure ICE cars... So now still can..

Yeah lor... just sell what you can lar... where the ADs care about saving the earth lar... primary objective is make money within the rules... they've got many mouths to feed leh...

Now still can buy,as long as you want to pay the Surcharge of $15,000-$25,000 for the CEVS.

On 1/29/2025 at 1:07 AM, 13177 said:

Mild Hybrids are a Joke,just for ''Bending'' the Rule to get Neutral in CEVS.

On 1/29/2025 at 9:39 AM, ER-3682 said:

These stupid ''Mild Hybrids'' like those on Conti Cars like BMW & Mercedes Benz,long term use,if spoil,the Repair costs should be over $10,000, @Gnahpis it true.?

if the bill is coming from the ADs, I won't be surprised if it is 5 figures

they do it in the name of meeting emissions, euro standards, eco and green and the ban of pure ICE car by governments of the world

owners settle the bill when spoil, not their tai chi

it is a joke, like you said 

Even though deadline is 2030, but some people might not want to buy a full petrol car now since 10 years down the road, you don’t know what will happen. Wait they implement something that owning a full petrol is very costly?! 

On 1/29/2025 at 9:39 AM, ER-3682 said:

These stupid ''Mild Hybrids'' like those on Conti Cars like BMW & Mercedes Benz,long term use,if spoil,the Repair costs should be over $10,000, @Gnahpis it true.?

On 1/29/2025 at 10:22 AM, Gnahp said:

they do it in the name of meeting emissions, euro standards, eco and green and the ban of pure ICE car by governments of the world

Nowadays 12v not enough to use for cars (ICE or not).

There is not enough effort to move towards 48v.

Mild hybrid is just another name for 48v

On 1/29/2025 at 12:15 PM, inlinesix said:

Nowadays 12v not enough to use for cars (ICE or not).

There is not enough effort to move towards 48v.

Mild hybrid is just another name for 48v

48V is for the Mild Hybrid System,the Car still have a 12 V Battery for the rest of the Electrical System.

On 1/29/2025 at 10:22 AM, Gnahp said:

Of course it also gives the cars a good shove at standstill lar... so good some benefit of course... just not so good compared to a true hybrid... it's definitely not necessary but today's green climate, so no choice lar... interim solution while better solutions come online mah...

Suzuki told my dad that the mild hybrid battery only lasts 5 years... after that must replace... about $3000-4000 if I don't remember wrongly... if that's the case for Suzuki, I would say it would also apply to all other mild hybrids I guess...

Edited by teomingern